RSS
Reviews For Second Fiddle

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Damaduende (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2007 6:50 pm
*shakes the box* Where's the rest? This is awesome. Please, please, it´s been like forever since you update. I need... WE need to know that Sheppard saves Rodney... pretty, pretty please?

Author's Response: I know it hah been far, far too long. All I can say is that my inspiration has been blocked for quite a while. I'm feeling my creative juices starting to flow again though, so hopefully I'll have more for you soon. :)
revelation
Reviewer: baileygirl42 (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2007 8:31 pm
Have to tell you how much I love this story. Expecially the way you've switched around the preconceived notion that it is Rodney who relies too much on John. So loooove it that John loses it when he thinks Rodney is dead. I just hope it has a happy ending. Please keep going if you can (if the muses so provide) as I absolutely love it. Much thanks!

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks for the review and sorry it took me so long to respond. The muses have been fickle, but I'm getting back into the mood to write so keep your eyes open for some new stuff. I have every intention of finishing this story and am working on it in dribs and drabs. See you soon!
revelation
Reviewer: Jessie23 (Signed)
16 Jan 2007 11:30 am
Really enjoyed the story. I hope you continue it.

Author's Response: Glad you like it. :) I'm working on chapter 12 as we speak!
revelation
Reviewer: Trish55 (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2007 1:56 pm
I love this story and I hope you can find the time to finish it. I know this sounds condescending but - well done.

Author's Response: Hey I love any praise, it means I'm doing something right. Thanks for the review and I'll see you soon.
revelation
Reviewer: Kris (Anonymous)
13 Jan 2007 9:20 pm
I love this story. The plot is amazing and the characterizations are spot-on, especially John and Rodney. I hope you'll continue it soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouragement! I love John and Rodney too and hopefully the muses are feeling kind.
revelation
Reviewer: Phantom (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 12:29 am
I just read all 11 parts (following a link from sgastoryfinders) and this is completely brill. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Hey thanks! I can't wait to write more. I have a few scenes down on paper, now if I could only find the time to write the rest of it. :) I appreciate the support and the fact that you read it all at once. This thing is a monster!
revelation
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2006 3:17 am
Woah. What happens next? Please continue this ;)

Author's Response: Well...oh wait, I can't tell you that. *laughs* Hopefully you'll like what I have planned though. :)
revelation
Reviewer: DC (Anonymous)
01 Dec 2006 2:27 am
Oh shoot! This is unfinished. I didn't check before I started to read it... 7 hours ago? It's 3:30am! I have class in the morning! Umm... Please finish this soon? I reeeeeaaaaally need to know hoe it ends.

Author's Response: Yeah, you're not the first person to stumble onto this story without realizing it's not finished yet. Also, sleep is good. Seriously. *grin*
revelation
Reviewer: Someone (Anonymous)
18 Nov 2006 8:50 pm
OMG, this story ROCKS! It is The Best Story Ever. I found it in someone's fav., and at the last chappie realized it wasn't finished. :O I almost fainted then, seriously. ;) If I sound a little... odd... then it's because I've be struck speachless by this fic. (In a good way.) Anway, try and update soon! Please? (Damn, if only I could manipulate like Sophie...) :D Thanks!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm in a fave list! So cool. Yeah, I've been awful with the updating, probably because I've been even worse with the actual writing part. I haven't abandoned Second Fiddle, though, and I should be able to get down to the writing now. Thanks for the support and encouragement! :)
revelation
Reviewer: Akro (Anonymous)
13 Nov 2006 3:42 pm
John is to Rodney what I am to this fic. Seriously, it's gotten that bad. If you don't update soon, I'm going to curl up in a little ball of misery and never get up. Uncurl. Whatever. Anyway, that's not the point, the point is there needs to be serious ficcage in the future or I will explode, Or implode, Or just go catatonic, I haven't decided yet- it depends on how many people are around. So, getting back to topic WRITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Your analogy is giving me flashbacks to my high school SATs! I know I've been a horrible writer what with the total lack of writing, BUT things in my life have calmed a bit and I have more free time to indulge my McShep habit. Next chapter is in the works, I promise. :)
revelation
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
18 Oct 2006 12:49 pm
I was so happy to see that you responded to recent reviews. Glad all is well (goes back to wait patiently....sigh)

Author's Response: Hey there. Yes, I'm afraid my real life is catching up with me, which sucks because I much prefer living in the SGA universe! I'm sorry for the horrible lag time, but I have a computer again so keep the hope alive! *blows kisses and waves*
breakdown
Reviewer: Beannie (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2006 12:14 am
I was just wondering if you'd ever finish this story? I'm dying to find out what happens.

