RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
26 Apr 2006 10:42 am
Fantastic update, brilliantly written. I thought all the interesting stuff would have happened on the planet and John's self-realizations. Now things have just begun to get interesting! :D

Author's Response: um, surprise? *grins* seriously, i'm happy that this still has you captivated - hope you'll like the next parts (and the conclusion) as well. :)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Three
Reviewer: lily_cat (Anonymous)
26 Apr 2006 10:11 am
Great chapter! I hope the up-date is soon!

Author's Response: yup. next week. :)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Three
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
26 Apr 2006 9:26 am
Lots for everyone to get used to, I think. I imagine the reality of it is all very uncertain for both sides of the experience. This chapter reflects that very well.

Author's Response: yeah, you're right, everything was way too sudden to give anyone time to process. and thank you, glad you liked this part. :)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Three
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
26 Apr 2006 8:20 am
Yay! Rodney's home! the reunion was perfect *bg* Seems like trouble is starting again though, poor John hehehe more please!

Author's Response: it just never ends, does it? ;)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Three
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
26 Apr 2006 6:09 am
I'm so glad Rodney's back. And all the goodbye items were so sweet. If the next section takes two parts, that's fine, it's just more for us to enjpy.

Author's Response: heh. nice of you to be so understanding. ;) i hope you'll like the next parts as well, they're pretty much the hardest to write so far.
Day One.
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
26 Apr 2006 2:43 am
yea!!! Rodney's home!!! I can't wait to see what happens next. I hope you post the next part soon. thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: next week, though probably thursday instead of wednesday. depends on how fast my betas will be. ;)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Three
Reviewer: Reona (Signed)
22 Apr 2006 12:14 am
When they first arrived on Rodney’s planet I was so thinking "No, no, no. Don't make it that easy!" But they didn't find him right away and now I'm looking forward to some nice angst and a plot loop from you. Don't let me down.

Author's Response: heh. i'm afraid it's really going to be that easy. at least plot-wise, if not emotionally. we're really close to the end here. :)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: mckaysgenius (Anonymous)
20 Apr 2006 11:27 am
Thank You, thank you. I love this story and was afraid you had abandoned it. They are on Rodney's planet (singing happily)I can't wait!!! I saw your author's note that you will be posting soon. I want a crazy loving reunion. The reaction from John to the GDO was fantastic. I'm going to reread it. Mar

Author's Response: thank you! i hope you'll like the next part's character reactions as well. :)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: JadeDragoness (Anonymous)
20 Apr 2006 1:50 am
oh..oh...oh...oh...*flails* When Rodney finds out they were there he's going to FREAK!!!! *falls to the floor and hyperventilates* There's more soon, right? *waits for more anixously*

Author's Response: pretty much everyone is going to freak next chapter. *grins*
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: Kitty (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 11:14 pm
Oh wow-that was almost heartbreaking! When they first arrived I was like-NOOO Rodney's not there today and they'll find an empty town and never come back. OOh I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: thank you! :)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: reader1148 (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 10:34 pm
Simply love this story. Everything about it is beautiful. John's pain, the expedition's sense of loss, and Rodney's struggle to survive through the loneliness. Update soon.

Author's Response: thank you, i'll be sure to update again next week. :)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 9:51 pm
*is giddy* Yay! I can't believe it hehe I thought for sure they were just going to go back to Atlantis without ever knowing Rodney was there! Fantastic job :D MORE PLEASE!!!!

Author's Response: more soon. :)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: Kitty (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 9:29 pm
OMG soooooooo happy to see this chapter go up. Haven't even read it yet but I will and I'll get back to you on it! So glad you're writing again

Author's Response: thank you very much, i'm very happy about this kind of reaction. :)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 6:55 pm
*is giddy* Yay! I can't believe it hehe I thought for sure they were just going to go back to Atlantis without ever knowing Rodney was there! Fantastic job :D MORE PLEASE!!!!

Author's Response: nah, i'm cruel, but not that cruel. ;)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: AWall (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 4:40 pm
New chapter! (Dances ecstatically) And yes, this is an EVIL cliffhanger, but it'll be worth it.

Author's Response: thank you, hope you'll really like it. :)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: chinawolf (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 3:04 pm
Gaaaaaah! I started reading this thinking it was done (because I didn't even read your post on the mcshep comm, just saw your name and clicked ;)). But it's a work in progress, and just at this point!! Oh, I cannot wait to see what will happen next chapter. Love the story, especially the time you took with it, the detail of their days. You somehow managed to make the reading of this fic feel just as drawn out as the days of them missing each other are. Not boring-drawn out, but just exactly appropriate in length. Thanks for a good read, I'll jump up and down like mad and drop everything else as soon as you'll post the next chapter.

Author's Response: heee, thank you, that's a great compliment, you clicking my name just like that. *beams* glad you like this, the pace of this story is something i put a lot of work into. and it will only be another three weeks, then the wip-status will be over and done with. ;)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: anoneemoose (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 10:56 am
ARGH! The Oxford English Dictionary defines torture as: Severe or excruciating pain or suffering (of body or mind); anguish, agony, torment; the infliction of such. OR A cause of severe pain or anguish. This chapter fits both definitions. SGA1 is so close to finding Rodney, and yet they probably just missed each other by hours maybe even minutes. You are killing me with this. Killing me dead I tell you, dead. (Could you find it in your heart to make weekly updates mean every 3 days? I have enough stress in my life, waiting for the next chapter just adds more.) This torture, out and out torture. ( I hate you - but not really.)

Author's Response: heh. yeah, talk about stress - you do realize that i have to write this, right? ;) weekly means weekly. *sticks out tongue*
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: Velven (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 10:23 am
So glad this got updated at last, and this chapter was definitely worth the wait! I was practically jumping out of my chair with frustration the minute Rodney heard those shouts, I was just like "omgit'sjohnit'sjohnit'sjohnomgomg!!" And then John and the team went back to the gate and for a minute I really thought they were going to miss Rodney and go back to Atlantis and NEVER find him, ever.

Author's Response: i wouldn't do that. well, okay, yes, i would, but not in this story. it's going to be pretty ordinary stuff from here. alright... it was pretty ordinary stuff all along. *grins*
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: Berlinghoff (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 10:14 am
I knew it. I love it. Except the cliffhanger! Bad author, bad! I loved Rodney sketching his team and of course the singing and the guys finally travelling to the right planet and finding the GDO. BUT: John leaving the planet??? He could have sent Radek and Teyla home to get help, and not go all the way back to the gate and Atlantis and then wait till the next day to rescue my poor Rodney. Teyla and Ronon should know better. YOU ARE EVIL! And: There are three chapters left, right? Meaning: Big reunion next chapter, a little bit of an angsty chapter a la "Does he love me too? Should I tell him that I love him?" after that and then a really sappy last chapter with lots of kissage and the like or what?

Author's Response: *lol* basically, yes. *grins*
Day One.
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 10:13 am
Hahaha! That is actually rather chilling to have just missed each other! I can't wait for the next bit. :)

Author's Response: thank you! :)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
You must login (register) to review.