RSS
Reviews For The Spare

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: monanotlisa (Signed)
07 Mar 2009 9:50 pm
Still re-reading old faves: still so lovely.

Author's Response: Awwww. Thanks.
The Spare part 2
Reviewer: Trixx (Anonymous)
16 Nov 2008 12:06 am
Wonderfully beautiful work.

Author's Response: Thanks!
The Spare part 2
Reviewer: avid reader (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2006 11:17 am
I normally detest AU stories with the fantasy/fairytale bent, because they are usually so badly done, but yours is written with a sensitive touch that makes the narrative believable and touching. Thank you. I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: I'm glad! That's a wonderful compliment. Thanks.
The Spare part 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Dec 2005 6:20 pm
Great story. It started off quite sad, with John's life never his own and him kept 'safe' from everything then handed over to Rodney. And then all his efforts to win Rodney failed and I really felt John's complete aloneness. So it was great when Rodney finally admitted the problem and they were able to move things forward, and John was going to the labs and getting more and more involved. It was somewhat of a shock, then, when Rodney suddenly went all distant again. Sad too that John had never stopped thinking that he'd leave after the time was up. I could see why Rodney was behaving that way, it's a very Rodney thing to avoid the heartache by closing John out and sending him away :(. I felt sorry for John, all confused over Rodney's behaviour, always wondering what he was doing wrong, and then missing Rodney so much when he returned for the baby's celebrations, but having to put on the happy face for all the photos and social gatherings. I'm glad he decided to look at the farviewer and that he managed to make it give sound too. The new and demanding John was good to see, and it was good that Elizabeth saw it too and let John go to help Rodney. And yay, he fixed the problem and Rodney was ok :). The ending was great, finally Rodney and John really connected and it was good to see Rodney talking about their future arrangements- how John was welcome to help in the labs. Excellent stuff. Laura.

Author's Response: Wow, Laura, you always write such wonderful reviews. Thank you. Sorry I was a little slow responding to you. I got caught up in the holidays and forgot to check. *g* I'm really glad you liked it.
The Spare part 2
Reviewer: mandy (Anonymous)
14 Dec 2005 6:30 am
Really nice story--no Wraith, no other horrible enemies--just John and Rodney. I really enjoyed it. Thanks.

Author's Response: It's all about miscommunication and love growing between the two of them; it's a small-scale tale rather than Wagerian opera. I'm glad you liked it.

Author's Response: It's all about miscommunication and love growing between the two of them; it's a small-scale tale rather than Wagerian opera. I'm glad you liked it.
The Spare part 2
Reviewer: miscbills (Anonymous)
11 Dec 2005 11:52 pm
I loved AU's. This one is good. I felt John's loneness. Poor Rodney. The ending is great fix.

Author's Response: They get split up, John pines after Rodney (and Rodney pines after John), and then yay! True love brings them back together. Thanks.
The Spare part 1
Reviewer: The Huntress (Signed)
11 Dec 2005 11:20 pm
Awww...nice AU. Romantic and mushy and you kept all the characters true to form...true love does conquer all. I especially enjoyed the scenes of John watching Rodney thru the 'Ancient Farviewer'...thanks for sharing it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I kind of went all out on the romance this time, or all out for me, I should say. *g* Thanks.
The Spare part 2
Reviewer: Laryn (Anonymous)
11 Dec 2005 11:09 pm
That was a wonderful story! I always enjoy a good romance and the AU was very intriguing. I look forward to more from you!

Author's Response: Thanks! SGA seems to have eaten my brain, so I am sure there will be more stories in the future.
The Spare part 1
You must login (register) to review.