RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
10 Mar 2006 8:47 am
Hmmm. Rodney's part was fantastic. I like how it didn't center around sex.

Author's Response: thank you! :)
Day One-Hundred And Twenty-Seven
Reviewer: annajo22 (Anonymous)
10 Mar 2006 7:53 am
Thanks for another chapter! I truly look forward to this story every week. Only a few more chapters to go! Poor Rodney...don't give up! Come on, it's just a little slump...a brilliant idea is just around the corner. And John's waiting around that corner, right? Come on guys...pull it together (read that anyway you like lol) Thanks for the chapter....waiting axiously again for the next! (I tried to wait a while reading this one...yeah. That lasted. NOT!) Thanks again!

Author's Response: *lol* impatient much? ;) thank you very much for your review, it's appreciated!
Day One-Hundred And Twenty-Seven
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
05 Mar 2006 3:43 pm
brilliant chap and poor john, i hope they find rodney soon!

Author's Response: yep. ;)
Day One-Hundred
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Mar 2006 7:01 pm
No surprise that this was another great chapter. Rodney first; It was good to see that he's established a routine for himself and found a few ways to combat the loneliness, even going so far as to celebrate his continued survival. There were a few melacholy moments though to, especially as he thought about Carson's reaction to his own thoughts on his allergies. I find myself hoping that he's going to find something useful in his wanderings, something that'll help him get home. ::crosses fingers:: As for John, it was good to see that his anger had abated, but sad (though not unexpected) to see that he kept himself to himself and stayed mostly on base. I was hoping that his visit to Jeannie would end up as a good thing and not push him further into himself. It seems to have been that good visit, I enjoyed their talks and John getting those new insights into Rodney. And it was great that Jeannie refused to believe that Rodney is gone. I even found myself giggling at her complete derailing of John's speech before he'd even managed to say one word. I liked his realisation that he'd never actually introduced himself and his wondering how she knew who he was. The file she gave him, with Rodney's thoughts on his team, his friends, was lovely. I just hope it helps John and doesn't send him into further despair having seen that little piece of Rodney after so long without. Looking forward to the next chapter as always. Laura.

Author's Response: as ususal, thank you very much for your elaborate review! :) i'm trying to make things look better for the boys, there's been enough torture by now. so, no more john whumping. okay, no more EXCESSIVE john whumping. ;)
Day One-Hundred
Reviewer: Anjel (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2006 6:45 pm
The ending of this part was simply poignant. I can't think of a better word. John grasping on to the last piece of living, breathing, talking Rodney is heartbreaking in his need. I'm just glad that after so many other have been forcing him to believe Rodney's dead, there is someone else who can give him back hope that Rodney is still alive.

Author's Response: yes, i thought it was about time to give the poor guy a break. :)
Day One-Hundred
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2006 1:46 pm
Oh! that was so perfect! I loved Jeannie hehehe Yup, that's how imagine her :D Loved John watching Rodney's tape, very well written, I could feel what John must have been going through. Very well written, can't wait for more :D

Author's Response: thank you very much, update will come soon. :)
Day One-Hundred
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
03 Mar 2006 11:43 pm
How heart breaking is that?? You're killing me!

Author's Response: hang in there!
Day One-Hundred
Reviewer: mckaysgenius (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2006 11:14 pm
Oh my god! That was awesome and painful all at once. it is nice to see that Jeannie in your story is smart and has many similar personality features as our mckay. It was also nice to see Rodney slow down and do the things he had always put off, b/c he was busy. But John's angst has me off-kilter and knowing 100 days has gone by for him to fall apart--make me wish for some resolution. How many chapters do you anticipate loveingly torturing us with? Keep up the awesome work. Mckaysgenius

Author's Response: thank you! and it will be fifteen chapters altogether. so not much longer. :)
Day One-Hundred
Reviewer: Velven (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2006 6:32 pm
*sobs brokenly* OMG, now I need a pot of jam to cheer me up! I am actually crying what with John finally finding out Rodney liked him, and falling asleep with his voice in the background, and Rodney hoping a FEW people missed him! *cries more* But, it's ok right? You'll update soon won't you?

