RSS
Reviews For Woobies of Woe

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
05 May 2012 11:54 pm
Yay Rodney! The leash totally worked fine; if only everyone else hadn't interfered.
Day Seven
Reviewer: AJ (Anonymous)
13 Apr 2009 8:44 am
BEST kid!fic EVER!!!!

I laughed so hard I nearly broke something! Excellent work, I cannot wait to read more of your work.
Day Seven
Reviewer: Madwitch58 (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2009 10:43 am
As the Mother of a now 15 year old, I can say is that you told it like it is sister. They don't call them the terable twos for nothing. And my son was like that for 3 years.
Day Seven
Reviewer: Juniperbreezie (Anonymous)
29 Dec 2008 10:53 pm
That was awesome. I loved it!!!! Damn Right!!
Day Seven
Reviewer: Helen A (Anonymous)
03 Nov 2008 5:22 pm
I found this in the Wraithbait archive and absolutely loved it. This is how Rodney with a little kid should be, not all saccharine and soppy and suddenly consumed with an overpowering love of children and urge to adopt! I loved that he used Bug as a torture implement for everyone that pissed him off, then negotiated all their chocolate away as well. LOL Beautiful!
Day One
Reviewer: Arnie (Signed)
22 Sep 2008 6:00 pm
This was perfect! I loved Rodney being horrified by the thought of having to look after Bug, then finally working out how to train her, and then...using her as a weapon of mass destruction. o.O

No wonder the rest agreed to get her moved to the mainland!

It was so funny to read. Thank you so much for sharing!
Day Seven
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
30 Aug 2008 7:31 pm
Great story, love it, thanks :)
Day Seven
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
25 Jan 2008 5:35 pm
I thought I was going to be able to control it this time, but no such luck. I think the laughing made me pull a muscle.
Day Four
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
25 Jan 2008 5:29 pm
Adult and kid humor - great mixture.

Poor Rodney, poor Bug.
Day Three
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
25 Jan 2008 5:23 pm
OMG. I laughed so hard my nose started to run.

Flashback to the '80s and my mom running a home daycare and going to the store with 4 2-year olds with harness and leashes (recommended by the licensing agency).

Funny anyway but that bit just made it extra special.
Day Two
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
25 Jan 2008 5:14 pm
The story is cute.

The drivers license picture and the rejection of Mary Sue were really funny.
Day One
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
24 Nov 2007 10:04 pm
I just finish reading all the chapters. Boy, did this story had me laughing all the way through. All I could think of was poor Rodney and a child going through the 'terrible twos'. I went them with my daughter, then my twin granddaughters.

I love Radek watching Rodney and wondering if he was sane or mad.
Day Seven
Reviewer: ariadne83 (Anonymous)
20 Jul 2007 7:31 pm
And this is the part where I snorted my coffee and laughed out loud:


"You could call her Mary Sue." Aiden offered.

His statement created a moment of silence. The three men stood contemplating the small girl sitting just beneath the lab counter at Rodney's feet.

"Um," John's mouth quirked, "No."

"Why not?" Aiden braced himself for another lecture on why he wasn't allowed to name things.

"I don't know..." John scratched at his head, "Something about having a Mary Sue running around here... bothers me."

"Agreed," Rodney nodded.




Bwahaha! Shep's afraid of Mary Sues! I loves fandom so, so much
Day One
Reviewer: marinav (Signed)
09 Jun 2007 5:33 pm
Ah, Rodney and children, it just doesn't get any better! This is so funny and full of that special Rodney/child charm that is usually so quelled by the snarky scientist. Thanks for sharing. This is a Favorite.
Day One
Reviewer: LilRicki (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2007 2:47 pm
I laughed really really hard. Out loud. Several times. The leash . . . baby dangling over the stairwell . . . vibra-baby . . . trapping everyone in the mess hall . . . oh! Excellent work! -LilRicki
Day Seven
Reviewer: b7_kerravon (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 10:50 pm
Awwww...that was sweet! Not to mention BRILLIANT! Training the child like a cat is behavior modification at its best. I wonder if it would work on Sheppard?
Day Seven
Reviewer: Meret (Anonymous)
28 Nov 2006 1:38 am
ROTFLOL!!!! This is fantastic! So funny!!!!
Day Seven
Reviewer: miscbills (Anonymous)
29 Oct 2006 12:53 am
This part 'Sheppard leaned back in to Rodney, “Hey, Rodney, say ‘I am the very model of a modern Major General’.” Weir coughed and sputtered as liquid tried to escape through her nose. Everyone else giggled and snorted.', really had me laughing hard. My daughter just rolled her eyes as she walked by, murmuring "Mom's stories?'
Day Four
Reviewer: miscbills (Anonymous)
29 Oct 2006 12:12 am
Poor Dr. Heightmeyer!
Day Three
Reviewer: miscbills (Anonymous)
28 Oct 2006 11:52 pm
I love it, Rodney being held hostage by a 2-years old. Love it!
Day Two
You must login (register) to review.