RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: lily_cat (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 9:02 am
I love this story, and I'm very happy that you have up-dated. I hope that you up-date agin real soon because I can't wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: thank you! i'll update next week, tuesday or wednesday. :)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: annajo22 (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 8:05 am
OMG! OMG! OMG! okay, I don't think I breathed from the time the team saw the blue foliage until John's promise to Rodney. This was so worth the wait! o-o-o-o-o I can't wait for tomorrow, I mean next week, when John comes back. Yay yay yay! John and Rodney in a blue tree...lalala

Author's Response: heh, like my beta, she was totally squeeing from the moment i mentioned the word "blue" in john's part. glad you liked this. and nice song! ;)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: angelwings (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 7:57 am
you are truely evil! and i love it!!! looking forward to a nice happy and proably crazy reunion on our boys. vbg!

Author's Response: i'm gonna disappoint everyone with the reunion, i just know it. it will be really, really unspectacular. *grins*
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: annajo22 (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 7:46 am
Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!! okay...gotta go read it now....my computer went down last night, so i'm late in getting it. Thank you etc...

Author's Response: *rofl* you're very, very welcome. :)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 6:55 am
Yes! they know that Rodney is alive! I'm so glad you updated. Now I can't wait until they find him!

Author's Response: thank you, someone's still reading this. and that you liked it. :)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 6:05 am
Oh fuck yeah I'm so jazzed right now! *bounces impatiently* FIND HIM ALREADY!! Rodney! Bathe that sexy ass'a yours and get found already! ARGH! *runs around in circles flailing her throwing knives* So can't wait for the next chapter... because somehow I sense that Rodney getting found isn't gonna be the easiest thing, since, knowing Rodney and John like we all do, they'd never have an easy reunion. Methinks it involves anaphylactic shock with those damned birds? Hrm? More more more more more more more more more more... ----}-@

Author's Response: *rofl* no anaphylactic shock, no. but hey, the next chapter starts with - a bath scene. *laughs*
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 5:26 am
Well worth the wait! The Rodney section was pretty much the norm as we've come to know it, though I was glad that he's managed to find a balance for his sanity by takling to himself. I liked the break he took when he did that sketch. Even though it was sad to know how much Rodney still missed everyone, I was heartened by his special attention to John- hopefully that will bode well for their reunion and John's own feelings too. As for the 'John' section...OMG! t suddenly made sense of the shouting noise Rodney had heard and I nearly cried in frustration at the closeness and the idea that they were going to leave when Rodney was right there. So it was such a massive relief when they spotted his dead GDO, even if it was a little sad to see the return of unsteady!John after his efforts to pull himself back together. I'm looking forward to the rescue mission and the reactions of all concerned. Laura.

Author's Response: thank you! i just hope i can pull off the rescue in a convincing manner. *nervous*
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 4:31 am
Woo hoo they have found evidence of McKay's presence. Thinking of Rodney singing made me chuckle - especially "Flintstones, meet the Flintstones..." hehehe

Author's Response: well, since david hewlett sings surprisingly well, i'd actually like to hear that. ;)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: CrayonEater (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 2:32 am
so mean, a cliffhanger like that! :) and I KNOW you won't let us off easy, because you're you. sigh. *loves* :)

Author's Response: weeeeell, maybe you'll be surprised, and it will all be well four paragraphs into the next chapter. then again, maybe not, but hey. ;)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: berlinghoff (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 2:23 am
A new chapter, a new chapter, a new chapter, squeeeeeeee!!!! ...Oh my, relax! Good girl! ...I haven't read it yet, but there will be loads of really interesting classes today, so I think I can manage to tune out my...lets say..uhm..oh yeah..."mediaeval english literature"-professor to read this-I bet-extraordinary piece of writing! Which means: a real review follows tonight, promise! Who needs Beowolf, I've got "But never the nights"!!!!

Author's Response: um. okay. *grins* hope you'll like it. :)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: annajo22 (Anonymous)
13 Apr 2006 8:52 am
an·tic·i·pa·tion [ an tìssi páysh'n ] (plural an·tic·i·pa·tions) noun Definition: 1. expectant waiting: the feeling of looking forward, usually excitedly or eagerly, to something that is going to happen. Example: Rodney, at the gate. Annajo listening, anticipating, waiting for his next move. John in Atlantis. Annajo wringing hands, willing him to do something...like go off world to..say...the planet with Rodney. lavvyan slaving away at work and RL. Annajo leaving offerings at the altar of fanfic and bribing lavvyan's muses. And almost patiently waiting. In wonderous anticipation.

