RSS
Reviews For Second Fiddle

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Jade_Dragoness (Anonymous)
19 Jan 2006 2:25 am
NOooo! *looks around frantically* How can it end there?! There has to be more I can read! Right now! *slumps to the floor in defeat* Damnit, that was a very evil place to leave me hanging. *sighs* I love the fact that Sophie and Elizabeth rescued themselves! And I'm so looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I know, I'm sorry, I am evil. Hopefully you'll think the next chapter is worth it though. :)
capture
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
19 Jan 2006 2:08 am
Woo hoo closed spaces. I thought it very funny that the girls escape and the boys get caught. Ha ha. Love the story. Look forward to the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Heehee. Glad you enjoyed it. More coming soon.:)
capture
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2006 6:15 pm
I'm channeling my inner two year old now. MORE! MORE! MORE! NOW! NOW! NOW! Pretty please? Excellent story.

Author's Response: I hate to reward bad behavior, but okay. More is on the way. Now if only that worked so well on my friend's niece!
capture
Reviewer: shootingsilverstarlight (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2006 4:21 pm
Sorry, got cut off there for some strange reason. Just want to say again, ABOUT DAMN TIME!!! Please write more soon so I can be all squeeful and stuff ;)

Author's Response: Hah! Poor baby, did the evil review function kick you out? *smiles* Glad you took the time to review twice. I will write furiously so you can be squeeful. *does air quotes* That's a great word by the way. :)
capture
Reviewer: shootingsilverstarlight (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2006 4:20 pm
Well, its about damn time! My heart almost broke for John in that last scene. Poor boy *huggles* This was another fantastic chapter, and I loved all the different points of view, and can i just reiterate?

Author's Response: Glad you had fun!
capture
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
18 Jan 2006 3:51 pm
Okay, first, loved the scene in the briefing room. Lots of John/Rodney snark, plus it was interesting seeing them from Titan's pov. Especially liked the moment between Lorne and Titan at the end after John had dragged Rodney away. I enjoyed Sophie and Elizabeth escaping, nice details to it and I liked Elizabeth's pov too. Also, Ha! to the kidnappers for underestimating them. Loved Rodney's ranting at Radek and Radek's laughing fit *g*. And then there was the John/Rodney in the cell scene. OMG that was so tense. It hurt to see them really going at each other again, still far from back on the same wavelength. I loved fierce!Rodney stopping John from walking away, and I'm kinda glad he's pushed John into making a move. I just hope Rodney accepts it rather than making things worse for both of them by being too angry. Also, I hope they *really* talk soon. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks sweetie! I thought it was time to really try writing Titan. Glad you liked the Zelenka scene, I almost took it out at the last minute. John and Rodney in the cell was actually really draining to write. It was hard to feel those emotions for them, y'know? Glad it was worth it, though. And talking? *grins* They'll get there eventually.
capture
Reviewer: Sarah (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2006 3:42 pm
Oh. You're good. Too good in fact. I'm speachless. You're a horrible person for getting me addicted to this, the withdrawl and anticipation must be wreaking havok on my system. don't let an innocent person (me) die. update soon. really soon. like now. update now. .........please?

Author's Response: Oh don't die! I'll update as quick as I can. I've already driven John to the brink of insanity, I don't think I could have you on my conscience as well! :)
capture
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
18 Jan 2006 3:22 pm
You do this to me on purpose don't you? Yet again I read this in ad breaks of tonight's episode on tv and I'm still projecting your John on to 'real' John. You're evil...and I love you for it. Next chapter soon please.

Author's Response: Honey you crack me up. It's totally the power of suggestion because the other night I saw Epiphany for the first time and was doing the same thing! I was seriously considering how I could write that episode into a sequel to this story when I'm done. What do you think? :)
breakdown
Reviewer: Belladonna (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2006 1:08 pm
~whimpers~ You can't just LEAVE it there?

