RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
05 Mar 2006 1:59 pm
This is very funny, especially in light of the recent cast changes in SG1. Farscape is show that deserves to become part of the collective conscious.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm new to writing humor, so I'm glad you enjoyed it. I saw so many similarities between John C. and John S. that I just HAD to write it. And then mess with Rodney a bit. I loved Farscape - I even say some of the slang every now and again! Thanks for another review! JJ
One: Shot Through a Wormhole
Reviewer: auntiemeesh (Signed)
02 Feb 2006 6:01 pm
This was great! I've only just recently started reading SGA fic and every time I come across someone referring to Sheppard as John, I automatically think of Crichton. So it was really fun to see Sheppard pretending to *be* Crichton. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I'm the same way about John S. and John C. I kept seeing too many similarities between Stargate and Farscape and had to do a little exploring! Thanks for the review! JJ
One: Shot Through a Wormhole
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
03 Jan 2006 9:09 pm
ROTFLMFAO Oh, they are SO gonna be feeling the wrath of Rodney McKay when he figures this all out. And he WILL... oh, he WILL... *snickersnort* Say buh-bye to the showers, and nicely temperature-controlled quarters... and functioning doors... and properly flushing/voiding toilets... the lights coming on or off at the oddest and most inconvenient times... *VBEG* Hell, I wouldn't put it past Rodney to make people's hair different colors or even fall out. Hell hath no fury like a McKay screwed with... *snicker* Wondrous job, m'dear. Highly entertaining! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Hi, Krys: Oh, my goodness! You've been busy reading tonight! I was tempted to write a "McKay's Hot Stew of Revenge" piece, but I'm not sure my humor can handle it. Oh, Lorne, Parrish, Sheppard and Murphy ARE probably feeling the Wrath of Rodney. Right at this very moment. Thanks again for the review!
Two: McKay's Day in Hezmana
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
03 Jan 2006 8:54 pm
*snickersnort* Excellent... ----}-@ Krys, still chuckling

Author's Response: Hi, Krys: I'm glad you chuckled. I never know how my humor is going to come out when I write it down. Thanks!
One: Shot Through a Wormhole
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
31 Dec 2005 6:06 pm
Heee. This was a giggle...apart from the giant praying mantis things. Poor Rodney, so completely clueless *g*. Laura.

Author's Response: Hi, Laura. Thanks for the nice review. I enjoyed writing about Lorne and Doc Parrish. And I figured if I'm wary of those insects, I was sure McKay and gang would not be happy to see them. Or their whips.
Two: McKay's Day in Hezmana
Reviewer: claudiasharon (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2005 3:22 am
Aww, poor McKay! So confused. I'd say he'd be a FarScape fan though, hehe. Loved the story, what an interesting bit to an episode that would've been! *grin*

Author's Response: Rodney is great when he's confused. I considered the possibility that he was a Farscape fan, but I decided he was 'Old School' Star Trek. Well, with an occasional look at Voyager for Seven of Nine - we know how much he likes intelligent blondes. I'm sure while John was flashing back to being lost in Farscape that first year at Atlantis, Rodney was thinking of being lost on Voyager. Thanks for another great review! I'm glad you liked it!

Author's Response: Rodney is great when he's confused. I considered the possibility that he was a Farscape fan, but I decided he was 'Old School' Star Trek. Well, with an occasional look at Voyager for Seven of Nine - we know how much he likes intelligent blondes. I'm sure while John was flashing back to being lost in Farscape that first year at Atlantis, Rodney was thinking of being lost on Voyager. Thanks for another great review! I'm glad you liked it!
Two: McKay's Day in Hezmana
Reviewer: claudiasharon (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2005 3:09 am
*has a giggle fit* Um...wow. I loved it! Makes me like Lorne too...hehe. FarScape fans...the lot of them. How awesome would that be? There's an LJ icon of John Sheppard and it says his name but there's a line through Sheppard and it says Crichton over it. That entertained me for quite a while, so I have to say that I loved this story. :)

Author's Response: There is an icon of John out there that says 'Crichton?' That is funny! Thanks for the great review!
One: Shot Through a Wormhole
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Dec 2005 6:27 pm
Okay, much giggling here, but also "yay", someone else noticed all the familiarities...and wrote it down *glee*. I miss Farscape :(. I loved Lorne here too, how he recognised what John was doing about from overhearing just a little bit. I loved that they lightened the atmospere with all the talk of Winona and Aeryn and teasing Rodney. Great stuff. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks! I miss Farscape as well. Lorne just slipped in all on his own (pushy guy!). Writing funny stuff is really not my best skill, but I try! Right now I'm trying to write the story of Lorne teasing McKay with Farscape speak.
One: Shot Through a Wormhole
Reviewer: custardpringle (Anonymous)
20 Dec 2005 11:12 am
OMG I loved this. Heeee. Thanks for posting it.

Author's Response: Hello, custardpringle. I'm so glad you liked it! I kept it on my disk for a few months before I decided to actually post the thing. (FYI: And the "setted" in my previous review response is supposed to be "settled." Sometimes, I can spell. Now my Mom is laughing.)
One: Shot Through a Wormhole
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
19 Dec 2005 10:17 pm
I had to laugh when I read the sentence about John being shot through a wormhole. I thought, "Damn! There are similarities!" Wonderful way to incorporate my two favorite sci-fi shows!! :D

Author's Response: Hi, Kamelion! Yeah, like I told someone else - Ancients (check), wormholes (check), leading men named John (check) - too much to ignore. And since Farscape is a BIG frelling part of my TV consumption I just had to write it. Thanks for the review as I try to get setted in here at Wraithbait.
One: Shot Through a Wormhole
You must login (register) to review.