RSS
Reviews For Woobies of Woe

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: nebbyjen (Anonymous)
21 Jul 2006 1:53 am
Now that was delightful! McKay and kids, nasty, annoying, peanut butter laden little kids make wonderful fics.
Day Seven
Reviewer: Tazmy (Anonymous)
15 Jul 2006 8:04 pm
Oh... how sad. He just lets go of her that easily?? Very awesome fic by the way!
Day Seven
Reviewer: Beth Green (Signed)
01 Jul 2006 7:05 pm
Howdy! I've only recently discovered SGA, and have been following one rec after another to sort through the many stories. This story was recommended by someone on the SGAHC list, and I can see why. From the moment that I read the title 'Woobies of Woe,' and the author's notes: "...What has resulted is the anti-kidfic," I knew that I was going to like this story. Thanks so much for sparing me the potential out-of-character Rodney drooling over a precious child. Instead, you offered up Rodney at his snarky best, with a realistic enfant terrible. Most excellently, you had our hero turn a deficit into an asset and wreak revenge on those who deserved it the most. Thanks for sharing this well written, highly entertaining, LOL story.
Day Seven
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
01 Jul 2006 8:32 am
ROFL! I so loved this story. I'm not a big fan of general stories, but I like kid fics and this one rules! I love how Rodney found a way to turn it all around on those who talked big but did little to help. I do wonder what he finally got out of all this, besides all the chocolate left in the city. Great story loved it!
Day Seven
Reviewer: Reichiru (Signed)
27 Jun 2006 9:05 pm
Favorite line hands down: "Look out! It’s…It’s…A BABY! BWAHAHAHA!!" This story was great. I actually started crying from laughing so hard.
Day Seven
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
22 Jun 2006 7:04 pm
This was totally delightful. Rodney and the Demon Baby. I loved it!
Day Seven
Reviewer: xanphibian (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2006 2:05 pm
Absolutely hilarious. Rodney is deliciously in character and I giggled throughout the whole story.
Day Seven
Reviewer: N. Petrenko (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2006 3:27 pm
That was great. Nice job!
Day Seven
Reviewer: Jackycomelately (Anonymous)
01 Dec 2005 5:00 pm
Great story. I really enjoyed it.
Day Seven
Reviewer: Rinne (Anonymous)
21 Nov 2005 5:24 am
That is one of the funniest things I've ever read...Mary Sue...bungie baby...minion of evil. As a person who was absolutely horrific as a 2 year old to people other than my parents, I particularly found it amusing.
Day Seven
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
12 Nov 2005 12:30 am
*just about ruptures something cause she's laughing so hard* The Mary Sue bit! The bungee cord leash! Minion of Evil!!! THANK YOU FOR THIS!!!
Day Seven
Reviewer: Amalthia (Anonymous)
25 Oct 2005 5:50 pm
lol this was hilarious. thanks for sharing.
Day Seven
Reviewer: JoAnn (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2005 12:40 pm
Wonderfully hilarious! All of it! *giggles helplessly* And especially the end, and especially this: "“I don’t know...” John scratched at his head, “Something about having a Mary Sue running around here... bothers me.”" *snickers helplessly*
Day One
Reviewer: babsji (Signed)
11 Oct 2005 4:52 pm
trust rodney to find a way toturn a child into a weapon of mass destruction. i also expect him to overdose on chocolate soon.
Day Seven
Reviewer: Morgan (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2005 3:56 pm
Brilliant! I laughed myself silly reading this.
Day Seven
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
29 Sep 2005 9:19 pm
This was not only hysterical but wonderfully written. Some of the phrases you came up with were so good I jotted them down. My two favorites were the "riding a train to a moral cliff" and the whole speech about how people think we all have an inner soft spot for children (Rodney spreading his legs so Bug falls off his lap)and how they are wrong. And coming from the perspective of a burnt out childrens photographer I could so relate. ;p
Day One
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2005 10:54 am
The man's not a genius for nothing! Very fine story!
Day Seven
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
30 Aug 2005 5:51 pm
I don't think I've ever laughed so hard reading a story. Unless you've been in Rodney's shoes you can't truly appreciate his tactics. Hilarious!
Day Seven
Reviewer: Chris (Anonymous)
02 Jul 2005 7:44 pm
OMG-- this was SO funny. I can't even put words to how much. A gut-bustin, side-splintin, rip-snorter. My stomach hurts...
Day Seven
Reviewer: Ozsaur (Anonymous)
21 Jun 2005 5:30 pm
I laughed so hard, I had tears in my eyes. I usually hate kidfic, the angelic little sweethearts are so unrealistic. Bug was very real to me, especially the screaming. Oy, the memories! The way Rodney handled the situation was so in character. Enjoyed this story so much.
Day Seven
You must login (register) to review.