RSS
Reviews For Trinity's Fall

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Dec 2005 8:43 am
*Meep* Poor Rodney. It's terrible that the others' treatment of him has pushed him far enough to let go, even if his hanging over the edge was purely an accident to begin with :(. I'm glad to see John's expression change and him say Rodney rather than McKay, but this is so so too late! Laura.

Author's Response: you're so right! plus, i think john deserves some punishment for that "earn my trust back" nonsense.
1/3 Trinity's Fall
Reviewer: miscbills (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 8:13 pm
I have to laugh at Kavanagh's reaction when Rodney called out. Then the jokings about hauntings.

Author's Response: i wanted to make kavanagh appear as a human for a change. :)
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
Reviewer: miscbills (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 8:09 pm
Poor Rodney.

Author's Response: well, yes. *nod*
1/3 Trinity's Fall
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
16 Dec 2005 7:12 pm
*G* Great chap. Lovely ending. Feelin' a bit cheated fer some reason, but it's good. *L* Carson's scene was hilarious, I thought. Very touching.

Author's Response: it's the pace. too little drama. and john gets rodney without really deserving him. i'll probably work on that. thank you very much for reviewing. :)
3/3 Trinity's End
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Dec 2005 4:48 pm
*very happy sigh* Wondrous tale. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: thank you very much! :)
3/3 Trinity's End
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Dec 2005 4:44 pm
*happy sigh* SO glad I remembered to check on this story. *VBG* ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: glad you're glad. ;)
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
Reviewer: Icy Flame (Signed)
16 Dec 2005 3:11 pm
Ahhh! Brilliant way to end an awesome story. This was so inspiring. You did a wonderful job, and I'm looking forward to seeing more of your work in the future. Carson's reaction to Rodney being alive was so heart warming. And then John sleeping in his bed, awww! This was amazing. Such a perfect ending. *glomps* Thanks for sharing this with us! *grins* *waves*

Author's Response: wow, this is really flattering! *blush* i hope you'll like what i'll post in the future, i tend to recycle my own stuff. ahem. still, thank you very much for your review! :)
3/3 Trinity's End
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 11:15 am
I realy enjoyed this. The suicide scene left me with a hollow ache in my stomache, and all the reunion scenes were equally wrenching (except Kavanaugh's which was sweet and funny-huh who new?)The only flaw is that this needs a sequel. Rodney LET GO, ON PURPOSE! Now even though his choosing to walk back home rather than try to do himself in again is a good sign, I don't think they are going to let this go without at least a huge conversation with Carson and Heightmeyer. Unless John didn't tell then the suicide part?

Author's Response: yes, it's pretty much an open ending. but since this story does tell the events of one single day, and that day is over, so is rodney's tale. and he's home again, so it was the right place to end the story in my opinion. still, i'm not saying it won't continue some time in the future. :)
3/3 Trinity's End
Reviewer: starfox (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 10:19 am
This gives me the warm fuzzies. I loved the reunion with Carson gives me the warm fuzzies. I'd suggest an epilouge, just a short piece to tie everything together, but even if you don't this has been a pretty good story.

Author's Response: thank you. i was practically falling asleep over my keyboard while writing this, so i'm glad it obviously turned out so well. ;)
3/3 Trinity's End
Reviewer: Lady DarkAngel (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 9:57 am
*glomps you* Sweet! Love, love, mad with the love! What a wonderful ending; I like that Rodney was confused by how much they missed him. You done good, kid. You done real good! Now if I ever get my vid done, I'll remember to put you in the thanks.

Author's Response: that would be terrific! i'd also be glad if you'd notify me once your vid is finished, so i can watch. :)
3/3 Trinity's End
Reviewer: Cat (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 9:26 am
I think it was a lovely fitting end, sometimes its good to end softly, plus John sleeping in his bed, mourning him, I love that far too much. Im going to save it and read it again at some point

Author's Response: that's a really nice thing to say, thank you very much! :)
3/3 Trinity's End
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 8:57 am
Aww! That was great! *bg* I loved the reunion with Carson :D and with John, it was just so sweet and tender! I'm gonna start begging for a sequel now LOL It seems John didn't tell anyone that Rodney let go of the railing but he knows and I don't see him letting something like that go *eg*

Author's Response: you do that. *g* maybe there'll be a sequel, but i'm not sure yet. too much work right now. but, thank you for your review!
3/3 Trinity's End
Reviewer: Pranksta (Signed)
16 Dec 2005 8:22 am
aaaaaaaaaaaw, warm fuzzies to negate the effect of a cold cold winter for a while :) Thank you for that!

Author's Response: glad i could be of help. ;)
3/3 Trinity's End
Reviewer: brenda k. (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 7:52 am
*sighs happily* OK, that was wonderful! Not terribly angsty, but I can supply my own; John sitting in the dark for hours in Rodney's room, staring at the wall. He's a smart guy, he knows why Rodney did it. Thanks for that, btw. After reading part 2, I was wondering where John would be and I like that he's holed up somewhere alone. And excellent character rendition on Kavenagh. He's a jerk, but not an axe murderer. Liked how you kept the entire story from Rodney's POV. Thank you for posting this part so quickly! End note: You know, I've re-read those last few sentences of part 1 probably 10 or more times, and my throat still clutches up. That was simply extraordinary writing!

Author's Response: huh. glad it still affects you like that, it's very encouraging for further writing. :)
3/3 Trinity's End
Reviewer: Angela :D (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 5:26 am
Great fic. The fisrt person that Rodney runs into was unexpected - Kavanaugh. He was civil. Carson and Sheppard's reaction were reassuring that Rodney was still wante d and would be mourned deeply if he was lost. Overall a very well written story with a lot of internalisation from Rodney and his journey from the edge.

Author's Response: thank you very much! :)
3/3 Trinity's End
Reviewer: Luna (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 4:55 am
That was really wonderful! I enjoyed reading this tremendously. Thank you so much for posting this!

Author's Response: thank you for reading and telling me you liked it. :)
3/3 Trinity's End
Reviewer: Maddy (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 4:40 am
A little anti-climatic where it came to John - I would have liked a little more drama (but maybe that's just me!). Loved Carson's reaction (and hug!), but I think you tried too hard to get his accent right (that's why I personally don't write Carson - he's so difficult to voice!). Overall a very well-written piece and a lovely happy ending!

Author's Response: no, you're right, it WAS anticlimactic. normally, i'd write lots more angst and hurt and surely they wouldn't get each other just like that, but it didn't fit. also, i think i'll write carson just like anybody else, that accent-stuff is rather silly. *sheepish grin* still, glad you liked it, and thank you for reviewing! :)
3/3 Trinity's End
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 1:54 am
God that was just so sweet. Just the right quiet tone and Carson's appology was the best I've read in any post-Trinity story :) Good job :D

Author's Response: thank you very much! :)
3/3 Trinity's End
Reviewer: nim the cat (Signed)
16 Dec 2005 1:38 am
good story, but it ends to easily. maybe an epilogue with a rodney temper tantrum? they didn't even try to find his body, for god's sake!

Author's Response: a temper tantrum wouldn't have fit with the story's pace. maybe i'll do a sequel once i finished my other project. :)
3/3 Trinity's End
Reviewer: The Huntress (Signed)
15 Dec 2005 9:51 pm
Can't wait for the next chapter and it is nice to see that Kavanagh is not always a pompous ass. Looking forward to the next part and to everyone else's reaction to Rodney's reappearance....Huntress

Author's Response: again, thank you very much for your kind review. i hope you'll like the conclusion. :)
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
You must login (register) to review.