Author's Response: Yes I will be finishing the story. I just moved to a new apartment and started a new job and things like internet access are long and slow in coming. I should be back on track soon, though. I'm dying to find out what happens too! :)
revelation
Reviewer: Masterchica (Anonymous)
09 Oct 2006 6:36 pm
Grreat story, full of angst, can't wait for the end

Author's Response: Yeah, I can't either. :) The final chapters should be coming along with plenty more angst to revel in.
revelation
Reviewer: forlornhope1865 (Anonymous)
01 Oct 2006 3:43 pm
I hope you haven't given up on this story. I've really enjoyed it so far. And we'd just gotten to what I hoped would be ruthless, vengeful John, killing and torturing the bad guys to get Rodney back.

Author's Response: Hi there! I haven't given up, I promise. However, I have recently moved and I have no internet access at the moment. I have no idea how I'm getting through the days. I will be plugged in again soon, though, and the insanity should start up again soon. Don't lose hope!
revelation
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
30 Sep 2006 9:43 pm
I absolutely love this story and I would really love to know what happens next. Heres to hope that the muses and RL are cooperating!

Author's Response: Hey! Sorry I haven't updated in so long. I'm actually on a borrowed computer right now since I just moved and don't have internet yet. Hopefully i will by next week though, and I can start churning out chapters again!!
revelation
Reviewer: tara pierson (Anonymous)
11 Aug 2006 6:21 pm
I can't remember if I submitted a review for this fic before or not(sleep- and caffine-deprived at the mo'. sorry) but I just have to say I LOVE this fic. So very, very much I want to marry it and have its babies. *koff* yeah, oookay... My point is: Please, write more soon? Begging here.

Author's Response: It's okay, I love new reviewers no matter when they come by. :) Quite frankly, the thought of this fic spawning makes me want to curl into a little ball and check out of reality for a while, but I appreciate the sentiment. Summer is sucking all my writing time away, but I'm hoping to get the next chapter posted soon. :)
revelation
Reviewer: Caro (Anonymous)
05 Aug 2006 5:11 am
Dude it's been 6 weeks! - for the love of God please update!!!!

Author's Response: Hey there. Yeah, I know it's been forever. I could hide behind the fact that the admins are on vacation, but the truth is that I've been slacking. *hangs head* However, I have been getting some good ideas that my beta and I have been discussing and I think I'll be writing it up soon. It'll happen, I promise! :)
revelation
Reviewer: Aeide (Anonymous)
03 Aug 2006 3:06 am
Your story is absolutely brilliant. I usually make a point of not reading fics that aren't complete, but I started reading this and I loved the premise and it just gets better with every part. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad you took the chance on Second Fiddle. I'm in a bit of a 'gah, summer obligations swallowing my life!' kind of time, but I am working on the next chapter. Hopefully it'll be ready in time for the admins to unlock the updates. Stay tuned!
revelation
Reviewer: EXV_ASIA (Anonymous)
22 Jul 2006 6:42 pm
Wonderful story. I really hope to read more.

Author's Response: I'm happy you like it. More is on the way. ;)
revelation
Reviewer: NenyaVilyaNenya (Signed)
22 Jul 2006 4:03 pm
So I started reading this post-midnight and didnt wander to bed till... 4:40 cuz I couldnt find a place to stop reading where I'd be satisfied and come back to finish up today. The birds were literally chirping when my head hit the pillow. *waves finger* You! You and you're writing techniques! This is all just so great, from the breakup of SGA-1 way back in the beginning, Sophie, Titan, and Lorne, Heightmeyer, Liz's locked drawer, Sophie busting her and Liz out, Rodney in red, the first kiss, John sneaking out of the shower and into bed (I just -knew- Rodney had to be awake, he's not the type just to let -that- go, esp with his own feelings) I was yelling (in my head...) at Carson to check that dust those ppl were passing off as Rodney and completely agree with Liz in being glad she wasnt the Counselor. And there's so much to cover yet. Getting Rodney, dealing with John's jealousness once and for all, and the unhealthy-utter dependence he seems to have on Rodney. The desperation, etc. Sigh. Just so great.

Author's Response: You crazy kids and your sleep deprivation. I'm glad you got sucked in by my evil writing trickery, but seriously, sleep is good. *grins* I have to admit a few of these chapters were written at daybreak, so maybe it's fitting you read them then as well.
revelation
You must login (register) to review.