RSS
Reviews For Second Fiddle

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 6:53 pm
_Lost_ was worth the wait! I love this story because even though the characters drive me crazy, I read every word as though my life depended on it. Sophie is intentionally baiting John and it drives me crazy since she is supposed to be so politically savvy. She must have a blind spot concerning Rodney. I was nearly screaming at Rodney to shut-up when he spoke to The Counselor because I KNEW they would kidnap him. John's reaction was completely consistent with previous behavior. If he is reachable, when he finds out Rodney is alive something very dark and bloody might happen to The Counselor. I await the next chapter! Good luck.

Author's Response: Everyone should have a blind spot regarding Rodney. He's such a great character. Thanks for the offer of good luck. I'm probably going to need it!
lost
Reviewer: newkidfan (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 4:50 am
Man, I knew you were going to go somewhere dark considering the previous chapters, but I didn't imagine how dark it would be. I loved this fic before, and now that it has become an almost-but-bot-quite-death fic, I love it even more. It was totally worth the wait as the quality tops all expectations. :)

Author's Response: Awww...that's a really great compliment! I'm glad you like the darkness. I'm horrible at fluffy, so I have to play to my strengths.
lost
Reviewer: Brooke (Anonymous)
19 May 2006 8:27 pm
So, I check for Second Fiddle updates pretty much everyday. However, this chapter is totally worth the wait. I don't know how or why this side of Sheppard is so believable, but goddamn. You rule.

Author's Response: Wow you must have been really, really annoyed with me for the last two and a half months! Thanks for the compliments, and if you're really that dedicated to the story, you rule too!
lost
Reviewer: anoneemoose (Anonymous)
19 May 2006 1:21 pm
ACK!

Author's Response: *grins*
lost
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 May 2006 3:43 am
Oh, you are SO friggin' evil. Evil, I tells ya. Even before I read that last bit, I just KNEW that Rodney was still alive, and was chanting over and over in my head 'Carson, check the damned dust... CHECK IT!' I wonder what will make him do it... eventually. And really, how will these people make Rodney cooperate, when they really should've kidnapped John as well? Because, heh... Rodney can be quite the stubborn, intractable bastard when he wants to be. *beams* So eagerly looking forward to the next chapter... and I hope it's not so long a wait this time, hrm? ;) ----}-@

Author's Response: I swear, I'm just going to stop writing and hand the whole project over to you cause you're kind of scary with the READING OF MY MIND! *grin* I'm writing the next chapter as we speak, promise. ;)
lost
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
18 May 2006 5:48 pm
awesome chap, please post more soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try to be quicker about things this time around.
lost
Reviewer: dannylover934 (Signed)
18 May 2006 4:57 pm
OOH!! This was a great chapter and worth the wait. I can't believe John is jealous. Why doesn't he just ask Rodney about Sophie? He's such an idiot. But since he thinks he just lost the love of his life I will forgive him. Can't wait for the next part.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! Actually, John kind of did mention his whole thing with Sophie in chapter 9 and Rodney laughed it off. But you're right, he's still an idiot. :) See you soon.
lost
Reviewer: ceitie (Anonymous)
18 May 2006 1:46 pm
This was awesome, please post the next chapter soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! And I will, I promise! :)
lost
Reviewer: Tazzles (Anonymous)
18 May 2006 9:37 am
I bloody knew it! I knew that your John was "pathologically attached" to Rodney, but I didn't think it was quite that much! What a wonderful exploration you have going of a "nicer"(/happier) Rodney and all his friends. You have no idea how happy I was when I saw that you'd updated! :)

Author's Response: *grin* I totally believe that between John and Rodney, Rodney is the more well-adjusted of the two. Plus he's my favorite. ;)
lost
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
18 May 2006 8:47 am
The thing about your John is that, while he's not Canon!John, he's OOC in a consistent way, and you aren't pretending that it's romantic or healthy. I think Canon!John would freeze, not break down screaming, but I can see it for this version of John. Heightmeyer is right, this John's attachment to Rodney is "pathological", not just True Love. It also helps that your Rodney is very canonical -- I love him waking up mid-thought! He loves John, but it's a much saner love than John's for him. I really hope you can find time & energy to continue this.

