RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
31 Jan 2006 11:25 am
Man, I dunno how much longer John's gonna last without Rodney there. And whoooo, Nelly... *fans self* One hot imagination that Rodney has. :) I sure hope that winter's soon done and that he can make his way back to that Wraith ship... 'cause it's friggin murder knowing that Rodney's still stranded there, and watching John and the others suffer like this! Oy. And don't think I've forgotten my worry over whether or not any of those Wraith survived the crash. *shudder* ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: heh. well, the next part will have some answers to that. :)
Day Thirty-Six
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 10:22 pm
I just found this story. It is great. I agree with Rodney, the Ancients should definately have had a "you are here" icon. I can't wait for the next part.

Author's Response: thank you very much, each reader is very much appreciated! *happy*
Day Seventeen
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
26 Jan 2006 8:33 pm
Oh. . . OUCH! No goodbyes! Not yet! I am GLUED to this. Please don't make me wait too long, I get really *cracks knuckles* cranky when forced to wait too long.

Author's Response: um. i can't write when stuff inside me is... broken? and i'm updating weekly, that's the fastest you'll get from me. :)
Day Seventeen
Reviewer: Anjel (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 8:30 pm
I so did not need to read this chapter today. John's thoughts at the end... I'm tearing up something fierce. It's great though. I've been hooked from the beginning. Keep up the awesome work. I'm holding fast for a happy ending at some point in the future. Please.

Author's Response: thank you, i'm sure putting a lot of work into this! :) and i'm kinda addicted to happy endings, so yeah, i think they'll get one. eventually.
Day Seventeen
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 7:41 pm
Nooo, don't let him go, pine for him forever! well, until he either rescues himself or gets rescued ;) Poor Rodney so homesick :( awesome chapter!

Author's Response: oh well, just because you decide you'll let go of someone, doesn't mean you can actually do it. it's not even been three weeks, for god's sake! i think this is just delusion on john's part. but then, he's not exactly known for being in touch with his emotional side. believe me, he'll pine. ;)
Day Seventeen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Jan 2006 6:35 pm
Another great chapter. I had to laugh at Rodney; even in his dire situation where he's battling homesickness and loneliness and despairing about being abole to come up with a plan until the snow thaws, he's still so very Rodney in his searchfor the ideal home *g*. It just lifts the despair a little to get that change to smile. I'm glad John and Radek had their 'chat'. It's good that John's had that reminder that others miss Rodney too, it might help him come to terms and let him get himself back together a bit. It was also great to get Radek's reactions to John and his difficulty dealing. And it was nice to see them both smiling and laughing, even a little. they both need that right now I think. I'm torn over John's talk with Rodney on the balcony. On the one hand, it really isn't doing John any good holding on to Rodney like he is and can only end in some sort of breakdown, so it's good he's decided to move on, but on the other hand, we know Rodney's alive and just waiting for someone to rescue him and it's worrying to think that John accepting Rodney's death is going to stop him from searching :(. Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: *lol* i felt i had to lighten things up a bit for a change, before returning to the drama part full force. rodney is just perfect for stuff like that, he can't change who he is (and don't we all love him for that?); i could totally see him strolling through the town, wheelbarrow in tow loaded up with more or less anything he can carry. and john had it coming: spending the first five chapters thinking pretty much only about his own loss, never about what others might be feeling, the gifts for rodney aside. plus, radek was always rather close to rodney, so it made sense to have him snap at john's egoistic behaviour. as for john searching for rodney: he doesn't, and he won't. to him, rodney is dead. IF the good doctor wants to go home, he'll just have to find a way himself.
Day Seventeen
Reviewer: Mckaysgenius (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 5:39 pm
Ok--that was sad. I want them to find Rodney already!! And he is a genius, is there nothing to fix the GDO?

Author's Response: without spare parts, fixing the gdo is pretty much impossible, even for rodney. it's not a connection or a wire that's broken, it's a chip, and you can't just jury-rig a something like that. maybe he'll find something in the wraith dart, come spring.
Day Seventeen
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
26 Jan 2006 3:56 pm
Damn it John. I know you have to do this, but as an intrepid reader who knows Rodney's alive... ARRGH! *tears out hair* Damn, I sure hope Rodney's able to fix his GDO and the comm system on the Dart Mark II ASAP. I am so totally transfixed by this story. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: i'm kinda getting that. ;) and don't worry, spring will come, eventually. the only question is: will it just bring better weather? or will there be something else...? heh.
Day Seventeen
Reviewer: angelwings (Signed)
26 Jan 2006 3:50 pm
oh my god please write more the suspense is killing me!! i love your style of writing and you really nailed the charcters, now finish the damn story... please! (lol)

Author's Response: uh... no? *g* this will take a while until it's finished. so much to do, so much to see... and you don't really expect i'll just have them fall into each other's arms and all is right with the world, do you? *evil snicker*
Day Seventeen
Reviewer: Leah (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 1:43 pm
God, my heart is just breaking for John. Terrific chapter.

