RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Berlinghoff (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2006 7:14 am
New chapter, new chapter, NEW CHAPTER!!!*runs off...uhm..leans back to read new chapter*! I'll be back! Atlantis not sentient! Oh I looove this story!

Author's Response: *lol* thank you very much, i sure have a lot of fun writing it. :)
Day One-Hundred
Reviewer: Lee Michelle (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2006 7:05 am
Oh my god do you know how long I've been hoping to see this (not being mean or pushy or anything, it's just you know, I love this story so much). Look you've made me cry, not buckets, just an achy sort of 'John loves Rodney and Rodney loves John' teary sort of cry. Its just what I needed, thank you.

Author's Response: uh, for about one and a half weeks? give or take? ;) thanks for your review, and i hope you'll like the following chapters just as much.
Day One-Hundred
Reviewer: Tosca (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2006 5:30 pm
What an excellent story! Wonderfully in-character and totally addictive. I swear my heart stopped at the point Rodney realised there was a Wraith loose. ;-D Looking forward to seeing how John copes and how (if) Rodney makes it back. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: thank you very much for your review! and you'll see, very soon. :)
Day Eighty-Nine
Reviewer: innogen (Signed)
02 Mar 2006 7:24 am
Then again... silly me to presume I can contribute anything really creative. Your story is great. I just yearn for a new chapter. ~Inn

Author's Response: nah, never mind. thank you very much for your kind words. new chapter will follow shortly. :)
Day Eighty-Nine
Reviewer: innogen (Signed)
02 Mar 2006 7:20 am
I just wanted to leave a note to say that I really love this story, and if Rodney ever gets a chance to get near the gate again without fear of death, I have an idea for you to use to get him back to Atlantis that should work. It's basic and makes sense, and practical... so let me know... you can contact me at innogen @ livejournal dot com... I don't want to write it out here in case you already have the idea in mind, or another in your mind. People may sometimes like spoilers, but authors don't always like their stories to get spoiled by their reviewers - and I've been guilty of that in the past. ~Innogen

Author's Response: thank you very much, i always like it when people speculate. sometimes they're dead on target, sometimes i go all "damn, why didn't i think about that?", and sometimes it's very interesting. so if you want to add something in the later chapters, feel free to do so. in fact, feel encouraged. :)
Day Eighty-Nine
Reviewer: Berlinghoff (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2006 4:59 am
First things first: Nice Job! Great story!!!! BUT: Where's the next chapter?!!!!!!! Okay, I'm not the best role model here since I´m lurking in the background since the very beginning and this is my first review. But still... I wanna see the boys(or men) reunited or rather really united for the first time. BAH, take your head out of the gutter! I mean: "OOH, Rodney! You're alive and by the way...I LOVE YOU!-Ohh, John! Yes I'm alive and I LOVE YOU TOO!" Something like that...just better written'cause I'm a reader not a writer(truer words were never written)! After that you can gladly go to the gutter things. Sooo...next chapter/chapters please! Pretty please! Oh wait! Question: Was John's grief intensified by "Atlantis" own sorrow over the loss of her/its(?) Head Scientist? No?-Good, then it's all pure John Sheppard grief/love! Yes?-Oookay, but it's still John's love, right? Bye, Berlinghoff!

Author's Response: *lol* thank you very much for your feedback! next chapter will be up soon. uh, atlantis isn't sentient in this story, so it's all pure john. :)
Day One.
Reviewer: Klo (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2006 4:47 am
*much wailing and gnashing of teeth* Man! I knew starting to read this before it was finished was a mistake! But the temptation was too great! *shakes fist at you* So yeah, this is awesome and I'm really excited about the next part, and I'm going to spend all evening sitting on the couch and thinking up ways in which Rodney might get home. Hurrah!

Author's Response: heh. sorry for getting you hooked. not. *g* thank you very much for your feedback! :)
Day Eighty-Nine
Reviewer: Kitty (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2006 10:24 am
Wow I just found this story today and read all nine chapters-was REALLY hoping it was finished cos I wanna know what happens! It's excellent and despite the lil details you mentioned before it's really very believable-your characters are real and so is the emotion-I cried at rodney's funeral-even though I know he's not dead. That's just great writing! More, please.

Author's Response: well, thank you very much. i'm sorry i made you cry... except, well, not really. it's a great compliment. :)
Day Eighty-Nine
Reviewer: Temaris (Signed)
17 Feb 2006 3:00 pm
I'm enjoying this series so much (though I am wondering how exactly you're going to fix it!), and I figured after twitching anxiously all through Monday (and getting the update on Tuesday) I should let you know how much you've improved my Mondays! Thank you!

Author's Response: thank you very much, i'll try to make your week next, uh, week.
Day Eighty-Nine
Reviewer: Lara (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2006 10:58 am
I have to say, I thought that this was a finished story when I began reading it and am so sad that it isn't! I think you're writing John and Rodney exactly as they are. I find Rodney especially hard to write in situations like this because he never talks [and we all known how much talking is part of his personality.] So to try and only write his thoughts is very difficult. But you do it well :) Can't wait for the next chapter. I know you said Rodney would never let himself grow a beard in the 'wild' but I still picture him with a thick 4 o'clock shadow :) I'm waiting patiently for their reunion and wonderinf how you will let it play out.

