RSS
Reviews For Second Fiddle

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Velven (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2006 6:27 pm
Oh my God, oh my God, oh my God this has completely fried my brain! Quite possibly one of the hottest things I have ever read. Guh. Aggressive!Rodney... Jealous/Possessive!John... *has to go sit in freezer for a while* Personally, I think it should take a VERY long time to negotiate John and Rodney's release. Because that way they get plenty of... free time in their lovely little shared prison cell. And lovely shared bed, and shower... and uh, table... chairs... XD

Author's Response: Hmmm...chair sex. I'll have to think on that. I'm afraid I'm going to have to let the boys out relatively soon, if for no other reason than to keep Radek from running away on the Daedalus. Don't worry though. I'll figure out other ways for them to get naked and sweaty together. Promise!
confinement
Reviewer: Icy Flame (Signed)
08 Feb 2006 6:20 pm
Brain. melted. Guuuh. So hot. God, that was just the best everything, ever. So amazingly gah! I mean, shower scene! With the added bonus of them both fantasizing about one another and what they could be doing. Other perspectives were awesome as well. Radek's view on being head of the science department, plus poor Lorne. Hee. He's such a cutie. I just want to glomp him. Elizabeth's realization of why John let himself be placed in such a situation with Rodney, hee. Made even better by everyone (but Soph) getting the reason, *cackle*. Oooh and John hiding away in the shower. I loved the bit where Rodney's like 'it's not like he could stay in there forever' and John's thoughts paralleling that he was never coming out. Heh. Oooh and the sneaking out, and sneaky Rodney setting a trap. Which lead to incredible pleasurable activities. John's clingy-ness, mmmm. Nice. Loved it all, great work. I was so pleased to see you'd updated. *squee* *grins* *glomps* *waves*

Author's Response: So...you liked it then? :) Glad you like the whole thing, and I always love to melt people's brains. It lets me know I'm doing something right!
confinement
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Feb 2006 5:29 pm
Okay, firstly, I had to giggle at poor Sophie not getting the joke when Elizabeth wanted to know why John had gone with Rodney, and then I had to giggle more at Radek's dismay now that he had to put up with all the problems Rodney normally deals with :). I felt a bit sorry for John that he felt he had to retreat- it really showed his current state of mind, choosing flight over fight in a very un-John-like way. Still, it gave us the lovely shower scene, so all is not lost *vbg*. I loved that they both got lost in their fantasies knowing full well that the objects of said fantasies were just the other side of the door- very hot. I loved Rodney's sneaky ploy and did wonder whether he was really awake. It was more proof of how much John's off his game though, not only was he creeping about and ready to run back to the bathroom at the slightest noise, but he never even considered that Rodney might have set a trap for him. I was very pleased that Rodney didn't let John get away, and also that he saw some of John's messed up-ness as some of his comments had such adverse affect on John, how John couldn't put up his usual barriers of snark and charm and how he panicked when he thought Rodney was leaving him. I wonder if he will ever truly understand just how close John was to losing it completely, and how much he means to John's equilibrium? I'm looking forward to the next chapter eagerly. Laura. Oh yeah, p.s. Loved that Titan got to speak up this chappie, and also loved poor Lorne getting handled by Sophie so convincingly at the negotiation :).

Author's Response: Yeah, poor John. He's got this weird complete faith/tendency to underestimate thing going with Rodney, and he's completely off his game. I thought it was time Rodney finally noticed since everyone else in the city has. :) My beta has asked for a story about the continuing adventures of SGA-2. After I finish Fiddle of course. I don't want to get virtually lynched!
confinement
Reviewer: forlornhope1865 (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2006 4:43 pm
Great story! But very disappointed that Rodney didn't make John grovel. But it's not too late for that!!

Author's Response: Oh grovelling will happen, I'm pretty sure of it. There may even be tearful begging. I haven't decided yet. ;)
confinement
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
08 Feb 2006 4:39 pm
Damn. *fans self industriously* That was so incredibly hot. And damn, John's gone so far beyond falling for Rodney. Hope our beloved physicist knows what he's getting into. Well, hell, they both have a lot of baggage, don't they? Why do I have the feeling that when their captors go to release them, they'll argue against it and say that this was the best imprisonment EVER? ;) More soon? Damn that lovemaking was hot. ----}-@ Krys, who thinks that John and Rodney should be having sex pretty much 24/7 *VBEG*

Author's Response: Glad you liked the hot. I didn't get a *snickersnort* this time, but oh, well. Maybe next chapter. *grin*
confinement
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2006 4:27 pm
See now I'm curious. It all seemed fine and dandy. Working out rescue, McShep smut and affection, but what was with the confused and calculating look and the long time to sleep? You've got me all cliffhangy and curious now! Well done :D

Author's Response: Too good to be true, but curious is good. It means you'll keep reading! :)
confinement
Reviewer: Lori (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2006 3:42 pm
Ok that was worth the wait. If you get a another round of writer's block I come and beat it up for you. :D

Author's Response: Will you really? That would be fantastic! I have hired muscle! Woohoo!
confinement
Reviewer: CrayonEater (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2006 2:15 pm
I know you're just going to fuck with us some more, but YAY THANK YOU :D

Author's Response: Yeah. I am. ;)
confinement
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
08 Feb 2006 2:13 pm
awesome chap and im glad that John got rodney cause he was going mental lol!

