RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
21 Feb 2008 2:12 am
I love this! Amazing writing, and really they're all so great together. XD

Author's Response: Awww! Thanks!
‘Cause I’m Still Awake
Reviewer: scififreak (Anonymous)
17 Jan 2006 5:36 am
Yay! And now hot smut must now ensue.

Author's Response: *laughs* Yeah, I guess it needs to. Thanks for the review.
‘Cause I’m Still Awake
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Jan 2006 6:37 pm
Hell, WE all want it too! *chuckles* So pleased to read the resolution to this great story! Now, would you be adverse to writing sex between the four yummilicious guys? ;) Guy-pile!!!! WOOT! *snicker* Well done, m'dear. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you very much. I think a smut-sequel should be in the works. *goes to scribble in notebook* I'll see what I can do. Thanks again.
‘Cause I’m Still Awake
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Jan 2006 5:00 am
Woohoo!!! Loved this chapter, loved Radek calming John, and how they figured he'd be easier to talk to with just one of them. It shows how out of it he was that he didn't hear the other two. I loved how Radek was so matter of fact, breaking down John's resistance. And I loved that John finally, *finally* let himself see what they were offering. And took it :). Huge grinning now *g*. Laura.

Author's Response: *beams* Glad ya liked. My original thought [way back in chapter 1] was that it would have to be Carson, but, as things progressed, it seemed like Radek would have to be the one to talk to John because he didn't work with him quite as closely and because he deals with Rodney on a regular basis. If anyone can get through thickheaded-ness, it would be Radek. Really glad ya liked. Thanks for the all the lovely reviews.
‘Cause I’m Still Awake
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Jan 2006 4:46 am
Poor John (again). He definitely needs the rest. I'm glad they've stayed with him. Laura.

Author's Response: ...yeah, I seem to like to beat-up on John. *hangs head in shame* Bad, squid. I was really happy they stayed too. Thanks for the review.
Triadic Intercession
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Jan 2006 4:43 am
Yay, finally :). Poor John though, all that emotion churning around, and so much of it imagined rather than actual. I'm glad he's let it go and hope the guys keep him grounded. Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah, I hope they do to. It's gonna be difficult. They're all so broken in their own ways...and being reduced to nothing but your rank has gotta twist your mind about. Thanks for the review.
Metamorphoses
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Jan 2006 4:31 am
Poor John. Loved seeing this new angle on John's actions during the Arcturus Incident. I really hope one of them talks to him soon though, before he bolts :(. Laura.

Author's Response: God, yes. Some one so needed to sit him down and talk with him a long time back. Carson and his call for subtle. Tsk. It seemed like the right response. Where do you hid when you live in close quaters? Shower. It's what I do. Thanks for the review.
A Bit Left of Acceptable
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Jan 2006 4:28 am
Yay for Radek though, always watching, even in his own worry for Rodney. Can't wait to see what his new plan will be *veg*. Loved his thought about John not being completely sane in a conventional way already :). Laura.

Author's Response: I so love the Radek that lives in my head. This was one of my favorite bits to write. I don't really think any of them have been "sane" per se in a really long time, but Radek seems closest to sane. Thank you so much. Glad you like.
A Radek-centric Perspective
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Jan 2006 4:26 am
Loved the disjointedness, just the important parts of the ep as they pertain to John's feelings. So sad to see his last though, that the three of them have no room for him. Nooooooo, John. ::is sad:: Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you. I was kinda worried about it, but so much of that episode seemed like it was disjointed that it seemed the right thing to do...and John with the "no room"--*headdesk* I know it came out of my head, but, John, are you completely dim? Always, thank you for the review.
Stumbling Towards Something Real
Reviewer: starfox (Signed)
15 Jan 2006 10:29 pm
nice take on "Duet" Did you mean Rita Hayworth?

