RSS
Reviews For The Storm

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: deathcab135 (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2009 4:58 pm
I just wanted to say that this was how I always pictured that scene as going and I am just glad to know that there are others who feel the same. McKay never gives in when he is tortured but when his friends are threatened is another story. I just wanted to say thank you for putting that scene in writing.

Author's Response: Thank you. That was one scene that I really feel the writers should've included in the story, since it would've shown character growth in McKay. I suspect it was one of the few scenes sacrificed to the Time God. ;)
Torture Is Not A Scientist's Best Friend
Reviewer: Juniper Holly (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2007 7:07 pm
Arrgh! SEQUEL!! In the name of all that is right and good in the world...Write A Sequel!!!!!!!

Author's Response: *snicker* Wowzers, you sure do feel strongly about this! ;) At some point I'll write a coda to the episode, but first I have a few other plot bunnies to slay. Thank you so much for the feedback... I'm thrilled you liked it! -----}-@
Torture Is Not A Scientist's Best Friend
Reviewer: FourSilverArrows unlogged (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2006 2:09 pm
Ah-ha! I can see this happening. It slides in nicely between the scenes of the show. FSA

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Torture Is Not A Scientist's Best Friend
Reviewer: Elnea (Anonymous)
24 Dec 2005 11:49 pm
Oh, what a fabulous reading of the events of "Storm". See? I knew Rodney was no coward. Bravo.

Author's Response: *bows* Thank you, m'dear. I think Rodney would call it something like a "fastidious self-preservation instinct", *chuckle*. So glad you liked this!
Torture Is Not A Scientist's Best Friend
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2005 12:10 pm
I totally agree, this could be the very scene sitting on the editors cutting floor, which is a pity, it gave much more insight to Rodney's character and why he gave in, then what was given. Great job and thans for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, and you're quite welcome! Since TPTB with the TV series can only show so much, I guess this is what the fanfic is all about, eh? ;)
Torture Is Not A Scientist's Best Friend
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2005 11:18 am
Oh my! rodney held out for far longer than anyone could have expected of him! I recall reading a study that revealed men would give in if a woman was threatened, but women were less likely to do do the same for men. :) Good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, hon. Rodney just seems like the kind of guy to react like he did, IMHO. And women are so like cats, too, don'cha think? *chuckle* We can do without men, but it seems they can't do without us! *snicker* JK...
Torture Is Not A Scientist's Best Friend
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
18 Dec 2005 5:03 am
*blinks* Oddly enough, this never occurred to me. But, damn, this is much more likely as canon. Thanks for this piece. Love how Rodney resisted until Liz was threatened. Actually falls more in line with his later actions than what they showed did.

Author's Response: YAY! Thank you so much, Tonia! Glad to have presented you with an alternate view of what happened, and that I wrote our beloved Rodney accurately, in your opinion.
Torture Is Not A Scientist's Best Friend
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2005 12:09 am
Yay! I knew it would take more than a cut on the arm to make Rodney give up the city *g* loved it!

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought so too. I just see how damned stubborn McKay can be on the show, and I think 'How the hell would he just give in like that, unless more than just his health were at stake?' Yeah, he bitches and he moans, but underneath it all we've all noticed that Rodney cares a lot about his fellow expedition members' well-being. Thanks for the review, hon!
Torture Is Not A Scientist's Best Friend
You must login (register) to review.