Author's Response: huh. actually, you're very, very right there. this story started out with rodney being rather easy to write, but now he's got nothing to do, i find myself fighting for every single word while john's getting easier to work out with each chapter. so thank you for your kind review, it's appreciated.
Day Eighty-Nine
Reviewer: JadeDragoness (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2006 11:21 pm
*eyes huge and startled* I was not expecting a Wraith at all! *shocked* Talk about a twist that came out of left field [at least for me]! I guess, it's because I never ever thought a Wraith would have the patience to wait like that instead of clamping on to the first available meal. *shivers* My poor Rodney! He's just lost the only hope he's clung to for all those months. *considers* On the plus side, maybe it's force him to improvise. Rodney does work pretty good under pressure. *nods to self* Also, I have so much LOVELOVELOVE for how Rodney gloated over out smarting the Wraith. *grins proudly* That's my egotistical genius! On the Sheppard front, even though I could see it buidling up, I was completely caught off guard when he actually got physical with Zelenka. I think it was a very good indicator of how much stress John has to be under. *shakes head* And being forced to undergo counseling, essentially against his will couldn't have helped at all. *hugs John* I'm actually getting to the point of being pretty desperate to get ROdney to go back to Atlantis simply for his sake. *pets his messy locks* Way to go on writing this chapter. I could feel both of the guys' despair pretty strong. *shivers*

Author's Response: the problem with the wraith (on the show) is that they just aren't scary, at least for me. besides their basic immortality (!) and superior strenght, they have all this technology, so they have to be very intelligent - and we see that they are, every now and then. yet, they are rather easily outwitted and defeated, which is just silly. so i thought, how about a patient wraith, watching and waiting without his prey ever noticing he's there? this is the outcome. :)
Day Eighty-Nine
Reviewer: iibnf@livejournal.com (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2006 9:38 pm
Every day I check for updates - today was a good day :D

Author's Response: heh. thank you. :D
Day Eighty-Nine
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
15 Feb 2006 3:03 pm
Oh, John hasn't even hit bottom yet. Why do I have the feeling that he's gonna be trying his damnedest to be wheedling his way onto missions in the Milky Way Galaxy? Oooo, and he goes AWOL, dials up "gate after 'Gate after 'Gate, until somehow he ends up at the planet Rodney's on. *snort* Well, a girl can DREAM, right? ;) A'course, the only way John can GET to Rodney's planet is if he has a ZPM and the Atlantis 'Gate. And sadly, Elizabeth's being a douche-head. *snort* Yeah, right, like John can merely "get over it". Obviously the woman's never truly been in love before, hrm? Gah, more soon? Please? ----}-@ Krys, who normally has a lot of respect for Elizabeth, seeing how she's in an unenviable position too many times

Author's Response: i like writing elizabeth as the antagonist, because she's always doing her damndest to appear calm and composed, even when she isn't. she's trying to do what she thinks is best, but sometimes she's wrong, and she doesn't always get that. and backpedalling isn't what she does, which makes her the perfect "bad guy", in a way. and john's pretty much reached his lowest point. i'm going to take pity on him.
Day Eighty-Nine
Reviewer: anoneemoose (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2006 2:00 pm
You're killing me here! On a side note: Go Rodney!

Author's Response: *lol* as he said: he rocks. ;)
Day Eighty-Nine
Reviewer: Gabriel (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2006 11:08 am
guh...wow will Rodney ever get back to Atlantis? really good, ty.

Author's Response: yeah, he will. eventually. but first, i'm going to be really, really evil. you'll hate me. seriously, you will. *snicker*
Day Eighty-Nine
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
15 Feb 2006 9:24 am
awesome story so far, cant wait for more!

Author's Response: thank you. :)
Day Eighty-Nine
Reviewer: mckaysgenius (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2006 7:24 am
Hi! I felt so bad for Rodney. Yes, he killed a wraith with his brain but lost his chance to go to Atlantis. AS for John, well he was getting to be unbearable, he needed some time away, but the thought of him on Earth is still painful. Keep it coming, I can't wait to see how it all unfolds.

Author's Response: thank you very much, glad to have you hooked. ;p
Day Eighty-Nine
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Feb 2006 4:59 am
Great chapter as always. I liked seeing Rodney's awe at all the birds, it was nice for him to get the chance to think again. The fact that the dart was still working was too good to be true- I know you don't like to make things easy for our boys *g*, so it was expected, but still alarming that the wraith turned up and ruined things. What will Rodney do know that his last hope is destroyed? And how long will he be able to keep from going completely insane now that there's nothing to keep his hope alive? It's all very worrying, as is John's situation. Something definitely needed to be done, but I wonder whether sending him back to Earth was the right choice? I would have liked his friends to try to help him a little more, but maybe they did and John just wouldn't hear it. And then there's Carson, he knew John was having trouble sleeping; did he do anything about it? I did feel sorry for Radek getting the short straw of John's temper though. His first hours back on Earth don't seem to have made him anything but more mad, lets hope he breaks that cycle before he really and truly snaps and loses his chance to return to Atlantis. I can't decide whether it's a good or bad thing that he didn't think of Rodney the whole time. It could be a sign that his subconscious, at least, is starting to let go a little, or it could just mean that he gets even more angry because Rodney is slipping away from him even more. Can't wait to see what happens next for both of them. How much more can they take before you let them go home? Laura.

Author's Response: i'm almost done with the torturing bit, especially as far as john is concerned. i'll make it better soon. ;)
Day Eighty-Nine
Reviewer: lookingfortarzan (Signed)
15 Feb 2006 4:20 am
ARGH! what...nooo John's the other side of the universe!! Someone rescue Rodney.....*sniffle* darn you n your cliffhangers LOL Great stuff xJane

Author's Response: you know, i absolutely hate cliffhangers if i have to read them, but writing them is fun. *g*
Day Eighty-Nine
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2006 3:52 am
What electryfying circumstances you conjure up. Rodney's situation and his solution was terrific, Your alien birds are excellent. And John's encroaching "illness" is perfect.

Author's Response: thank you very much! i kind of neglected the "alien" aspect of the planet, and wasn't so happy about it when i noticed. glad you liked this part. :)
Day Eighty-Nine
You must login (register) to review.