Author's Response: yeah, i will. promise. *hands hankies*
Day One-Hundred
Reviewer: Azrael (Signed)
03 Mar 2006 3:34 pm
Perfect. Beautiful. It hurts that Rodney can see Atlantis and know he'll never see it again. He knows and he can't stop watching for it anyway. John finding Jeannie was a great scene. She knows her brother so well that she knows he's alive and that this stranger is the man Rodney told her about. John listening to Rodney's voice on loop was so poignant. *sigh* So wonderful. This makes me happy. :)

Author's Response: thank you very much! :)
Day One-Hundred
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2006 11:42 am
Yea! an update. I really love this story. This chapter was heartbreaking with Rodney trying to imagine his funeral and John seeing Rodney's disc. I'm trusting that you will eventually rescue Rodney, I can't wait to see how.

Author's Response: we're getting there, albeit slowly. so stay tuned. *g*
Day One-Hundred
Reviewer: Kitty (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2006 11:38 am
this is heartbreaking poor john

Author's Response: don't worry, it'll be over soon. ;)
Day One-Hundred
Reviewer: AWall (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2006 10:14 am
I loved how this chapter ended, with John finally able to get to sleep because of Rodney's voice in the background. I was getting awfully worried about his state of mind. Thanks for posting, I was so excited to see the new chapter up!

Author's Response: thank you, it seems there are more people hooked on this than i thought possible. *blushes*
Day One-Hundred
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2006 9:20 am
The bleakness of both men's situation is beautifully told in this chapter.

Author's Response: thank you.
Day One-Hundred
Reviewer: starfox (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2006 9:18 am
You break my heart, you know.

Author's Response: uh, sorry? only, not? ;)
Day One-Hundred
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
03 Mar 2006 9:02 am
God. Look... there. On the floor. My heart. Damn you... you broke it... again! *flings hands up in the air. GAH! More soon? Please? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: are you asking me for breaking your heart again as soon as possible? o_O
Day One-Hundred
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2006 9:00 am
That was the sweetest most endearing ending. Despite their poor circumstances, I felt this was the happiest most uplifting chapter. Rodney's going all Daniel Boone and John has a piece of Rodney back. Very good writing, well done :D

Author's Response: thank you, i intended to lift the mood a little with this one. glad it worked. :)
Day One-Hundred
Reviewer: annajo22 (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2006 8:58 am
omg! I will NOT cry...I won't. (sniffle) okay...I understand that plot lines, timing and story flow require torturing the audience. I understand. I do, really. BUT PULLEEESSSEEE!!! bring Rodney home! ---This was such a good chapter. You have to bring Jeannie back later. Well done! Well done! Well done! Thank you. Now stop reading and get back to writing!!! My addiction is still going strong. And I need another fix!

Author's Response: *lol* don't worry, we're two thirds through the story, so i won't torture you much longer. ;)
Day One-Hundred
Reviewer: Lee Michelle (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2006 8:01 am
Back again, just to clarify, its probably because this fic is so very good that the time between chapters feels a lot longer than it actually is. I hope I didnt offend you. *Sorry*

Author's Response: nah, it's alright, no offence taken. i did take a little long for the update this time. the next will follow sooner, promise! :)
Day One-Hundred
Reviewer: Berlinghoff (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2006 7:48 am
Me again! Well...I read the new chapter and all I can say/write is...MOOORE! NOW! Right this very moment!!! That means: yeah, I like the last instalment. Jeanie is great, perfect big sister. Johnn and Rodney: so sad and sweet and heartbreaking and ...how long 'til the rescue? Not very long, right?! My advice to you: The place in front of a computer is the best place to spend the rest of your life-or until the story is finished! Who needs family and friends, work/school, fresh air, sunshine,...? You? Noooo! Trust me, you only need "But never the nights"! Have a nice day (in front of your computer), Berlinghoff!

Author's Response: uh, thanks for the advice? only, i still have a life? *g* but the next part will be posted back on schedule, so see you next wednesday/tuesday, whatever time zone you're in.
Day One-Hundred
You must login (register) to review.