RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Nevyn Slash (Anonymous)
07 Mar 2008 10:21 pm
LOL! Okay, so yes, mention the Morse Code thing. It might still work *sniff* Now that plot holes are getting filled in, the story is more fun to ready :D
As for the town, there is no where it is the only one on the planet. Unless the natives have several factories nearby to make the bottles, jars, pills, packaging, etc. And how close are the trees to the town? Is there nothing but snow and hills around. I like to imagin great forests everywhere to get firewood. As for the animals, they ran off through the gate :P
Just teasing. I like the story a lot actually ^^
But yeah, John was right. Loosing Radek too would be bad. Maybe Kavanagh should be the replacement.... *evil laughter*

Author's Response: And yet you're still taking delight in pointing out each and every one of those plot holes, aren't you? *g* Perhaps the natives were trading for packaging. Or, hey, perhaps it was an outpost. Perhaps there really is nothing but snow and hills and woods (which would be like my own hometown looks, actually). As for the animals, Rodney didn't see any yet. That doesn't mean they're not there.
Day Seventeen
Reviewer: Nevyn Slash (Anonymous)
07 Mar 2008 9:53 pm
HA! yeah, called it a bit soon, but come on? can't remember a single address? how convenient, eh? ;)
Did the Athosian's make the coffin? I like to think that none of the food contained citrus at the wake. :D

Author's Response: Very convenient indeed. I'm sure the coffin was imported and/or stashed, like the one we saw in Sunday. But yeah, there probably wasn't any citrus.
Day Eight
Reviewer: Nevyn Slash (Anonymous)
07 Mar 2008 9:32 pm
funny i always thought that McKay was older and had a younger sister. Which is why Rodney got a female name. Because his parents wanted a girl.
As for being stuck on the planet, somehow i think, even with the fever and everything else, Rodney would think to dial an allies' address where he could get medical attention and use the GDO assigned to the planet's natives to call home. But that's just me.
I love the little generator ^^

Author's Response: This was actually written before McKay & Mrs. Miller was aired, you know.
Day Five
Reviewer: Nevyn Slash (Anonymous)
07 Mar 2008 9:10 pm
Amazing how Rodney never thought to go and gather rocks to send through the gate so they will bounce off the shield in a Morse Code pattern. SOS - McKay or whatever. I mean, after all, how many others, besides people from Earth, would know Morse Code anyway?

Author's Response: How would he know that the shield was down? And as far as I was aware, Atlantis can't see who's dialling in, so how would they know where to go?
Day Three
Reviewer: sonotgoingthere (Signed)
04 Jan 2008 7:26 am
Its an amazing story. I love how you deal with Rodney's loneliness and John's grief.

Author's Response: Thank you, love. :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Cynical (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2008 3:22 pm
*hugs you* Grargh! *tries to formulate a better compliment than that* ... *fails* ...

Author's Response: Hee, thank you! *snuggles*
Epilogue
Reviewer: Cynical (Anonymous)
29 Dec 2007 1:37 pm
Graaa... this is awesome and so in character.

Author's Response: Ahaha, you think? Thank you very much.
Day Two
Reviewer: Cynical (Anonymous)
29 Dec 2007 11:54 am
Someone did a fic!search!request and I thought it sounded like a good read and-- I was right.
I love being right. *goes to read more*

Author's Response: Why, thank you! :D
Day One.
Reviewer: ccmom (Anonymous)
11 Nov 2007 3:02 am
So it's 2 in the morning and I've just finished reading your story straight through. Why? Because it was so good I couldn't stop reading it. *grin* Honestly, you did a fantastic job with it. I loved the complete breakdown of the characters, from the despair to the loneliness, to the hope and joy of reunion. Absolutely wonderful!!

Good job.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I imagine your eyes are somewhat gritty now. *is impressed*
Day One.
Reviewer: Anyssia (Signed)
02 Nov 2007 11:20 am
I can't seem to stop crying T_T

Author's Response: Uh. Sorry?
Day Five
Reviewer: Anyssia (Signed)
02 Nov 2007 11:04 am
one word:
breathtaking
*awed*

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
Day Three
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
01 Nov 2007 11:04 pm
The author puts the heart through the wringer here. I got all emotional and can't forget John's wrenching discovery of just what Rodney really meant to him.

Author's Response: In a good way, though, I hope. :)
Day One.
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2007 11:40 pm
Oh wow. Hadn't read this yet. Beautiful.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you!
Epilogue
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2007 10:47 am
So this fic bugs me, because it's awesome like nearly all your fic (I say, nearly, because I'm not sure, I've read it all ;), except in this case GAPING PLOTHOLES!!! The gate thing! Rodney not having the adress to the alpha site or any other site memorized! I just don't buy it! (though the wraith throwing themselves against Atlantis shield thing was a nice attempt to write yourself out of that pit ;)... but here's the thing... 'Orbital gate'. Would have solved all your problems and Rodney did come crashing down in a ship...

Author's Response: Well yeah, it probably would have made more sense if I'd thought of that. But it would have changed the rest of the storyline, so. Guess you'll have to live with it. :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Chanel (Signed)
04 Feb 2007 9:59 am
brilliant, long, story. thank you so much!

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you liked it. :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Raiinin (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2006 5:43 pm
Wonderful story. I have to admit I'm rushed for time so I skipped a few chapters (where John goes to Earth, apparently) and rushed to the end and the goodness therein. Lovely story - really really wonderful and sweet and heartbreaking. Thank you for writing it!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to tell me you liked this! Even if you skipped some parts. :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: CerysT (Anonymous)
20 Nov 2006 4:44 pm
I hate to be negative, but why didn't McKay just build a radio? My son made a simple radio out of household objects when he was 13. At the very least he could send an SOS in Morse code through the gate. No one else in the Pegasus galaxy could know Morse.

Author's Response: One, because I didn't think about it. Two, because the household objects from that world are probably a bit different from those you've got lying around. And three, because it wouldn't have fit into the story. ;) Thanks for the suggestion, though, I'll try to think of this next time.
Day Eight
Reviewer: m (Anonymous)
08 Aug 2006 12:24 am
Loved it ! One of the best stories in this fandom.

Author's Response: Really? Thank you! *beams and blushes*
Epilogue
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
05 Aug 2006 7:27 am
Incredible :) One of the best fics I've read... I don't find words to give you the review you deserve, but at least I can tell that I love it!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you, that sure is flattering! :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
01 Jul 2006 4:44 am
brilliant!

Author's Response: thank you! :)
Epilogue
You must login (register) to review.