RSS
Reviews For Back from the Well

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: foolartist (Signed)
26 May 2009 2:37 am
Wow. Just wow. This was amazing. The sensitive subjects were handled with sensitivity that is often hard to achieve in a fic. After all no one wants to imply that such deep wounds can be healed with a kiss, but neither does a reader want to read about years of therapy. Reminds me of a Harry Potter fic called Civil War, which is just as depressing in places but in the end truly fulfilling. I liked that each main character had a different trail, and different reaction. Also that being the loved one of someone hurt, can hurt in a very powerful way. I loved the Atlantis bit. I'm a fan of interfering!Atlantis though. The whole thing is a masterpiece and I thank you for such a well thought out, well told story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :-).
None
Reviewer: penguin13tcj (Anonymous)
03 Oct 2008 2:13 am
read for the fourth time and still is a breathtaking, brilliant piece of work !! BRAVO!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! It remains one of my absolute favourites of my stuff :-)
None
Reviewer: Dema (Signed)
14 Sep 2008 11:24 am
A wonderfly writen story that runs that gamet on emotions and great don't want it to stop read.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it!
None
Reviewer: Mchad (Signed)
05 Jul 2008 8:46 pm
That was an extremely good story, and though it seemed at times that Rodney got over his expeirience somewhat quickly tied itself togeather well and seemd very realistic.

Author's Response: Many thanks :-)
None
Reviewer: Emma (Signed)
20 Aug 2007 9:08 pm
This is a wonderful story. It made me cry and also feel joy. Please continue writing for all your fans out here.

Author's Response: Thanks. This is probably my favourite of my SGA fics so I'm always pleased when someone else likes it!
None
Reviewer: ankhmutes (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2006 10:08 am
Very well-told, very moving. This is such a deep, complex and emotional story! I'm lucky I had alot of time this morning because once I started this, I couldn't stop until the end.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it :-)
None
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
27 Sep 2006 4:25 pm
Wow, what an epic adventure! I love how you portray Rodney, John and Carson. This was so angsty, full of whump, but with a positive ending. Perfect. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Many thanks!
None
Reviewer: Maria (Anonymous)
31 Mar 2006 12:32 pm
I...die. This was just... it was. It WAS. I cannot describe it. Lovely, lovely story. And TASTY smex, which always makes lovely stories even lovlier. So very sad, but wonderfully written. You made my chest clench up and tears spring to my eyes at parts. Really. The scene where Rodney thought he was going to die and regretted never telling them he loved them... my brain promptly fizzled out and I just about sobbed my eyes out. I LOVE Sheppard/Beckett/McKay, and there aren't NEARLY enough stories with it. So finding a beautiful one like this really made my week. Thank you for writing it, and I'm sure I'll be re-reading in the future! ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love this threesome as well so it's great to hear from you, Maria :-)
None
Reviewer: Caro (Anonymous)
19 Jan 2006 11:37 am
Just have to say, I have just re-read this wonderful story for about the 6th time, and once again it made me cry. It is simply perfect, everyone sounds exactly as they should and it's well just brilliant, I hope you write some more stories very soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Caro. This story means so much to me that I always love hearing from people who enjoyed it :-)
None
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
24 Dec 2005 4:05 pm
This "epic" is truely the best fic I have ever read in my entire life. You should get an award and money. Do you have a website? I don't know if you had fixed the run-ons by the time I read it, but you have a flawless fanfic. I, too, wish that there had been a little interlude for the three while on the planet, but I don't think you could do that with Rodney's suffering. Great job, and for all of your many, many fans out here, when can we expect another STA epic?

