RSS
Reviews For Second Fiddle

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: CrayonEater (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2006 7:17 pm
It's not like I've been obsessively checking every day for an updated chapter or anything, or that I inappropriately squeed in my lecture hall when I should have been paying attention to social constructs of reality. Nope. It's not like I secretly wished that Sophibeth/Elizophie had come to the rescue at the akward moment of John misunderstanding Rodney's apology so that there could be moping and hiding instead of room service. I certainly don't hope that John makes Sophie's life a living hell, forcing Rodney's disdain, making John lose his fucking mind and WHY do I not think John and Sophie are going to get trapped on some hostile world working together? Ahem. At this point, you could make this a musical mpreg and we're all so hooked on your crack we'd ask for mary sues, please. o_O er, thank you. Please don't make us wait. If you wonder how John's nerves are doing... I don't have teeth anymore. ^_^

Author's Response: Sorry it took me so long to respond; i had the flu....Oh, God, there will be no Mary Sues in my fic, ever. *shudders* But you're reading fic in lecture? *gasp* Heh. If I had had a laptop when I was in school, I probably would have too. I gotta say, you have put alot of thought into this. Drop me a line and let me know what yuo think should happen. I need all the help I can get! :)
breakdown
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2006 6:36 pm
[is about three or four paragraphs down] John needs a collar.

Author's Response: *laughs* I think he already has one, metaphorically speaking. Rodney just doesn't realize he's the one holding the leash. ;)
release
Reviewer: iibnf@livejournal.com (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2006 5:49 pm
Yay Update! Good fun. Poor Sophie - she's going to end up with a knife in her back!

Author's Response: Glad you liked! Sophie may be in for some trouble. We'll have to see what she gets up to.
release
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Mar 2006 5:37 pm
Another excellent chapter with lots going on, especially all the lovely John angst :). I'm glad that John still has a way to go before he's back to his usual stable self (or at least, more stable *g*), that one night with Rodney didn't restore him completely. I nearly cried when Rodney's epiphany and apology was so totally misunderstood by John, so it was a huge relief when Rodney caught on quickly and reassured John. I can't quite decide if it's good or bad that Rodney noticed John's clinginess. I guess I'll have to see what happens down the line. I liked the negotiation scenes, Lorne and Titan's boredom and then Elizabeth's steely determination that Lorne hide his reservations about the party. Some nice banter between them and Sophie too, as well as Rodney and Sophie. I liked her teasing of him regarding John :). Poor John though, still so off balance and jealous of Sophie. I'm pleased he spoke to Rodney rather than letting it all bubble under the surface, I was also pleased at Rodney's reaction to it, resorting to his usual snark, but also with enough seriousness that John knows Rodney was really listening to him and not just making fun. It's good that Rodney's aware and can keep an eye on things too. I'm hoping John was simply imagining what Sophie's look at Rodney was about. After her good natured teasing, it seems unlikely that she's harbouring a crush, just that she's happy for her 'older brother' and keeping an eye out to make sure he's not going to hide from his feelings for John. It would be sad if she does have a crush as it would be a little splinter in John and Rodney's happiness because John won't be able to leave it alone and Rodney will be upset if he's hard on Sophie as revenge. Looking forward to the next part. Laura.

Author's Response: Sorry it took me so long to respond; I had the flu....Hey Laura, once again I get the warm, squishy feeling your reviews bring me. It's like being written up in the New York Times! :) Poor John, he's got this imaginary love triangle all set up in his head. It may just drive him crazy. Again. Hee.
release
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2006 4:10 pm
*welcomes you back and applauds this chapter* I am a sucker for the darker!John. The Sheppard that isn't quite all balenced, makes for great inner dialogue you've got going. Grand chapter all around with plot, relationships, and characterizations. :D

Author's Response: Sorry it took so long to respond; I had the flu....I'm glad to be back! Messed up John is fun to write. Can't you just see him all moody and depressed when nobody's watching? Heehee. See you again soon.
release
Reviewer: Akro (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2006 2:27 pm
Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! *cheers wildly* OMG, I was just staring forlornly at the last chapter yesterday hoping you would update! Yes! Yes!

Author's Response: Sorry it took me so long to respond; I had the flu....I'm so, so glad you liked. I really am sorry about the wait between chapters. I'm going to do my best to make sure it doesn't happen again.
release
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
08 Mar 2006 2:12 pm
Glad its finally posted and really good too. Hoping chapter 10 is just as fine :-)

Author's Response: Thanks hon, you'll be the first to know! :)
release
Reviewer: dannylover934 (Signed)
08 Mar 2006 12:25 pm
YAY! You finally updated. That was the best chapter yet. I hope that Sophie really doesn't have a crush on him. Rodney would never act on it, but I like her and I don't want John making her life a living hell.

Author's Response: Sorry it took me so long to respond; I had the flu....I know the wait was really awful, sorry about that. I'm happy you liked the chapter so much! Just between you and me, though, John might make Sophie's life just a little hellish. *grin*
release
Reviewer: starfox (Signed)
08 Mar 2006 12:11 pm
jealous, somewhat unstable John is aninteresting development. I also love Rodney's revelation and the subsequent i'm-sorry-but-not-about-that revelation. Can't wait to see where this goes next.

Author's Response: Sorry it took me so long to respond; I had the flu....Glad you liked the whole misunderstanding between Rodney and John. Hopefully I can figure out something not too cliche-y to deal with John's jealousy. I'm open to suggestions! ;)
release
Reviewer: Eridanus (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2006 6:03 am
I'm really enjoying reading this. You're keeping the Rodney angst (which I will shamefacedly admit to loving) at a high level, and consistantly so throughout the chapters so far. It's so nice to see, instead of everything being settled in the first few chapters or so. Am also enjoying that it's John who really needs Rodney for a change. Can't wait for the next piece.