Author's Response: Thanks! we always hurt the ones we love...or send them into psychotic breaks. Whichever works!
confinement
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
08 Feb 2006 2:10 pm
Love it, and now I can't wait for the next chapter. Sophie's spot on and I was laughing out loud at her and Lorne's exchanges. More soon please. Now back to The Tower :-)

Author's Response: Good. I'm glad I got her voice better. Butter wouldn't melt in her mouth, hunh? And don't forget: "He's not just a team leader, he's a babe magnet!" Stupidest. Teaser. Ever
confinement
Reviewer: Akro (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2006 1:31 pm
I just saw that you posted chapter eight, and my head went through the roof. Damn those buses and their inflexible scheduals anyway.

Author's Response: I'm glad you got your fix!
breakdown
Reviewer: Tracy (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2006 1:26 pm
I love this story! I'm so clad that they finally got together, but that last paragraph worries me. Did Rodney really mean it, or is this some sort of revenge? Because damnit! I can't take much more of these cliffhangers! I don't want to see John get hurt, or Rodney for that matter.

Author's Response: I told you it would happen eventually! Thanks for hanging on until the payoff, I know you were dying there. ;) Rodney's not out for revenge, I promise. I can't promise there won't be other problems though!
confinement
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
06 Feb 2006 11:21 pm
awesome story so far, please update soon i cant wait to see what happens. your writing skills are exellent and draw in the reader brilliantly, hope for more soon!!

Author's Response: Glad you like. Sorry it took me so long to reply to your review. Let me know what you think of the new chapter.
capture
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
28 Jan 2006 10:37 pm
“Rodney, can I ask you something?” John was staring at the way the little line appeared between Rodney’s eyes when he concentrated and was taken a little by surprise when Rodney turned his head and he was caught full-blast by the weight of that blue regard. *breathless*

Author's Response: Liked that then? Glad to hear it. As a rule I'm ont a big blue-eye fan, but Rodney's are just yummy.
capture
Reviewer: Akro (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2006 4:40 pm
You're going to turn us all into blithering brain-melted idiots if you don't give us more of this story NOW! Seriously, this is worse than crack.

Author's Response: Hah! Hopefully I don't get banned for leading readers into a life of addiction and depravity. I'm having some trouble making this chapter work in a way that I like, but you'll be the first to know when I finally get it right.
breakdown
Reviewer: Velven (Signed)
23 Jan 2006 7:00 pm
Meh, I totally forgot something (blame it on a McShep induced brainlapse), but I'm sure you don't mind me reviewing twice, right? I was going to say well done for creating original characters I could actually see as being part of any episode of SGA, most of the ones I've read seem to stick out and it seems really obvious that the author has made them up, but with yours I almost forget they're not part of the actual series (they're not are they?! LOL) and I keep expecting them to pop up whenever Lorne's in an episode. XD

Author's Response: No, Sophie and Titan are my creations. I'm glad everyone seems able to like them and they don't stick out too much. I hate OCs that are too obvious.
capture
Reviewer: Velven (Signed)
23 Jan 2006 6:55 pm
Finally John!!! *fans self* I've been reading since Chapter 1, but I was lazy and didn't review, but now I feel the need to say how much I well and truly LOVE this fic. And seriously, the last chapter? OMG, it was like, a list of my favourite things all in one chapter, Rodney taking charge, John and Rodney arguing with copious amounts of UST, and the promise of having to share a bed... And my favourite part, because OMGTHESEX was the wallslamming, especially since it was Rodney who wallslammed John and Aggressive!Rodney is just... *brainmelt* So yes, please do write more soon.

Author's Response: Yeah wallslamming is always a turn on. Glad you enjoyed it and I'm always happy for a review no matter when it comes. :)
capture
Reviewer: Georgina (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2006 2:33 am
Gah!! I can't believe you left it there!! John definitely needs to have his ass kicked followed by a good snogging session. Poor guy has himself tied into so many knots, and of course, Rodney is blissfully unaware. *grin* I can't wait for the next chapter. Thanks!

Author's Response: Your welcome! I think Rodney may have a clue now. Though maybe the wrong one. :)
capture
Reviewer: CrayonEater (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2006 3:50 pm
cruel, heartless, um, cruel EVIL author. I think we may all need an appointment with Heightmeyer if we don't get to the bunny-like activities soon. ;)

Author's Response: Working on it I swear. So far I'm on my fifth version of this chapter. Writer's Block sucks.
capture
Reviewer: mckaysgenius (Anonymous)
19 Jan 2006 10:36 pm
Oh my god! I loved it! Way to go Sophie and Elizabeth. Very funny too. As for John and Rodney--I am glad that you let John's bottled up emotions break forth. They needed expressing and we know how much John has been in pain. Sorry real life kept you away but I can totally relate. Have a good week and write soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm happy you like the Sophie/Elizabeth jailbreak. That seems to have been a hit all around. John and Rodney have a lot of talking to do. Hope I get it right!
capture
You must login (register) to review.