Author's Response: thank you! :)
Day Seventeen
Reviewer: Anon (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 11:55 am
Really enjoying this story and looking forward to the next chapter! :D One thing though--as a Canadian I can vouch that Vancouver is NOT cold and is in fact quite nice almost year round. Even Toronto is no colder than a typical US city. Crossing the border into Canada really doesn't drop the temp by 40 degrees ;) *g* If you want to have him comparing the town to somewhere that is really cold that Rodney's been Siberia or Antarctica would be better choices. This isn't a flame :P It's just a pet peeve when authors write Canada as a winter wasteland ;)

Author's Response: i know, i know, i just love those clich├ęs too much to resist. canada is rocks and trees and cold, and if i ever write a german character, you can bet he/she's a blonde. *g* no, actually that whole "naming the city"-thing isn't to be taken seriously, rodney's highly ironic here. hence the canada-jibes. glad you didn't take offense, though. :)
Day One.
Reviewer: ANNAJO22 (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 11:00 am
Okay...so now I remember why I only read completed stories. I can't stand the wait. Poor Radek. I'm really enjoying the story and don't want it to end...but I also want to see John and Rodney together soon! Thanks so much and please, please, please, keep going!

Author's Response: i AM going (and going, and going, and going...), and at least this is updated weekly, so bear with me. ;)
Day Seventeen
Reviewer: Anon (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 10:49 am
Argggh...I'm captivated by this story..and I'm so...caught up in the angst..and I want them to get together. Kudos..this is truly a Heniz ketchup of stories (you know...anticipation...waiting for the good stuff to spill out...just being teased by watching it slowly build up in the neck of the bottle..but not so much as a drop falling out).

Author's Response: i think i can honestly say that this is the first time one of my stories was compared to ketchup. ever. so, thanks for the unusual compliment. :)
Day Seventeen
Reviewer: Ajay (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 6:22 am
Crying now and it is all your fault. Thank you Ajay

Author's Response: uh. sorry?
Day Seventeen
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 4:31 am
This is an exceptional tale. I am totally enthralled by it.

Author's Response: thank you very much, i'm glad to hear that!
Day Seventeen
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 2:45 am
Oh no. Rodney's naming things almost as badly as Ford... Hopefully Sheppard and McKay will meet soon :D

Author's Response: well, rodney WAS all for calling the puddlejumpers "gateships", wasn't he? :D
Day Seventeen
Reviewer: Cpt Untouchable (Signed)
26 Jan 2006 2:00 am
Aggh, no, no, no saying goodbye! This is a captivating story. What a nightmare, contemplating living the entirety of your remaining life stranded and alone. And John! Having to live with everything unsaid, and the thought of McKay dying alone and terrified... Awful. I was amused by the idea of the shield + Morse Code (it could work!), and the terrible names he was devising. Rodtopia. McKay so would go there. Is this finished, or are you writing as you go?

Author's Response: i love putting them through the wringer, i really do. *grins* the "how not to get back to atlantis" ideas weren't all mine, i just wanted to clarify why they wouldn't work. and no, this is not finished yet. i have a storyline, so i know where i'm going and when, but there are several more chapters i have to write. oh well.
Day Seventeen
Reviewer: Jade_Dragoness (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 1:27 am
Oh man....*hops around like a maniac* For once I don't feel sorry for Sheppard. I feel more sympathy for Rodney! *freaks out* As he contemplated what he would name the place before finally giving up because no one would care, I started to hyperventilate. Because I can't image being stuck like that. And for Rodney, who needs mental stimulation like an addict...*shakes head* geez...I can't image how worse it would be. *shudders* As, always I look forward to the next chapter! *sits down to wait with snacks!*

Author's Response: yeah, i still haven't quite forgiven john for playing the trust issue like he did (aurora! argh!), so i quite enjoy the whumping. and while rodney knows he's possibly stuck for good, i don't think he's realized yet what that really means. oh well, getting to that... thank you very much for your review!
Day Seventeen
Reviewer: gorgon (Signed)
26 Jan 2006 12:59 am
Oh that's angsty painful- but so sweet and well written. I truly have no clue where you can go from here, so looking forward to whatever's next! :D

Author's Response: thank you very much! rodney's life gets a bit quieter (naturally), but now john's back on duty, he'll get a bit more action. also, the next part will finally justify the rating. :)
Day Seventeen
Reviewer: jen-chan (Anonymous)
23 Jan 2006 5:54 pm
holy howling heck yes i'd like to submit a review!!!! this rocks!!!! okay, so i'm an absolute angst fiend and have no choice to love this, but omg wow! and yeah, i noticed the bit with the new dart model, but hey, it flowed, right? honestly, this is awesome work, i LOVE the character development that's going on here. especially funny was how it totally didn't occur to rodney at first that atlantis thought he was dead. i can't wait for them to find rodney again, it looks like there's a lot of ground to cover emotionally for everyone when that happens. so~o excited!!!! ^_^

Author's Response: wow, thank you very much! i'm glad you like this, hope you'll stay hooked! ;)
Day Eight
You must login (register) to review.