RSS
Reviews For Second Fiddle

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Lady Vader (Signed)
17 May 2006 9:16 pm
oh my poor John! I could not stop crying and then i re-read it and stated up again. I loved how you described everyone's reactions and the aftermath what angst, loved it, so glad you updated and hope you continue to write. *best chapter ever*

Author's Response: I'm continuing to write, I promise. I hate it when writers just stop in the middle of a good story so I've sworn to myself to finish this. I can't leave John and Rodney twisting in the wind after all.
lost
Reviewer: mckaysgenius (Anonymous)
17 May 2006 9:15 pm
I knew it! With John out of commission, and boy did you do it so well--know one will know Rodney is really not dead. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Yes, those nefarious aliens. Always stealing Rodney for his brain. We'll have to see how he gets out od this one.
lost
Reviewer: seekergeek (Anonymous)
17 May 2006 8:41 pm
Thank you for another chapter. I had almost given up hope. And boy, was this one a doozy. Catatonic!Grieving!John - the poor, poor woobie. More, pretty please!

Author's Response: Yes, poor John. He may never be the same. Or will he? dum, dum, DUM!
breakdown
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
17 May 2006 8:08 pm
Bloody hell! So much has happened, it's impossible to know where to begin the praise. Wonderful chapter after a long absence, totally worthe the weight. I admire that think line you've created between thinking that Sheppard is an ass for his behavior to Sophie and realizing that Sheppard is a man hopelessly fixatedly in love with McKay. Great characters, strong writing, well done! :D

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. Sorry about the long absence thing. I admit I had no idea where I was going until I actually managed to write it. ;)
lost
Reviewer: Laryn (Anonymous)
17 May 2006 7:53 pm
MORE Please!!!

Author's Response: I'm workling on it! I promise!

Author's Response: I'm workling on it! I promise!
lost
Reviewer: CrayonEater (Anonymous)
04 May 2006 10:18 pm
It's not like I reread this constantly, hoping for a new chapter. Naaaaaaaah. It's not like I want to see Psycho!John overreacting, pissing of Rodney and making a comeback for Miserable!John. Nooooooooooo. BUT SERIOUSLY. You need to finish so you can start writing new McShep!

Author's Response: You want a miserable John? Well...okay, I'll see what I can do. But remember, you asked for it! :)
breakdown
Reviewer: Akro (Anonymous)
02 May 2006 2:11 pm
*sigh* I've spent the past half hour re-reading this and hoping that they'll somehow be a new chapter at the end when I'm done. But there isn't, and I'll probably end up re-reading it again for the quintillionth time after I finish reviewing and HURRY UP AND UPDATE ALREADY BECAUSE YOU'RE RUINING MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm really, really sorry. I'm pretty much wanting to kick my own ass at this point also. I am working on it though!
breakdown
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
29 Apr 2006 12:26 am
I couldn't help myself. I had to read it again. Weir's treating with the Corvalans still drives me crazy, but its sadly believable. John's "balanced on a knife's edge" emotional state is incredibly well done. The imagery is disturbing and powerful. Even though I think Sophie isn't romantically interested in Rodney, I can see her manipulating "Atlantis' Champion" simply because she fears him. I look forward to the next chapter even though I see darkness ahead.

Author's Response: Yeah. *sigh* You should have seen my original writings of John's reaction to Sophie at the gala. All very scary psycho-boyfriend. I'm in the middle of the next chapter now. I'm glad you haven't lost interest during the horrible wait for me to get my ass in gear. :) Thanks for the encouragement!
breakdown
Reviewer: slash_whore27 (Anonymous)
26 Apr 2006 11:25 am
Please say that you are going to update this story soon. I've been obsessively checking it about every day. I absolutely love this story. I really want to know what happens next. :)

Author's Response: I know! I'm a horrible procrastinating, blocked bitch of an author. Luckinly i have about half of the next chapter to where I want it. Hopefully it won't be too much longer. I'm trying my best, I swear, please don't give up on me. See you soon!
breakdown
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
08 Apr 2006 3:50 pm
I had to read this again. It is one of my favorites. I look forward to the next chapter. I'm still worried about John. He's not healthy and his view of Sophie's "little sister" routine is going to cause problems. Of course, I wonder if Sophie is deluding herself about how she feels. By the way, you do a great job keeping track of characters, adding Carson could be great!

Author's Response: I'm so flattered that my story is a fave for you. That's awesome! I'm looking forward to finally getting the next chapter done as well. Sophie and John refuse to cooperate. I just wrote Carson for the very first time a little while ago. We'll see if he decides to pop up in Second Fiddle. :)
breakdown
Reviewer: JoAnn (Anonymous)
28 Mar 2006 11:11 pm
I keep rereading this story, and the way this chapter ends.. I wonder if Sophie, blinded by how she sees Sheppard, would try to push him, to test him, not realizing how fragile he really is... Not sure how well that would work, though given how perceptive she is in the rest of the fic... and I probably shouldn't comment when tired, but. um. this is me hoping for more? Soon?