Author's Response: I can't wait for the next piece either! I was hoping i was done with writer's block, but apparently I'm not. Still, I should be updating sometime next week if all goes well. See you soon!
confinement
Reviewer: shootingsilverstarlight (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2006 11:19 am
Ok, so that was WAY hot. Worth the wait, definatly. Im kinda worried about the last line though. Why is Rodney calculating? Still EXCELLENT chapter, and cant wait for more.

Author's Response: Well I couldn't resist a tiny little cliffhanger. Glad you enjoyed it!
confinement
Reviewer: miscbills (Anonymous)
09 Feb 2006 9:17 am
Wow, that is totally awesome make-out session for Rodney and John. All the while it is all work, no fun for the rest of Atlantis who is all worried for them. I wonder if Rodney going to help John with his problems.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! We'll have to see what those crazy kids get up to next. :)
confinement
Reviewer: Tiriel (Anonymous)
09 Feb 2006 5:52 am
Total incoherence devours brain - can only say: just wonderful!

Author's Response: Thanks! More incoherence! I love it!
confinement
Reviewer: lavvyan (Anonymous)
09 Feb 2006 4:27 am
oh this was so totally worth the wait! *awed* loved it, loved everything. sorry, but this review is going to be very short due to spontaneous incoherence. guh.

Author's Response: Thanks hon! I have to go review your story now, cause I just remembered I was lazy and didn't. *gasp* I am a bad, bad person...but really flattered about the reducing you to incoherence!
confinement
Reviewer: Meggplant (Anonymous)
09 Feb 2006 1:16 am
oh. my. god. ohmygod. okay, so i officially want to marry you right now. this? brilliant. absolutely brilliant. you've managed to not only make me stay up waaaay past my bedtime to finish the chapters that are currently posted, but you've made me run the complete emotional spectrum. i've actually snorted water up my nose because of some of the dialogue, and i howled loudly enough to wake up a housemate at the description of what became of the SGA-1 replacemet scientists. i also felt my chest tighten and my eyes prickle during John's therapy sessions. and that last scene in chapter 8? can i just say, you'd better gal'dern post again soon, 'cause i'm now on tenterhooks waiting for Rodney to catch the clue bus, and possibly NOT scar John for life. and also for John to open up enough to Rodney to allow him to actually understand why John does the things he does. yeesh, those two. such five year olds sometimes. wow. yeah. so i would like some more please. please. pleeeeeeease.

Author's Response: Hey a proposal! That's a first! I'm glad you've enjoyed the story. DOn't worry about the bedtime thing. i won't tell your mom. :) More is on the way! p.s. I love your screename! So cute!
confinement
Reviewer: Dee (Anonymous)
09 Feb 2006 12:56 am
Oh Yeah! Finally! Glad your writers block has cleared up, because this is the best chapter yet. I didn't think I'd like this series at the start, but once it got rolling I was hooked. Now it's sizzling. I love what's going on in John's head. He has no idea how to be rational about this. But I don't think just them getting together is the end. With this kind of heat between them, I think they'll become legendary around Atlantis. Because John won't get any more sane where Rodney's concerned, he'll always be crazy in love. And Rodney will always be slightly confused about his crazy American colonel. OK, obsessing here. Can you tell I like your story?

Author's Response: The writer's block was truly awful. Ugh. I have to agree with you, I went back and re-read the first chapter and was not impressed with myself. Maybe I'll rewrite it later. Glad you're hooked now though! Poor boys. So emotionally screwed up and yet so perfect for each other. Hee!
confinement
Reviewer: overchay (Signed)
08 Feb 2006 9:34 pm
YES! FINALLY! Damn, I am so, so, so insanely relieved over this chapter. 've been dying to see it and it's finally here and not at all what I'd been dreading and everything I've been hoping for and WOW. I'm all excited to see more, but in a good way, now. Before it was nervous, anxious desire for more. Now, I'm just !!! excited. I LOVE this story. This is so utterly incredible that I'm just babbling so I'm going to stop and just say I LOVE THIS STORY one last time all right YES

Author's Response: Wow, babbling in print! I'm really flattered by that. I'm glad you like the story so much, and I agree, excited is better than nervous and anxious any day. Too bad I've got more angst planned. :)
confinement
Reviewer: mckaysgenius (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2006 7:47 pm
Thank you for not giving up. This was awesome, I just love your John! Rodney needs to understand John's depth of feeling. I think he is getting it but i can't wait for more!!!

Author's Response: Oh he's starting to get it. He'll understand it even more next chapter. Dum, dum, DUM!
confinement
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2006 7:03 pm
omg "John’s brain broke. The second Rodney’s head darted forward and he captured John’s mouth with his own it was done. That’s it, game over, blue screen of death, just completely fried and useless." is the best line I think I've read ever......I just read the 8 chapters in a row and WOW.....muh *thunk* and guh more constructive comment is not possible at this time gaaaaaaah

Author's Response: Yay a new reader! Glad you decided to join in on the fun, and you even have a favorite sentence. That makes me happy. More soon!
confinement
Reviewer: annajo (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2006 6:38 pm
"It wasn’t like he could stay in there forever. ******Oh my God, he was staying in here forever!" That was THE BEST!!!!. uh, wait, no the *BEST* was next....I hope there's room for one more in the other reviewer's freezer...'cause mine has already shorted out. You have caused even more brain-turning-to-goo-age here! ughrmph! goo is good. Don't bother to wait for me to recover...Next please...I can take it.

Author's Response: Goo IS good. Everyone should have more goo in their lives. *grin* I love when people have fave lines! I'm working on the next chapter now. Hopefully the evil writer's block will leave me alone this time!
confinement
You must login (register) to review.