Author's Response: Yeah. *hits head with a dictionary* I only read that section 47 times and my beta read it about 50. Can't believe I still missed it. Thanks for pointing that out.
Stumbling Towards Something Real
Reviewer: GraceandFire (Signed)
15 Jan 2006 8:06 pm
Hi, ooh, that was nice. I really like the relationship dynamic between, McKay, Zalenka and Carson and how John is kind of puzzled and moving towards and away from the group. I'd like to read the actual inviting of John into the group :)

Author's Response: Thank you. *blushes* I've just posted the rest of the fic, so please read further. Hope you like the rest.
Carson-centric Musings
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Jan 2006 6:26 pm
Loved this Carson pov. It's interesting to see John's struggles from a pov that's not his, and it's interesting to see Carson being so understanding but also unwilling to let it go on indefinitely. It really is sad though, to see how much John's disappearing acts hurts all four of them. I loved seeing how well they all fit when John's with them though. I hope it gets sorted out before too much more hurt. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm really pleased with this chapter. Again, thanks.
Carson-centric Musings
Reviewer: lillyjk (Signed)
02 Jan 2006 1:14 am
oh I love this so much. can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Carson-centric Musings
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
01 Jan 2006 5:28 pm
Hello! And, wow this is good and MORE! Please! Love the interactios between the boys, Radek is good and so is Carson. Rodney seems on form too.Will pop over to LJ and se what all the fuss is about accents, plus get next bit. Squeeeee!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked. Please feel free to pop on over. Always welcome the visit.
Carson-centric Musings
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
31 Dec 2005 12:55 pm
Hoo doggies, why do I think that Carson's gonna sit John down and have "the talk"? ;) Man, I sure hope he does. More soon? Please? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: There's more. It'll be posted here soon. It's already up on my livejournal. Thanks for the review.
Carson-centric Musings
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
26 Dec 2005 9:22 am
LOL I love it! :D I like Carson's accent, it wasn't hard to read at all, it was perfect! Awesome job, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you. I really appreciate it.
A Triadic Interlude
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Dec 2005 3:43 pm
Nice little interlude. I liked the bantering and teasing between the three men, it really showed how relaxed they are with each other, and their plotting to get hold of John was funny too. I can't wait to see just what they decide on as the plan to get John into Rodney's harem *g*, or whether John gets up the courage to make a move himself. I could see Carson's point about how daunting it would be to appraoch three people, but this is John, so I live in hope :). Laura.

Author's Response: I was pleased with the interaction between the boys. This has been almost entirely written on the train to and from school so I'm usually completely exhausted. And not thinking clearly. Approaching anyone is difficult, but more than one? Torement. But who knows about assertive-John? Well, I do, but that's because the story's done and just waiting to be posted. Always, thank you for the review.
A Triadic Interlude
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Dec 2005 3:29 pm
Okay, I could have sworn I reviewed this...must have been on the list. Anyway, I loved this just as much the second time round. I was amused by the picture and how that drew John into the lab to hear Radek's McKay-esque rant and then the lube conversation *vbg*. I also liked the quiet, contemplative scene with Teyla. She always seems to know what to say and how to get people to talk. I'm pleased she's put the seed in John's mind about quartets too :). Laura.

Author's Response: You reviewed it on the e-list. I was just being slow in getting it onto the site...bad, bad, bad squid. I really like Teyla in this. I'd never written Teyla before and was really nervous about it. Always, thank you for the review.
In Lab Revelations
Reviewer: TLI (Anonymous)
22 Dec 2005 11:35 am
IMO Carson's accent was a little too much, bit difficult to understand/read in places. Other than that, great chapter, can't wait to see what happens next for the Fearsome Foursome ;)

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm gonna redirect you to the review-response to anonymouse for the complete explanation/rant about Carson's dialect.

Author's Response: That came off really terse and I apologize. I'm a little frustrated with NOT being able to repost-to-fix the issues that people are having. Thank you for the review.
A Triadic Interlude
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
22 Dec 2005 7:54 am
Wow. Go guys. Okay, Carson's voice grated (terribly sorry if it sounds harsh, don't mean to be, but we know he's Scottish. Ya don't need to go to such lengths to remind us of this), but loved it otherwise. Radek an' Rodney's back and forth! Yay. More?

Author's Response: Thanks. Gonna repost without the dialect...please see other review response to anonymouse for the complete explaination/rant.

Author's Response: Thanks. Gonna repost without the dialect...please see other review response to anonymouse for the complete explaination/rant.

Author's Response: That wasn't meant to be there twice. I'm sorry if it came off terse...it's frustrating that people are having issues and NOT being able to repost to fix the issues. Really, thank you for the review.
A Triadic Interlude
You must login (register) to review.