RSS
Reviews For Third Power

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: b7_kerravon (Signed)
21 Oct 2006 1:04 am
This was absolutely marvelous!
chapter eleven
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
28 Jan 2006 12:21 pm
Wonder if Abrams is this charming outside the Cube, or if there's something deeper going on... :-) I never actually saw the movie, so the suspense is even better!
Chapter three
Reviewer: Emma (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2006 11:31 pm
Wow. I was both frightened and touched by this fic. Loved the characterization and the metaphysics. I think you're very talented writer!
chapter eleven
Reviewer: AnonyMouse (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2006 4:06 am
Whoa, this was one hell of a ride. I literally stopped breathing when Carson went a little crackers. Brilliant speech from the good doctor. I suspect I'd be more than a little wary of him there at the end, if I were Rodney.
chapter eleven
Reviewer: Jaws (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2006 10:42 am
Very Good :D

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
chapter eleven
Reviewer: Pranksta (Signed)
06 Jan 2006 9:45 pm
Wow, I'm glad I waited until it was done :) That was really very good and quite surprising! Thank you!
chapter eleven
Reviewer: Mel (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2006 3:55 pm
Hey! :-) There it is... the end of this great story. Don't know whether to be happy or not. I mean, it's over... *sniff* Anyway, I really loved to read it and I'm impressed how you put the lyrics into it. Job well done, mission accomplished - you get a golden star for raising up to the challenge! Thanks! :-) Greetings, Mel
chapter eleven
Reviewer: Scififreak (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2006 3:10 am
I've never seen the movie Cube, but now I totally want to. This was so good. And not at all what I expected. I never thought this would be about Carson's inner turmoil/journey. Needless to say, Carson is one scary mofo and his psyche is a terrifying place to be! I would LOVE to see this done as an episode. Just take one character and tear them open. And gentle, kind Carson would be the perfect character with which to explore darker depths of their personality.
chapter eleven
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
05 Jan 2006 10:16 pm
*frelling happy sigh* Issues. We all have issues, fuck it all. ;) But the people living in Atlantis have some pretty frelling huge issues, don't they? Oy. God, what an exquisite story. Well worth the wait, m'dear. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: I don't see them having issues any larger than ours, really. They just have odder ways of manifesting themselves. :) Thank you!
chapter eleven
Reviewer: AnnRach (Signed)
05 Jan 2006 7:32 pm
Quite the ride! Now I'm going to have to rent the movie!!
chapter eleven
Reviewer: victoriaely (Signed)
05 Jan 2006 2:08 pm
Love the story! You're gonna hate me... what happened in Antarctica?

Author's Response: *chuckles* I'll have to ask next time I see them. :)
chapter eleven
Reviewer: cybersyd (Signed)
05 Jan 2006 12:00 pm
Very, very creepy and vivid, but excellently done. Loved the awkward conversation between Carson and Rodney at the end. Great fic.
chapter eleven
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
05 Jan 2006 11:50 am
Nice :D
chapter eleven
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
05 Jan 2006 11:28 am
Fabulous story...lots of harkening back to 'Cube', but a complete plot in its own right. I love the concept of it being an ascension testing device, and I love the depth you gave Carson's character.
chapter eleven
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
05 Jan 2006 9:35 am
Excellent, excellent story.
chapter eleven
Reviewer: victoriaely (Signed)
05 Jan 2006 2:29 am
There is more, right? Please! I was thinking of a story about testing to see if the person is worthy for ascension, but your story is too good... I'll have to drop that one.
chapter ten
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
05 Jan 2006 2:07 am
Great twist. I could imagine Rodney conjuring up some image to tease Carson with...."Carson you left your red shoes behind" and "say it with me there's no place like home...there's no place like home....come on Carson say it with me..." :D
chapter ten
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
04 Jan 2006 11:46 pm
Ah ha there is some serious brain power usage in this installment. They are getting closer to resolving this dilemma...aren't they? :D

Author's Response: I assure you, the brain power usage is all on their part. Can't figure it out, myself.
chapter seven
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
04 Jan 2006 11:02 pm
Good story! I liked the "Hitchhiker's" reference.
chapter two
Reviewer: HermioneORourke (Signed)
04 Jan 2006 10:01 pm
Finish now! OMG! I will love you forever if you finish this up! *bounces around* Please?

Author's Response: *chuckles* I want you to know you're the reason I am now sleep deprived. Very well. It's up, enjoy!
chapter seven
You must login (register) to review.