RSS
Reviews For Trinity's Fall

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Icy Flame (Signed)
15 Dec 2005 9:26 pm
Me likey. *grins* McKay's whining was entertaining, and his bitching about how the military was suppose to have rules/regulations about finding lost scientists, even if you didn't like them, was funny. I thought it was a nice touch though, the scene between McKay and Kavanagh. I really liked how you did the interaction between them, and the amusement they both seemed to share over the situation. I'm curious as to his statement that it was a good thing that McKay wasn't dead. But I really loved how you didn't make Kavanagh's character an ass. Personally I think he bears the brunt of writers not developing his character further, that almost the entire cast has received. *grins* And yea it wasn't a huge part of the story he was in or anything, but it was a kick ass way to give his character a bit of positive support. That and Rodney being glad he's not dead, totally a good thing. *grins* Feeling bad for Rodney still, I mean, the poor guy let's go---doesn't kill himself (not that I'm complaining) and the whole thirteen hours (god I'd give up after two and just sit on my ass) thinks that everyone is laughing at him, mocking the poor woobie! Then where he'd doubting his friendship with John because he wouldn't forgive him, and how it would have been nice if it had been real. Awww! It was so heart wrenching. I can't wait to find out everyone’s' reaction to him letting go and "dying". Ok I hope you update soon, because I'm seriously at the very edge of my seat. Waiting. Need. More. And dude, this was hardly unspectacular. It was wonderfully brilliant! *grins* *glomps* *waves*

Author's Response: very, very, very glad you liked it that much, thank you for your elaborate review, and thanks, flattery will get you everywhere. *g*
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
Reviewer: medr (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2005 8:30 pm
Thank God. I love it. And to meet up with Kavanagh! That was priceless. Keep up the good work. I can't wait to see this story's resolution.

Author's Response: coming soon. hope you'll like it. ^^; thank you for reviewing.
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
Reviewer: Jules (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2005 5:02 pm
Love this story, can't wait for part three. Please post soon!!!!

Author's Response: okay. *g*
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2005 4:54 pm
Interesting interlude.

Author's Response: thank you. :)
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
Reviewer: Jessica (Signed)
15 Dec 2005 3:12 pm
This was great! I loved John's panic and horror when he saw that Rodney was going to let go. Serves Rodney right that he wouldn't die. Ah Kav, the connection they made was funny. Looking forward to the last part.

Author's Response: serves john right, self-righteous as- uhm, guy he is! so unfair. *shakes head sadly*
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
Reviewer: eretria (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2005 2:30 pm
Finally, someone who acknowledges that Kavanagh isn't an arse all the time. Thank you for that.

Author's Response: thank you for reviewing. :)
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
15 Dec 2005 1:55 pm
Oh, thank you for not killing him. Poor woobie, I'm eager to find out how everybody will react when they find out he's alive.

Author's Response: hah, i know what a woobie is! ;p i'm not writing everybody, that would be too long for the format of this story. thanks for reviewing! :)
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
15 Dec 2005 1:46 pm
Yay! Another chapter! *ahem* Poor Rodney. His pain. *sighs* So sweet! Oh the angst. Can't wait for more. Oh yeah! Kavanagh! *snerk* That scene was just a doll. Loved it.

Author's Response: thank you very much! :)
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
Reviewer: Moonglow (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2005 10:28 am
I'd just like to say how much I enjoyed seeing Kavanagh in a more positive light. I think he's severely underestimated, and you wrote the scene between them very well. I'm hoping you post the next part very shortly. Well done.

