RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: innogen (Signed)
28 May 2014 9:57 pm
All right - this is an interesting twist. I wonder how long Sheppard hasn't been not himself?
Four
Reviewer: innogen (Signed)
28 May 2014 9:37 pm
Hello! I was wondering if you ever finished this story? I wanted to read it and hoped you had a chance to complete this? I noticed you updated a couple of years ago, but don't know how close to the end you are. (What cracks me up is Dr. Weir making yet another unreasonable and illogical decision - yes, save the parasite over Rodney! That sounds just like her ::grin::
Chapter 9
Reviewer: katie_kibble (Signed)
23 Jun 2008 11:43 am
I don't like non-con, I really don't. I stay away from fics that have a non-con warning, and I don't usually like angst either.
And yet somehow, I still read this. It's must be a mark of a great writer, so that's a huge compliment to you.
It'd be great to see an end but it's obviously an old fic and you've said you find it hard. Maybe it'd be best to leave it as some sort of cliffhanger, I don't know, that's if you ever do write any more chapters.

Author's Response: this is one fic that was really just free-writing, and I'm really not so proud of this fic, but the comments you've made are a huge compliment. I really truely appreciate the review, and I definately have the intentions of finishing this fic, but that is a pie in the sky idea. Thank you again for the review!
Chapter One
Reviewer: brittany (Anonymous)
25 Nov 2007 1:49 pm
ooohhhhhh you so have to finish this PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: One day . . . sigh, one day. Thank you so much for your interest! It seems the reviews are coming farther and fewer between, so your enthusiastic response makes me want to sit and write, right now! If only it weren't 3 am.
Chapter One
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
01 Nov 2007 5:11 am
*squeal* Go on!! Hurry, please!!

Author's Response: did you even really like that? I have such mixed feelings about that chapter. Thanks for your support, though. It means so much, and it makes me really want to continue this story.
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Oct 2007 6:36 pm
So, was that a dream or a memory? Either way, Rodney woke with some difficult questions. Will he find answers and where will John fit into them?

Laura.

Author's Response: Grrr, I appreciate the comments. Honestly that scene could have been either/or. I am having the hardest time progressing the plotline. I just want to finish this monster.
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
30 Oct 2007 5:31 pm
Well, I see you posted. Sorry I didn't get back to you, RL got in the way! Nicely written, you are doing great for outside your comfort zone! Now if only I could get darker like you!

Author's Response: Don't sweat it. I know, the dark side is harder than I thought. I still haven't accepted this chapter. I know that this is the relationship I had in mind for them, but now that I see it in an actual chapter, it just freaks me out a little. Thanks for the review and the wonderful comments.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
30 Oct 2007 8:38 am
Hurray! You posted it! I'm sorry that I didn't e-mail you back sooner - I kinda dozed off. Anyway - I love this chapter because it let's us see how john and Rodney's relationship is strained and everything. Loves it.

Author's Response: Yeha, you guys are really pushing me to write outside my comfort zones. That is exactly what I asked for, but it doesn't make me feel any less dirty. I really need an idea to redeem Rodney and John. Something to give this dark story a happy ending.
Chapter 8
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
21 Oct 2007 1:33 pm
*sigh* Poor, poor Rodney! Please keep going on!!

Author's Response: Like I told Laura. I'm a little stuck. This story is not my priority, and I think I might have to vegetate on it a bit.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
21 Oct 2007 1:22 pm
^^ I have not reviewed before, though I read this story? Sorry!! I like it very much, and fortunately don't remember the clue :D So I can enjoy (cough, not like I'm pervert or anything) this story again!!

Author's Response: You realize that if you had responded sooner, you would have had a chapter posted sooner. That's something for all you ungrateful pervy readers to remember. Feed your author. Okay, I'm a little hormonal today. I have to admit that I reread :Cardinal Directions" a few times. It was so sad! I am so glad that you like this story.I really didn't intend to get back to this story any time soon, but you know muses.This story is a fun one to reread because nothing is remotely chronological.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Oct 2007 5:04 pm
So, will Rodney tell Katie or not and what will her response be if he does?

Laura.

Author's Response: A question to all of my readers: How would you respond to Rodney if you were in Katie Brown's position?
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Oct 2007 5:00 pm
Intriguing and worrying. It was distressing seeing things from Rodney's side of the equation, but it was no less distressing seeing John losing memories, losing Rodney's name. What's happening to him and will Carson be able to fix it? And what of John and Rodney's friendship, is that repairable?

Laura.

Author's Response: Grr, I am stuck. All I ever really wanted to write for this story is in the first and second chapter. The muse didn't give much more than that. I have those same questions, but I don't know how to answer them.
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
20 Oct 2007 3:52 pm
Aw... poor Rodney...

Author's Response: I appreciate your review. I highly respect you as a reviewer (and because you like my ork;)). Have you read "Cardinal Directions"? Its not mine.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
20 Oct 2007 2:07 pm
Argh! But in a good way...this story is great and frustrating at the same time. I think your muse and my muse need to have a sit down, so that we can explain to them the importance of allowing us to work and not be all fidgety. I think my muse has been running off and hanging out with your muse. Could you please tell her to send him home so that you and I both can get back to work. Because, I really7 want more of this fic and I feel for you about wanting to finish your other work. Ok, rambling done, no I am not crazy. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Frustrating? Tell me about it. This story is over a year old, and it's teething! I am on my way to look for your works! Maybe if we can get the muses together, we can get them to talk to each other. Thank you so much for your review.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
16 Oct 2007 1:55 am
*gah* please, please, please post more!

Author's Response: I know. Sorry, I am currently writing for Rising Above. I really want to finish one of my stories some day.rn
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
16 Oct 2007 1:46 am
Omigod. This is the same fic from adultfanfiction.com, yes? I was reading it on there and I didn't even think to look on here!

Author's Response: People still visit that site?! Thanks so much. I am a bit disappointed at the lack of good fics over at that site. I remember you reviewing a few of my other stories. Have you read Rising Above yet. That is way darker. More appropriate for adultfanficiton.com. For everyone's info: this is my primary posting site here at wraithbait.com. Hugs and cookies for the review!
Chapter One
Reviewer: korilian (Anonymous)
25 Sep 2007 7:32 am
You had me bawling my eyes out when Carson found Rodney. And what the hell is up with Sheppard? Even if the rape was caused by a recent thing, he's an asshole!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. It has spurred me on to write the next chapter. I am so happy that this story made you so emotional. As a writer, it is difficult to gage how the readers will respond. I'm happy if people don't throw rotten vegetables in my direction. :)
Chapter 5
Reviewer: hell beast (Anonymous)
10 Sep 2007 1:15 am
great story

sonds like it could go some interesting places

updte soon plz

Author's Response: Stupid writer's block. I can't think of where do go after they get Sheppard in quarintine. Any ideas?
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Sep 2007 6:22 am
Poor Rodney, having to relive his pain for Heightmeyer :(. And what about that bombshell from Carson? I can't wait to see what comes of that revelation and whether they can fix John.

Laura.

Author's Response: I think you are the greatest reviewer ever. Is that your occupation? Reviewing people's stories? You are everywhere!;) I just keep writing the same thing over again. Rodeny has told the story's story. I am not getting anywhere!
Chapter 5
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
08 Sep 2007 10:31 am
Ok, glad to see the story updated. Very creepy Sheppard. Looking forward to next update. I need to know what they've come in contact with.
thanks for sharing

Author's Response: I just want to find an ending to this fic.
Chapter 5
You must login (register) to review.