Author's Response: Oh you get it! You totally and completely get it! That's awesome! *hugs Doctor Science until ribs creak* My John is not quite sane at all even though he can fake it when necessary. This idea spun out of Canon!John, but you're right, the show's John would just bury it all deep and soldier on. (Which I also think isn't exactly healthy by the way.) More on the way!
lost
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
18 May 2006 8:29 am
Marvellous as usual. Love the image of John being mashed into the bed by Rodney climbing over him. As the others say...I want more soon :-)

Author's Response: Thanks sweetie! Anyone who's ever had to climb out of bed from the inside knows what I'm talking about there. More is coming soon, and you'll be the first to know. As usual. :)
lost
Reviewer: shootingsilverstarlight (Signed)
18 May 2006 7:46 am
Oh. My. God. I cant BELIEVE you ended it there!!!!! I'm crying here. Poor John. It's heartbreaking the way you described his grief. My God.... Please, don't make us wait so long again for another update. I may be forced to kill you.... (After I get the rest of the fic out of you of course)

Author's Response: Wow! A SECOND death threat. With the added bonus of torture. *barricades herself behind Titan, Ronon, and Steve the Wraith* I'm writing, I swear I'm writing! Don't hurt me! *throws Kavanaugh out there for good measure*
lost
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
18 May 2006 6:06 am
OMG!!! As I was reading this, I was all set to make comments about John's unreasonable behaviour and the funny/sappy wake up, about Teyla and Elizabeth's confidence in Sophie and how they were using John to teach her about adversity. But then you did this and now I'm just sitting in shock. I was sure that Rodney wasn't dead, as there's nothing in the warnings, but John doesn't know that :(. My poor John ::sobs::, it's so agonisingly sad and terrible to see him reduced to this...nothingness, so far gone that even Carson's drugs can't touch him completely. Will they be able to get him back? Will even Rodney's return fix him completely? Speaking of whom...what do his captors have in mind and will Rodney be able to escape. Will the Atlantis team even think to look for him? After all, Ronon was a witness, maybe he'll remember something more clearly when he recovers? I can't wait for the next update. It's such a painful place to end things at the moment. Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah I kinda took a left turn at looneyville there. You're asking all the right questions though, but I'm not telling the answers yet. And I do have answers, I promise. Did you really like the wake-up scene? I was going for fluffy, for once. Of course then I screwed it all up by making John catatonic with grief, but hey, I tried. ;)
lost
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
18 May 2006 4:47 am
i swear, if you make us wait this long again, i will hurt you. god, the suspense! *wibbles*

Author's Response: Yikes, death threats! *hides behind Titan* I'll write, I'll write, just don't hurt me!
lost
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
18 May 2006 4:27 am
OMG...you are evil.....I LOVE it......you've taken angst's highest level and strapped a rocket pack to its back!!

Author's Response: I'm having visions of Bugs Bunny strapping Daffy Duck to a giant red rocket and launching him at the moon. Cool!
lost
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
18 May 2006 12:32 am
oh no...both of them are in perilous situations. You are evil....

Author's Response: They are, and I am. You're still reading though aren't you? *grins*
lost
Reviewer: Caro (Anonymous)
18 May 2006 12:16 am
Ohh please don't leave it there, update update update !!!!! .... please!!

Author's Response: Working on it! Honest! :)
lost
Reviewer: slash_whore27 (Anonymous)
17 May 2006 10:49 pm
I am so glad you updated! Now fix what you have done! John has to find Rodney. You have thoroughly depressed me.

Author's Response: I'll fix it, I swear. It may never be quite the same,but it won't be totally broken either.
lost
Reviewer: Richa (Anonymous)
17 May 2006 9:58 pm
Oh wow! that was incredible, all the angst and johns heart breaking. i screamed at the last part when rodney was waking up. i can't wait for the next part. seriously can't wait. awesome writing.

Author's Response: Don't you just hate it when the review function messes with your head? ;)
lost
Reviewer: Richa (Anonymous)
17 May 2006 9:58 pm
Oh wow! that was incredible, all the angst and johns heart breaking. i screamed at the last part when rodney was waking up. i can't wait for the next part. seriously can't wait. awesome writing.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was totally going for the shocked screaming at the end. I'm writing the next chapter now. Hopefully it won't be crap!
lost
You must login (register) to review.