RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: folqueraine (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2006 8:22 am
I discovered your story a few days ago and I finished it already... Well I thought I would have finished it, didn't see it was uncomplete... I can't wait to know the end! But just one remark : if Sheppard was stunned during his last offworld mission... who drove the jumper back to Atlantis? Or did Ronon and Teyla ask for help from Atlantis and they sent another jumper with another pilot? I know I'm being mean, but I love pointing at incoherences! (bad girl I am) If it can comfort you, I do the same each time I (re-re-re-)watch an episode. Good work !

Author's Response: nah, see, that's the thing about writing about unconscious people - they don't see what happened. *g* but ronan and teyla would have called for help, so i'm going with your other jumper. thank you for reading this! :)
Day Fifty-One
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Feb 2006 8:11 pm
Oh, the cracks are really starting to widen for both men now :(. Poor Rodney, it must be awful to not be able to use his intellect to its full extent. I liked that he rediscovered yeast though, that gave him something to be smug about in his otherwise bleak world. Lets hope it stops raining soon. And these shadows- Rodney's mind playing tricks, or something living? As for John, I'm glad that Carson's discovered his sleep deprivation, but I wonder whether Kate will really be able to help him or will just make things worse? He's obviously on the edge just like Rodney. Maybe getting stunned has done him a favour in a strange way, giving Carson the chance to examine him thoroughly. Looking forward to the next part. Laura.

Author's Response: i think that rodney all alone might be too bored to really concentrate. he needs the stimulation that comes from interacting with others. and john might find a way to start healing, but i doubt it will be with kate heightmeyer.
Day Fifty-One
Reviewer: JadeDragoness (Anonymous)
07 Feb 2006 3:30 pm
Ok...I guess I was getting complacent. Becuase I honestly thought that Rodney would be safe on that world...barring the Wraith. I wasn't expecting 'something' else to be there with him. *chews on bottom lip in worry* My poor Rodney! I hope it's nothing dangerous. On Sheppard's side, I really want to smack Elizabeth for her attitude about making John move on. He'll move on when he's good and ready! *grumbles under breath* As always, I'm looking forward to more!

Author's Response: but wouldn't it be boring if rodney was safe? *grins evilly* as for elizabeth, i have to admit that i don't like her. she has that kind of holier-than-thou attitude that really gets me. and i really think she'd try to interfere like this to "make it all better". :/
Day Fifty-One
Reviewer: annajo22 (Anonymous)
07 Feb 2006 7:14 am
"and with a little bit of luck, i'll be posting another chapter come friday. *happy* yes,"...oh goodie!!! only 3 more sleeps til the next chapter so, um, Friday right? (I'm NOT addicted to this story...NOT NOT NOT!!! ...okay, maybe just a bit :>)

Author's Response: heh. i guess if i get back to schedule and post next wednesday, you'll probably jump off something high, being all NOT addicted and stuff? *g* wouldn't want that. ;)
Day Fifty-One
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
07 Feb 2006 6:52 am
Awww! poor John, happy that he has to spend the night in the infirmiry, he has got it BAD! :D Loved this chapter! More please

Author's Response: yes, though i'm still not certain if i'll have him break down completely or not. oh well, we'll see.
Day Fifty-One
Reviewer: Anita (Anonymous)
07 Feb 2006 5:43 am
Very glad you updated. I am curious how this will end. :-) Poor boys.

Author's Response: i'll make it up to them. ;)
Day Fifty-One
Reviewer: iibnf@livejournal.com (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2006 6:32 pm
Still loving this story.

Author's Response: thank you!
Day Fifty-One
Reviewer: Cpt Untouchable (Signed)
06 Feb 2006 6:05 pm
This just ... hurts. (In a good way). As usual, looking forward to the next chapter, and hoping for some relief for our guys!

Author's Response: thank you, but i'm afraid relief is still not really within reach. but i'm getting to that, promise. :)
Day Fifty-One
Reviewer: AWall (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2006 4:50 pm
Thanks for updating. I've been watching eagerly for the next chapter. I can't wait to find out how he gets home!

Author's Response: thank you, that's very nice to know. :)
Day Fifty-One
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2006 3:48 pm
Wheeee! Rodney won't look a gift fungus in the spores! (though if he thinks flour will last for years in that kind of humidity, he's got an unpleasant surprise coming) And John going to Heightmeyer, I love it when that happens. And more plot, incoming!

Author's Response: yes, well, what does rodney know about food preservation? *points at fridge* and john desperately needs a break, so lets hope kate improves her sessions. and yes, more plot, since introspection is a nice thing, but kinda boring if you do nothing else for forty pages. ;)
Day Fifty-One
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2006 3:35 pm
If Rodney could concentrate and if it wasn't raining, Rodney could do some basic astronomy just to keep his hand in. But since it is raining, maybe he could work on his Unification theory. :) I know I would. Or something equally fascinating. All that time for thinking.Except he probably only reminds himself how alone he is. Good chapter!