Author's Response: I think Sophie and John are going to have to have some kind of throw down, but I haven't quite decided for sure yet. See you in a few days, hopefully!
release
Reviewer: Caro (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 2:21 pm
Oh I love crazy possessive John, though if he's not careful he's gonna freak Rodney out with the insane jealousy and he'll run for it! Please please add more soon!!

Author's Response: He's a fave of mine too. In fact, he seems to be creeping into everything I try to write. I'm trying really hard to get the next chapter out, I promise. I, uh, seem to keep getting distracted. *sheepish grin* Sorry!
release
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
19 Mar 2006 10:48 am
_Release_ was well worth the wait. May you stay healthy and avoid the block to speed the arrival of the next chapter. :-) I cannot believe they negotiated with the Corvalans. That will only encourage other terrorist actions by other societies. Regardless, your portrayal of John is wonderful and scary. He is incredibly unhealthy on some levels and that worries me for the future. Hopefully, Rodney will keep finding clue-sticks and give John "Good Boy" Sheppard what he needs to stabilize and enjoy actually having Rodney. I liked all of your characters. They felt…real. Is there any chance of Carson making an appearance? ;-)

Author's Response: i know, the nogotiating is just opening a whole new can of worms, but i had to get rid of them somehow. Poor John, he's just never going to live down the 'good boy' moment. i haven't really thought of including Carson because i'm honestly afraid of my ability to keep track of so many characters at once. I love him though, so we'll see. :)
release
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
18 Mar 2006 3:57 pm
I have just found this story, and I really love it. You do a wonderful job of portraying the second SGA team. I have always felt sorry of any of the other Stargate teams, since the shows make it obvious that only the #1 team is important. You do a great job of showing how other teams would respond to this. I also love the characters of Sophie, Titan and Lorne. You have made them real people who I care about. I also appreciate the way you are portraying John. I like the fact that he is not "cured" by Rodney's love alone. I am very interested in his journey. Thanks for writing this, I am looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Hey a new reader! Yay! I'm glad you like my OCs. I myself usually hate originals too. It's hard to mesh new people into the cast everyone knows already. I'm also glad you agree that John needs more than Rodney reciprocating to be 'fixed'. *sigh* It's never that easy, is it?
release
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 3:50 pm
geez johns going crazy, but i love it! awesome chap!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love crazy John too, he's so much fun. :)
release
Reviewer: Eridanus (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2006 2:01 am
Poor John. So paranoid. Rodney won't leave you, you're a match made in Heaven. I'm really enjoying this story. Like John's reactions and how vividly you paint them.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like! Yeah, John seems to be dead set on driving Rodney away, isn't he? Doesn't even know he's doing it. So broken, So much fun!
release
Reviewer: Lori (Anonymous)
10 Mar 2006 6:13 pm
A great installment. It is good that you didn't have Sheppard go back to normal just because something happened between him and McKay. so much has gone on with him it is important to have it take a while to work it all out. By the way, a restrianing order, that's what you need. Writer's block must stay 1500 ft from you at all times. ;D I really need to stop watching cop shows.

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought the same thing. He's way too broken to be fixed by a single night of sex with Rodney. Wouldn't it be great if the world worked that way, though? *thinks wistfully of fixing her every problem by sleeping with Rodney* It'd be fantastic! Oh well. p.s. I watch Law&Order reruns like they're crack!
release
Reviewer: Maddy (Anonymous)
10 Mar 2006 8:38 am
Well worth the wait! I'm glad they're finally together, but I do think John's jealousy is going to be a big problem! I loved how you described John's emotions.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! The wait was quite frankly killing me. *grin* For some reason, I decided a couple of chapters ago that John was like ice while Rodney was fire. That imagery keeps creeping in no matter what I do now. *shrug* I'm glad you like it though!
release
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
08 Mar 2006 9:51 pm
Heh. John IS the green-eyed monster, eh? ;) Thank heavens you were able to update. I've been getting quite impatient for it, you know. ----}-@ Krys, hoping for more soon? *bats eyes hopefully*

Author's Response: Sorry it took so long to respond; i had the flu....Oh, he so is. Poor John, completely unbalanced even when he has what he wants. Sorry for the wait for an update. Hopefully I can give you your wish, no puppy eyes necessary. ;)
release
Reviewer: mckaysgenius (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2006 8:15 pm
Thank you to what ever diety that helped you overcome writers block. This was so nice. i was soooo excited to see that you had written. I like Sophie but am interested to see what type of stumbling block she may provide to our favorite couple. She seems to genuinely care for Rodney so I hope he does not lose his new friendship with her over John. Keep up the writing. Again...glad you are back.

Author's Response: I know! I'm going to have to start doing altar sacrifices to keep the dreaded Block Demon away. I'll offer up powerbars and hair gel. That should work. :) I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the chapter, and I'm glad to be back. See you again soon, hopefully!
release
You must login (register) to review.