RSS
Reviews For Persuasion

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ldarkphoenix (Signed)
27 Jun 2010 12:54 pm
It's too bad you never finished this. I really wanted to see where this was going.

Author's Response: I think I'd need to re-watch Atlantis at this point in order to finish it/figure out where I was going with it. I'm glad that you were liking it, though.rnrnThis is what happens when you're in grad school, I guess. *SAD*
The First Movement
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
01 Aug 2007 5:54 pm
I'm sort of pissed this doesn't seem to be going anywhere. I'd be even more pissed if I wasn't such a lazy sod myself. I have this bookmarked just so you know...

Author's Response: Other things have been of more import--still are really. And, I'm kinda stuck on it right now.
The First Movement
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
02 Mar 2007 1:59 am
No! Nonononononono... You have got to finish this, please don't leave it hanging like this. Your description of that chord was amazing, and now I have got to know what is going on with Rodney. Please? Pretty please, with whatever your favorite food is on top?

Author's Response: It's on hiatus for now, though there is another chapter that I wrote. It needs a lot of work though. I'm glad that you liked it. I swear, I will revisit this piece soon.
The First Movement
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
16 Dec 2005 7:19 pm
*blinks* What? No! *pokes* Continue! This is good! Not only is it musical!Rodney, it's Atlantis loving Rodney! Pretty please!

Author's Response: I like the idea that occasionally Atlantis likes Rodney more...I think that thought even entered my mind because of your sentient!Atlantis series. Which I love. Writing more. Working very hard on it. Just don't use sharp sticks for the poking please...I bruise easy. *said with a Rodney-whine-complaint*
The First Movement
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 5:19 pm
*sputters* That . . .it uh . . .you . . . WOW. Magical and . . .WOW!! Holy CRAP, please post more soon!!!!!

Author's Response: Working on it. Thanks for the review.
The First Movement
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Dec 2005 4:10 pm
Wow... this is... amazing. I can't wait to see where you go with this story. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thank you.
The First Movement
Reviewer: Icy Flame (Signed)
16 Dec 2005 3:16 pm
Wow, just wow. *laughs* This was amazing. It's so deep. And I'm a total addict for anything where Rodney and his piano skills are mentioned. *grins* You write more? Please? *glomps*

Author's Response: Yes, I write more. Thanks.
The First Movement
Reviewer: Lisa (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 12:00 pm
Great beginning. This looks like it will be really good. I hope it has some Rodney angst coming.

Author's Response: Much, much Rodney angst...I don't think I've written anything that didn't have angst in it...huh, depressing thought. Thanks for the review.
The First Movement
Reviewer: starfox (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 10:25 am
That was breathtaking and beautiful. More, please?

Author's Response: Typing as fast as little squid fingers [and the story] allows. Thanks for the review.
The First Movement
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 10:13 am
Nice story, but your science is way off. In fact the electromagnetic spectrum is linear in that red is a less energetic wavelength and violet is a more energetic one. Less energetic is infrared. More energetic is ultraviolet. The reason double rainbows look the way they do can be described by simple optics. The two wavelengths are never "analogous." So on the other hand, while science should not be ignored, one may appropriately look at the effect poetically. Just don't confuse the two!

Author's Response: Yeah, I know...can I blame it on John and that he doesn't know it? 'Cause I'm not coming up with a good excuse for such horrible science other than I don't generally deal with color spectrum except on a pallete...*cringe* that's not really a good reason. I'll do better next time, promise.
The First Movement
Reviewer: Darklady (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 10:07 am
Interesting. Very strong writing technique - you can absolutely move people. Eager to see where this goes. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment. And the review.
The First Movement
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 10:02 am
Gawd that was so beautifully written once Rodney sat down at the keyboard. I love watching through John's eyes and emotions, looking forward to another chapter :D

Author's Response: Thanks.
The First Movement
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 8:51 am
Gone? gone as in physically gone? Gone as in he totally lost it? Gone as in he became engrossed in the music? *g* NEED MORE! *BG* LOVED it, beautiful imagery, wonderfully written. The file had also noted that Rodney had abruptly stopped after he had been removed from his sister’s care and returned to his parents. That's an idea I hadn't heard before, awesome job!

Author's Response: *sing songs* Not gonna tell...I'm gladd you like it. I've read so many fics with Rodney's parents being such pains and Rodney being the elder of the two McKay children, I wanted to see what happened in my head when McKay was the younger of the two...from a youngest child's perspective, I can see Rodney as a youngest or a middle before an eldest...but that's just me. Thanks for the review.
The First Movement
Reviewer: Luna (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 4:43 am
That was beautiful! Just wonderful to read. I hope you continue this.

Author's Response: Thank you. This one's running a bit slower in my head, but it'll happen.
The First Movement
Reviewer: Alanna Smithee (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 4:43 am
This is so wonderfully written. I can't wait to see what happens with them next. And of course you were right about the colours. Yellow and Violet are opposites, or what you call complementary colors in Art, just like Blue and Orange and Red and Green. The contrast between complementary colors was espescially important in Expressionism.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm working away. *type click type*
The First Movement
Reviewer: bookall (Signed)
16 Dec 2005 2:48 am
Wow! This is extremely well written and the emotions are overwhelming. Poor Rodney. Please please carry on soon - can't wait to see where this goes, and thank you for writing such a cool piece.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review.
The First Movement
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
16 Dec 2005 2:19 am
wow, this is really good! can't wait to see where you're going with the story. :)

Author's Response: Thank you.
The First Movement
You must login (register) to review.