Author's Response: thank you very much! i guess he misses the arguing. all the quiet all the time, he probably couldn't concentrate anyway.
Day Fifty-One
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
06 Feb 2006 1:18 pm
Gah, I was right. AIEEEE!!! There IS a Wraith that survived! Oh crapohcrapohcrapohcrapohcrap... Rodney didn't happen to find any weapons there, did he? I hope his paranoia makes him find something, no matter how stupid he feels. And our poor woobie John. *huggles John* This story continues to entrance me, m'dear. Eagerly awaiting the next chapter! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: thank you! and no, rodney didn't find any weapons so far (shovels aside), but hey, he's nothing if not resourceful.
Day Fifty-One
Reviewer: brenda k. (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2006 11:49 am
You posted early, cool! Rodney Not talking to himself would worry me, and the shadows he seeing are REALLY worrying me.(diary writing and bread-making, I love it :-) Poor John, nothing to do for him but wait & see. Am always glad to see this updated, Thanks!

Author's Response: and with a little bit of luck, i'll be posting another chapter come friday. *happy* yes, rodney has quite some trouble lying ahead. as does john, if in a completely different way.
Day Fifty-One
Reviewer: Jade_Dragoness (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2006 11:18 pm
*grins* I'm entirely too amused by Rodney figuiring out how to make bread. I'm also incredibly proud of him by his decision to try to figure it out in a scientific way. *nods* Also, if he can't find any yeast he can always take that flour and make fry bread. It's just water, flour, and salt then fried. *grins* As, always I'm looking forward to more!

Author's Response: *g* the bread-dilemma will be solved next chapter. but thanks for the suggestion, i wasn't even aware there was such a thing as fry bread. shows how much i know. ;)
Day Thirty-Six
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2006 8:51 pm
Awww, poor John :( He's surrounded by people but he seems even more lonely than Rodney. experiments number four and five were something he didn't want to think about again, ever. There were things that were just too embarrassing, even for him. LMAO hehehe Oh and GUH! Rodney's jerk off session was totally hot, I always knew he had a good imagination heheh So, over 30 days already, I was surprised when I saw that! Poor boys! More please!

Author's Response: thank you, i'm glad you noticed how john is - at least emotionally - actually worse off than rodney. i think our scientist just has the better coping mechanisms for personal disaster. more next week (like always). :)
Day Thirty-Six
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
31 Jan 2006 8:49 pm
Well, another great chapter. Loved baker!Rodney and his big lack of actual bread for all his efforts. I shouldn't laugh, but I had to giggle. it's good that he's found something to occupy himself with and his life isn't in danger if he doesn't succeed, so I let myself giggle *g*. Loved his other passtime *g*. Vivid imagination. It's bittersweet though; I'm glad he's not trying to lie to himself and stick with the visions of Sam, but at the same time, it's sad that he's allowing these realisations now that he's stranded for who knows how long. Maybe it'll be a bit of extra motivation to get home and see John again. And speaking of John; very sad to see that letting go back on the balcony doesn't seem to have really worked :(. John's still skirting alarmingly close to the edge IMO, especially after long days like this one. His last line, about it not being home anymore, was particularly worrisome. He's not going to do something foolish is he? I liked reading about Radek too, how he's stepped into Rodney's role of insulting the staff- a natural tendency in him, just dampened down by Rodney's similar personality? Or is he forcing it to some extent in the belief that it will give everyone some degree of normalcy? I can kinda see things with John and Radek coming to a head, the question is, will they come out as closer friends, or will it ruin any chance of true friendship? I'd like them to be better friends, they could both do with someone to fill the Rodney shaped hole a little. Of course, est thing for that would be Rodney, so all power to his brain *vbg*. Laura.

Author's Response: huh. actually, poor rodney, slowly going crazy with boredom so he has to resort to baking, of all things. well, spring will come, and a wraith dart awaits, so he'll have something to do. john, yes, he's in fact very close to the edge. maybe radek can keep him occupied enough, but then again, when has something like that ever worked? i think what john really needs is some time off. or (preferrably) rodney.
Day Thirty-Six
Reviewer: custardpringle (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2006 6:35 pm
YOU ARE DRIVING ME INSANE. YOU NEED TO FIX THIS. NOW.

Author's Response: *lol* i'm so very, very sorry. i promise this will be fixed, eventually. just not now.
Day Thirty-Six
Reviewer: Ajay (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2006 4:25 pm
still loving this. you have me missing Rodney too. Thank you Ajay

Author's Response: glad you do, thank you.
Day Thirty-Six
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2006 12:48 pm
Oh can't wait for the next bit *so desperately hanging on for the reunion* I loved this bit....especially Radek's reign of Terror...coz he so would!!

Author's Response: thank you! :)
Day Thirty-Six
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2006 11:31 am
Ah, yayity for resourceful Rodney. And yeah, you know and I know that John could not have just let go and accepted Rodney's loss after only 2 weeks. Very nice emotion too :)

Author's Response: well, he knows everything about almost everything, doesn't he? *g* and thank you very much for your review!
Day Thirty-Six
You must login (register) to review.