RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: piratepurple (Signed)
12 Jun 2007 4:16 pm
*LOVES!*
At Rest
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
24 Sep 2006 3:08 am
Oh, lovely. Poor Rodney always getting left and loving John his entire life. And then it turns out John loves him all along.
At Rest
Reviewer: Keri (Anonymous)
08 Jul 2006 11:07 am
This was so sweet and touching. it was believable in the universe that was created - there were no jaring notes. Its well-written and worth re-reading.
At Rest
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Dec 2005 11:08 pm
I loved this final chapter. I wasn't sure just how much this was going to tie into canon, so it was nice to finally see them on Atlantis. I felt sorry for Rodney, how he'd finally started moving on after the long postcard drought, only to have John reappear. It was understandable the way he said a few choice things to John, though I was terribly sad that he destroyed all the cherished postcards. I was sadder still when John arrived to talk and saw the remnants, so it was great to see just what Rodney had been intending with the pieces, especially after the declarations of love. Speaking of which; I loved that Rodney told John accidentally as part of his rant and then almost tried to deny it. So very Rodney :). Lovely ending, "Stay" *vbg*. Laura.

Author's Response: Thankyou!! *grins* Really appreciate it!
At Rest
Reviewer: Khyrra (Signed)
19 Dec 2005 1:15 pm
You are soooo awesome! Thank you for a wonderful read! It was a great early Christmas present! "Stay"! That was so perfect! Oh, I have to go read the whole thing again!

Author's Response: Thankyou!! *grins like a mad thing*
At Rest
Reviewer: OdetteIsOdile (Anonymous)
19 Dec 2005 7:58 am
I think I love you.

Author's Response: Dawww... how cute are you?? Thanks!!
At Rest
Reviewer: Ivy (Anonymous)
19 Dec 2005 2:00 am
AHHH! CUTE! Wonderful!
At Rest
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
18 Dec 2005 11:17 pm
Awwwwww... That was friggin excellent, hon. Broke my heart, it did. And then sewed it back together. Those two are a perfectly matched set, aren't they? ----}-@ Krys
At Rest
Reviewer: Kris (Signed)
18 Dec 2005 10:09 pm
I'm so in love with this story I didn't even think it was possible. Good work.

Author's Response: Thankyou!! It returns your love... *grins*
At Rest
Reviewer: The Huntress (Signed)
18 Dec 2005 6:43 pm
A beautiful end to a great fic...amazing how one four letter word can change everything. Thanks for sharing this....Huntress

Author's Response: Thankyou for reading... really appreciate you taking the time to comment.
At Rest
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2005 6:26 pm
*applauds* What a wonderful ending to a great short story! My first reactions was oh no, the cardsw! I love what you did w/ them and the ending wraps it all together so very nicely. Thanks for a wonderful read.

Author's Response: Ah... finally noticed I can respond to reviews... *slaps forehead* Thanks so much for the feedback and stopping by!!
At Rest
Reviewer: Joolz (Signed)
18 Dec 2005 4:46 pm
This is lovely. I'm glad Rodney finally got to ask John to stay. Thanks!
At Rest
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Dec 2005 11:09 pm
Yay, another chapter *vbg*. This was a great continuation. It was sad to see how Rodney was struggling with his studying, so unlike him, until John's mysterious appearance. I was pleased to see John back again and loved how he just picked up as if it was only yesterday that he'd last seen Rodney. Their relationship developed nicely with them now more grown up and with feelings. I wish Rodney had found the courage to ask John about the new scars. I hope you continue this and that Rodney does ask John next time. I can't wait to see what John's doing on all his little sojourns around the world. Laura.
In Flux
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
17 Dec 2005 6:21 pm
Heh. Rodney really should've asked. Then he'd know what John was into. Then again... Rodney'd worry his ass off, and that would be BAD. ;) This is excellent. Can't wait for more. ----}-@ Krys, wishing you a happy holiday
In Flux
Reviewer: Khyrra (Signed)
17 Dec 2005 12:38 pm
Ack! I think that was even better than the first chapter! You *must* write more! Is John military in this A/U? If not, what is he doing on his journeys? Will Rodney ever conjure up the courage to ask? I need answers!! :)
In Flux
Reviewer: Icy Flame (Signed)
17 Dec 2005 7:50 am
Poor woobie! John being around makes everything ok, but when he's not Rodney just falls apart. *sighs* Very creative idea though. I love getting postcards. I'm surprised that John sent it back to Rodney's house though, because if he knew where to find him at college then he'd know the address. Great work though, this is very interesting. I haven't seen anything like it before, and that's always a plus. *glomps* I love how cute they are, with Rodney underapperciating himself (for once) and not seeing what John sees in him. And then John seeing himself being the lucky one. His casual attitude is so adorable as well. Like it's no big deal to show up at a guy's place that he only knew for four weeks after three years. Can't wait to see what mischief they get into next. *grins* *glomps* *waves*
In Flux
Reviewer: Pranksta (Signed)
17 Dec 2005 6:48 am
aaaaaaaw, I am loving this :) Could we pleaaaaaaaaase have more?
In Flux
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
17 Dec 2005 6:12 am
You know you have to do another chapter. This is good and you have a unique idea and it's very appealing and I can't wait to read more. Thank you for sharing and please, take us up to thier no longer needing postcards.
In Flux
Reviewer: Nymeria (Signed)
13 Dec 2005 12:41 am
sequel! i must say, i've really developed a fondness of mschep AU/before atlantis fics.
In Passing
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Dec 2005 11:43 pm
Very nice. Very bittersweet. I liked the way John gravitated to Rodney instantly without knowing anything at all about him. Loved Rodney's bafflement and how it just grew as John's presence got Rodney accepted. The bitter bit was John's disappearance :(. So it was nice to see the postcard arrive, even if it was two years leter. I'm with everyone else and would love to see where this could lead. Laura.
In Passing
You must login (register) to review.