Author's Response: I know, so sorry, but I would have been posting a forty page chapter. I'll make it up to you, I promise! *hugs*
capture
Reviewer: Ajay (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2006 12:34 pm
So good, so good, so good. Can't wait for more to exited. Thank you Ajay

Author's Response: Thank you sweetie, glad you like! More on the way.
capture
Reviewer: overchay (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2006 11:16 am
That... is just vicious. A cruel, cruel cliffhanger. I hope we get to see the next installment of this soon, because I might go inconveniently insane before it comes. This story is absolutely fabulous and your John is just amazing; Rodney is perfectly in character. Not to mention you have Original Characters I don't dislike, let alone hate. This is jdshfaksdgkluwehlr I'm just hanging on for some more. :|

Author's Response: It was vicious and I totally understand the pain. Unfortunately there was no way to resolve the consequences to my satisfaction without another 20 pages and I was already at 14. Glad you like the voices and I'm really glad you like the OCs. I too hate it when there's an Original I just can't care about. More soon!
capture
Reviewer: Lori (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2006 9:55 am
Ok, I am taking back what I said in my first review as THIS is the cruelest place to end a story ever... Please update soon. A another great installment in what is definitely become my favourite story in this fandom.

Author's Response: Your favorite! Oh that is awesome! Sorry about the cruelty, and I promise to put you out of your misery soon. :)
capture
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2006 9:33 am
Damn but you're good. Of course the girls would escape and leave the boys hostage, it's almost like a slap stick sketch. Except for the emotionally hot writing and the cliffhanger ;) Great job :)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I wasn't going to let Liz and Sophie languish like a couple of damsels in distress. Please! Plus now the boys get some time trapped in a small room together. Whatever will they do? *strokes chin and laughs maniacally*
capture
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2006 8:40 am
Finally!!! They kiss! hehehe Sheppard might be the expedition’s military commander, but Rodney kept everyone in hot water and air conditioning. Some people were just too powerful to overcome. LMAO! Excellent chapter, more please!

Author's Response: It's so true though! *laughs* Glad you liked the kiss. More is on the way!
capture
Reviewer: Mistress Kat (Signed)
18 Jan 2006 5:44 am
wohoo, a new chapter! loved again your use of Weir, Sophie and Zelenka laughing his ass off at Rodney-in-love was hilarious. And the fight scene in the end... hawt! Can't wait till the next chapter! Your story is very entertaining.

Author's Response: Good, entertainment is key. Glad you liked the fight scene, it was a blast to write.
capture
Reviewer: Willy (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2006 3:33 am
Finally!! Hope the next story won't take long.

Author's Response: I hope not as well. Does anyone have a surefire cure for writer's block? Just kidding! Next part comes soon, I promise.
capture
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
18 Jan 2006 12:33 am
you and your damn cliffhangers. *resigned* at least the waiting's kinda over now, right? they HAVE to talk about that in the next chapter, right? RIGHT?

Author's Response: Yes, well, everyone generally seems to agree that I suck for ending on that note. BUT....I have no idea what happens next actually, I haven't decided yet. Guess, we'll all find out together!
capture
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
18 Jan 2006 12:19 am
YAAAAAAAAYYYY!!! 'Bout fucking TIME, gentlemen! Now, will Rodney beat the hell out of John, kiss him senseless, back away and then run headfirst into a wall in utter frustration and freakoutishness, take John against the wall right then and there, or what? *snickersnort* So can't wait to see what happens next! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Wow, I think you've put more thought into this than I have. Maybe I should have you write the next chapter. *grins* Glad you're having fun! I can tell you are by the *snickersnort* Heehee.
capture
Reviewer: dannylover934 (Signed)
17 Jan 2006 11:59 pm
Ahhhh! I hate cliffhangers! I hope they get together soon, like in the next chapter maybe!! ;) This is one of my favorite stories and I can't wait to read the next part.

Author's Response: I know, I know, so bad of me. But now I know you'll keep reading! ;)
capture
Reviewer: Lori (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2006 12:36 pm
I know I mentioned this before, but really I love this story. You are doing an excellent job at keeping the tension up without allowing the story to drag at all. Oh and as soon as I hit the part where Rodney said 'good boy" I started to laugh even before I read Sheppard's reaction.

Author's Response: I don't care if you mentioned it before, I always love to hear that people are enjoying the story! *grins* Glad you don't think the story is dragging. I'm getting several reviews hinting that the sex needs to happen soon. It will, but I have some plot to work through as well. See you again soon!
bridge
You must login (register) to review.