Author's Response: this has got to be the cutest review ever! *huggles* sorry to make you wait so long. next part WILL be up by wednesday, 19th april, promise.
Day One.
Reviewer: Velven (Anonymous)
04 Apr 2006 1:42 pm
Heh, totally forgot to review this when I actually read it first time, put it down to my brian being fried from the chapter. ^_^ Anyway, please update at some point in the near future, it's been nearly a month, and now there's a big gap with no SGA on TV here in the UK, I need good fanfic like this to get me through! No really. XD I'm still completely puzzled as to how you're going to get Rodney back to Atlantis, and how he'll cope, and how John will cope and... really, I just want to know what happens!

Author's Response: thank you. i'll do my best to have this updated shortly. :)
Day One-Hundred And Twenty-Seven
Reviewer: annajo22 (Anonymous)
04 Apr 2006 7:52 am
Hello??? Hi, remember me? I'm the one with a, slight, addiction to this story (shakes) where are you? I need more. puleeeze!!! oh god!!! you left me on that planet alone!!! please!! bring John and Rodney back! We haven't forgotten you. Please don't forget us. (more shaking) How about just a bit...just to get me through the day, the week? I need just a little...or a lot, yeah lots!!!! okay, begging is over for today. It's just me. Sitting here. Staring at the screen. Waiting. With bated breath. Waiting. Here. In front of the screen. For you. Waiting. And definately not begging. Much. (whimper)

Author's Response: aw, too bad, i'm a real pushover. but since you're not begging... seriously, though: i'm *hoping* that i can resume posting next week. depends on how much overtime they'll make me do at work.
Day One.
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
03 Apr 2006 10:57 pm
Come out, come out wherever you are! I want more.

Author's Response: next week, i guess. i more or less got the obstacles out of the way now. but ah ain't promisin nuthin'. ;)
Day One.
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 4:12 pm
BRILLIANT CHAP!

Author's Response: thank you! :)
Day One-Hundred And Twenty-Seven
Reviewer: anoneemoose (Anonymous)
11 Mar 2006 9:17 pm
I have one critcism: too friggin short, as in this chapter was too friggin short! And there are four more chapters but a two to three week wait for them?!? I don't think I can take that kind of deprivation. I don't think so. No. No. No. *breathes into a paper bag* I hate you (but in the really good kind of way).

Author's Response: what is the really good way to hate someone? *puzzled* anyhow, i know this chapter is too short. that's why i'm taking a break. :)
Day One-Hundred And Twenty-Seven
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Mar 2006 10:22 am
Well, no surprise that this is another great chapter. It was very sad to see Rodney going down hill again. The chapter with him doing his hikes and starting his calendar made it look like he was okay (well, not okay, but not really losing it), but it's sad to see how quickly those things lost their hold on his attention and he's heading back towards insane again :(. As for John, I'm in two minds. On the one hand, in the situation as John knows it, it's good that he's starting to get back towards normal and I'm glad he's moved into Rodney's room and dropped his act with Kate. But on the other hand, in the situation as I know it, it just makes me a littlesad that John's accepting Rodney as dead and that that means there's even slimmer chances of Rodney being found than there were before :(. Can't wait for the next chapter. Oh, while I think of it, I liked both men's fantasies, and I liked the contrast of all John's involving Rodney, but Rodney's all involved Elizabeth, Radek or Teyla (well, the ones mentioned anyway) and not a sign of John. Is there any significance to that, or just Rodney accepting John's supposed lack of trust and dislike for him? And what, if any, will the repercussions be for that? Laura.

Author's Response: it all will be resolved with the next few chapters. so hang on! :)
Day One-Hundred And Twenty-Seven
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
11 Mar 2006 2:00 am
Gah, you're driving ME frelling insane here! And oh GOD, naked jogging Rodney?! *falls off chair in overheated state of GUH* ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: heh. nice image, isn't it? ;)
Day One-Hundred And Twenty-Seven
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
10 Mar 2006 11:47 pm
he'd never let Rodney go. Not again Awww! Yay John :D He's ultimately torturing himself but I'm glad he's not letting Rodney go :D Awesome chapter, poor Rodney going bananas :( Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: thank you very much! don't worry, we're close to the end. ;)
Day One-Hundred And Twenty-Seven
Reviewer: mckaysgenius (Anonymous)
10 Mar 2006 11:21 pm
Just when I was thinking things were set--Now Rodney is going crazy and John is coping!!! This was well written and made me really feel the characters emotions. I loved that Caldwell was so sympathetic. Waiting the next couple of weeks anxiously.

Author's Response: i'll do my best to make the wait worthwhile. :)
Day One-Hundred And Twenty-Seven
You must login (register) to review.