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! I'm so pleased with how this story turned out that it's lovely to hear from people. I haven't done anything extra to the story yet - I'm not sure where the run on sentences are - I'd need to re-read for that. I do have a website at www.xanthe.org. I'm new to SGA so only a few fics in that fandom there - I wrote a lot in XF. However I do have hundreds of SGA plot bunnies in my head so I expect I'll be posting quite a bit there! Thanks so much for your kind feedback.
None
Reviewer: AnnRach (Signed)
22 Dec 2005 7:50 pm
I was thrilled to see you writing for SGA after having read so many of your XFiles stories (Nexus!). You do threesomes SO well. Back from the Well was, what else but well done. You've captured the characters beautifully. I love the roles that Sheppard and Beckett fell into. Have to admit I would have liked to see things play out longer on the planet before rescue...I really enjoyed that part of the story. Overall it was a GREAT ride. Here's hoping you'll be writing more threesomes soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback :-). It's always nice hearing from people who know my old XF stuff! I'll definitely be writing more threesomes -Carson/Rodney/John is my OT3 *g*
None
Reviewer: Laryn (Anonymous)
22 Dec 2005 7:50 am
I've already marked this one to my Favorites folder and plan to re-read it many, many times. You couldn't have given a better Holiday gift than that! :) I'm also glad to see you writing SGA, because I pretty certain I've read your work in other fandoms and enjoyed it immensely. PLEASE WRITE MORE!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it :-). You probably have read my stuff before - I did a lot in X Files and The West Wing. Thanks for your feedback.
None
Reviewer: denise_42 (Anonymous)
22 Dec 2005 1:53 am
This was a wonderful story please keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you - and I will :-)
None
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
21 Dec 2005 9:54 pm
Holy shit, that was one helluva rollercoaster ride! Wonderfully gripping tale. One bit of constructive criticism would be to watch out for run-on sentences, m'dear. Otherwise, I was utterly enthralled and haunted by your bleak and dark story with an amazingly uplifting ending. Had to break off last night about halfway through to go to sleep, and thought about the story all day at work today. That's the sign of a great story. Well done! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thanks so much - and also for the concrit. When I have time I'll go over it and see if I can catch those run on sentences :-)
None
Reviewer: mckaysgenius (Anonymous)
21 Dec 2005 8:13 pm
I have to say that this is one of my favorite fanfics. It was so amazing that I even printed it! I loved the way you captured the spirit and soul of each character and stayed true to their personalities. Standing ovation.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate your feedback :-)
None
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
21 Dec 2005 6:48 pm
WOW,WOW,WOW!!! Bravo and well done!! I thoroughly enjoyed this story (each time I read it, I enjoyed even more!)Love John/Rodney/Carson stories. Love how you show all of Rodney's painful experiences and how you had Carson and John there for him - loved it! I could go on and on, let's just say that I loved everything about it! It is very well written and very entertaining!! I am looking forward to your next story!! Hope you have another in the works! Again, Love this story!

Author's Response: It's so nice to hear from a fellow Carson/John/Rodney shipper *g*. I think they work so well together as a threesome. Thanks so much for your feedback.
None
Reviewer: Surreal666 (Anonymous)
21 Dec 2005 3:29 pm
I knew going in that this would be amazing, having read your work for many, many years. But - wow. This definately deserves the title "epic." The story is stunning, complex, powerful and intense. The characters are perfectly written, balanced beautifully with their turmoil and joy. Thank you for writing this, and please keep it up!

Author's Response: Ah - it's lovely to hear from people who've followed my work :-) Thanks so much for your lovely feedback!
None
Reviewer: JJ (Anonymous)
21 Dec 2005 3:22 pm
This was by far one of my favorites,good job with all the emotions and love it was a really great read!!

Author's Response: Oh that's great! Thanks!
None
Reviewer: TLI (Anonymous)
21 Dec 2005 2:08 pm
Absolutely stunning. The sheer magnitude of events just left me speechless for the first half hour or so. Just... brilliant from start to finish.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really appreciate your feedback :-)
None
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
21 Dec 2005 1:25 pm
*standing ovation and wild cheering* Wow! what an amazing epic! :D Loved every word, so sad and heartbreaking and at the end so hopeful and sweet. I loved that Rodney helped everyone heal *g* that was great :D He really was everyone's hero, just like Radek said :D

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I really appreciate your feedback :-)
None
You must login (register) to review.