RSS
Reviews For Third Power

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2006 10:00 pm
I like how you've brought that panicked feeling of Cube into the story but are making it your own. Nice!
chapter seven
Reviewer: victoriaely (Signed)
04 Jan 2006 5:19 am
I love this story! I'm thinking of looking up the movie. Very interesting characters you got there with them. Can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you! Definitely look up the movie, but then I'm know to rec all of Hewlett's movies. *wink* After seeing Cube, I highly, highly recommend watching "Nothing". No, really, I mean the movie, not nothing. *splort*
chapter six
Reviewer: Becketts_Lass (Signed)
03 Jan 2006 10:32 pm
OMG! Don't Kill Rodney..and please don't kill Carson....everyone else...go ahead...they're redshirts. Dude...I've seen Cube and I like this WAY better than the movie. This had me on the edge of my seat way more than the movie did....gah! UPDATE SOON!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I've hit a bit of a, well, let's say I'm adding a bit, so the next update may be a few days away. That whole filler thing, which means I have to adjust my ending slightly, but that's easily done. I'm glad you are enjoying the read, thanks for the response!
chapter one
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
31 Dec 2005 2:29 pm
Oh, you... Well, I would say something bad, but hten you might get upset and not grace us with another chapter! Oh shit, please don't tell me that Rodney dies in this! No no nonononononononononoooo... God this is friggin spectacular! More soon? Please?! ----}-@ Krys
chapter five
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2005 10:56 pm
Oooo, very thrilling chapter!
chapter five
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
30 Dec 2005 6:45 pm
Oh my...'damn you' is right! What a cliffie. More soon please, you evil person!
chapter five
Reviewer: Jaws (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2005 1:42 pm
Hey ! not fair! main characters are not suppose to get trapped with the needles of death!!! You take that back, or up-date and tell me how he's going to get out of there!!!!
chapter five
Reviewer: flah7 (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2005 7:08 am
Yikes! This is awesome.
chapter five
Reviewer: Angela :D (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2005 6:41 am
Oh no. Where the hell are they....why were they chosen....will they get back in one piece? Another great chapter...hopefully the Zelenka and Sheppard find out where they are......otherwise - not going to be very pretty.
chapter five
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
24 Dec 2005 11:43 pm
I finally got around to reading chapters 3 and 4...and all I can say is, as usual, this story is fantastic. I really enjoyed Cube, and so far you've recreated the sense of fear, anxiety, and the feeling of being trapped just as well as that film did. At least I know you won't kill off Rodney and Carson...well, I hope you won't kill them off!

Author's Response: Nah . . . although maybe . . . *thinks about it* Nah . . . although . . .
chapter four
Reviewer: Angela :D (Anonymous)
19 Dec 2005 11:48 pm
This is such a good fic. I am constantly trying to figure out what the hell is going on. Does that ball Sheppard was holding in the lab have anything to do with it or is it a red herring. I have seen the Cube wbut this is so much better. Who is Lenore really?

Author's Response: Better than Cube? *faints*
chapter four
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Dec 2005 10:00 pm
Oy vey. I'm so hoping that Carson doesn't end up like Helen did in the Cube. "Oh, you are SO a Helen." *chuckle* Damn that was such a kick-ass movie. And you're doing a fantastic job of recreating it in this fic. I can't read it fast enough... and I'm one helluva fast reader too! ;) More soon? Oh yeah, and happy holidays, hon. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thanks, and same to you! I'm rapidly approaching the bit where I'm having to fill in the blanks, but I'll continue to try and update daily. Unfortunately I have a very busy retail week ahead of me, with some overtime, but I'm determined to get this thing finished! :)
chapter four
Reviewer: HermioneORourke (Signed)
19 Dec 2005 9:36 pm
Oooh! I just finished watching this movie the other day, so this is really neat to read! Poor Carson getting whumped around like that! I hope Rodney helps him along. *beams*
chapter four
Reviewer: Jaws (Anonymous)
19 Dec 2005 10:06 am
Interesting . . . up-date soon!
Chapter three
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
19 Dec 2005 9:45 am
Meep! Good suspense!
Chapter three
Reviewer: innogen (Signed)
19 Dec 2005 8:44 am
Now I feel like I need to re-rent cube. Because, if I recall, it is one giant puzzle to be figured out...ack, and how long will it take Becket and McKay to figure it out?
Chapter three
Reviewer: innogen (Signed)
19 Dec 2005 8:40 am
Now I feel like I need to re-rent cube. Because, if I recall, it is one giant puzzle to be figured out...ack, and how long will it take Becket and McKay to figure it out?
Chapter three
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
19 Dec 2005 1:53 am
I love how your are making this Cube like and yet it is also different enough to be original in it's own right. The tension is already in place and building...MOre!
Chapter three
Reviewer: Jaws (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2005 8:41 pm
Interesting concept . . .
chapter two
Reviewer: jane (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2005 7:27 am
I loved the math in cube...because it worked! But you have jelly doors which is way cooler...hehe..
chapter two
You must login (register) to review.