Author's Response: thank you. i also think he deserves a little more than constant whumping. maybe he's not so bad, who knows? just afraid. anyhow, thanks for the review!
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
Reviewer: Lady DarkAngel (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2005 10:22 am
Loved it!!! I've been checking this site daily for the new part. Now can we see part 3, hm? Pretty soon? My b-day's on Sunday; you can consider it an earlier birthday present! ^-^

Author's Response: yep, soon. ;p
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2005 10:17 am
hee hi again. but you were wondering what "woobie" is. well "woobie" is a character of a show who is so sad/sweet/put through so much crap you want to hug and comfort them. :D Isn't that Rodney all over this season ;)

Author's Response: ah. yeah, he sure is, poor thing. thank you very much for the new word (and the review)! :)
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
Reviewer: Mckay (Signed)
15 Dec 2005 9:52 am
Take the ride home next time the Daedalus returns. Noooooooo I hope he stays and after they thought that they lost him i hope the relized how much he means to them.

Author's Response: yeah, sometimes it just needs a good kick in the a... uhm, backside. ;) thanks for your review.
1/3 Trinity's Fall
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2005 9:47 am
LOL, that scene with Kavanaugh was perfect! *g* Poor Rodney LOL how embarrassing, the moment was kinda ruined, wasn't it? LOL Glad he's not dead though! But everyone else thinks he is *eg* can't wait for more!!!

Author's Response: well, surprise, everyone, he's not. *g* thank you for reviewing!
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2005 9:40 am
OMG OMG! Rodney nooooo! Wow, that was one heck of a revelation. I liked that John can read him so well that he knew what Rodney was contemplating. Reading on, thank goodness there's more LOL

Author's Response: *lol* have fun. ;p
1/3 Trinity's Fall
Reviewer: brenda k (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2005 7:23 am
Oh, this is MUCH MORE than satisfactory!! 13 Hours of everyone thinking Rodney's dead. And the poor guy thinks they'll be Mocking him when he finally gets back. Really really really eagerly anticipating the conclusion :-) You really pack a punch within minimal amounts of text and dialogue. Wow!!

Author's Response: thank you, that's a very nice thing to say. *blush* i'm afraid i can't "blabber" in my texts. sometimes, that's a bit of a problem. ;)
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
Reviewer: Luna (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2005 6:40 am
Oh wow! Not what I expected, but really really good! I can't wait to see what happens when John hears the news.

Author's Response: i can only repeat that it's pretty anticlimactic. hope you'll like it anyway. :)
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
Reviewer: Kerensa (Signed)
15 Dec 2005 3:24 am
Yea! Rodney's not dead! I'm so glad to see that, I was really worried. The rest of Atlantis thinks he's dead, huh. Awww, I feel for them...not! Not after the crappy way they've acted, I'm kind of glad they are suffering for a little while.The scene with Kavanaugh was really nice. Is it too much to hope that you'll post the next chapter sooner. (Pretty please.)

Author's Response: uhm, depends on me having the time tomorrow. thank you for reviewing! :)
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
Reviewer: Maddy (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2005 3:01 am
I quite like the fact that you made Kavanagh semi-nice in this! I get sick of him usually being that bad guy. Can't wait to see John's reaction when he finds out Rodney isn't dead!

Author's Response: yeah, i think that makes him a little two-dimensional, too. so i decided to go against that. ;)
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2005 2:21 am
Really glad you didn't wait until next week to post this second chapter!! Love Rodney's thought throughout this whole ordeal!! Poor Rodney!! And everyone believes that he is dead, the third chapter should be good when they find out that he is very much alive!! Please hurry with the next chapter!

Author's Response: i can just repeat myself and say i really hope you won't be disappointed. it's all a bit anticlimactic, i'm afraid. on the other hand, you can't say i didn't warn you. ;p thanks for the review.
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2005 1:08 am
I liked it, truly did. Wondering what the hell the rest of Atlantis reacted like, but I liked this nightime moment of quiet amiability (hmmm I think that's a real word, and the one I want ;P ) between the 2 men. *also can't hold back anymore and hugs woobie!Rodney till he squeaks*

Author's Response: i'm glad to hear that! :) btw, what is woobie?
2/3 Trinity's Suspension
You must login (register) to review.