RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Daniella (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2006 4:22 pm
AH! Jeeze! Rodney needs to get home damnit! He needs to go back to that damn gate and rerout it so that he can build a GDO thing and still have the gate work! Or hell, he should just dial atlantis once everyday until they decide they should check the place out! Ah! THis is a great story, but the suspense is really damaging my calm :)

Author's Response: really? i hadn't noticed. *g* no, seriously, he's working on it. or not. who knows what those geniuses think these days.
Day Eight
Reviewer: mckaysgenius (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2006 9:33 pm
The funeral eulogy was perfect. The fact that John was so honest, well--it was plain to see that he loved Rodney. I liked that Ronon was John's rock. He needed one.

Author's Response: thank you very much, it was the easiest part to write of the whole chapter. :)
Day Eight
Reviewer: Georgina (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2006 11:17 pm
Day eight had me crying like a baby. This story definitely instills a ton of emotions in the reader. I can't wait for the next chapter. I liked how John didn't flower up Rodney's character. It was perfect as it was. Thanks for a terrific chapter in a facinating story.

Author's Response: i'm trying my best, but thank you very much! :)
Day Eight
Reviewer: Kris (Signed)
20 Jan 2006 6:10 pm
This has to be one of my very favourite fics I like the way you've admitted that Rodney's not brave but he's also very much with the self preservation. I also enjoy the wrenching angst you're putting John through, so even though you posted part 5 today I beg you to post more soon.

Author's Response: one of your favourite fics, seriously? thank you so much, that really makes my day! *beams*
Day Eight
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2006 5:11 pm
Yay Rodney's feeling better :D Too bad he can't remember any addresses! The funeral was beautiful, I love what John said :D Awesome job, more please!

Author's Response: thank you very much, i'm working on it! :)
Day Eight
Reviewer: Kate (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2006 4:12 pm
"Because he was fun and smart and loyal, sarcastic and caring, overconfident and insecure, all at the same time" ... sniff... sniffsniff... A very very nice story:))

Author's Response: thank you very much! :)
Day Three
Reviewer: starfox (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2006 4:06 pm
The funeral scene was very touching. quick question though. Rodney's thought of the Genii reminded me: what about the Alpha site? Does he not know the coordinates? Just curious.

Author's Response: no, i'm afraid the great dr. mckay didn't find it necessary to learn the gate addresses, since he never expected to be all alone and without his gdo. at least in this little fic. :)
Day Eight
Reviewer: annajo22 (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2006 3:06 pm
OKay...you are evil...I'm CRYING!!!! Stupid story! Stupid John! Stupid Wraith! Genuis Rodney! Seriously, crying here. Fix please. need more, RODNEEEEY!!!!

Author's Response: uh, can i help you out with some tissues? don't worry, i'm a sucker for happy endings. eventually.
Day Eight
Reviewer: Pranksta (Signed)
20 Jan 2006 2:39 pm
*sobs* He's not dead John, he's not deaaaaad! You are killing me here! Bad writer, bad! For your punishement, you shall be made to write more, and faster! Go! Gooooo! GO! Make Rodney save himself and John smile like the darn looney that he is! *sobs*

Author's Response: make up your mind, would ya? bad writer, good writer, bad writer, i'm getting whiplash here! *stucks tongue out*
Day Eight
Reviewer: LB (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2006 1:31 pm
I like how it's starting. I really like how you've acknowledged everyone's feelings about how they think they've lost Rodney not have it all about John's feelings.

Author's Response: yes, well. it's supposed to be john-centric (and it is), but he's not the only person on atlantis, and if he acts like that, i think he might seriously piss someone off. getting to that as well.
Day One.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Jan 2006 1:12 pm
Methinks it's time for Rodney to start doing shit like - dialing Atlantis repeatedly, and throwing shit into the wormhole so that they 'splat' S. O. S. on the shield when they hit. *VBEG* Or maybe Rodney can somehow McGyver a radio. Or even better yet, slog back to the downed Wraith Dart Mark 2 and cannibalize the comm system there. Of course, as long as the Wraith that were on board really WERE dead... Oy. That would be very bad if at least one of them survived... 'cause then it'd be hungry. And pissed. O.o Damn, you've been breaking my heart with the grieving. More soon? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: *lol* remind me to ask you for your input when i'm doing my next long story. :)
Day Eight
Reviewer: Darklady (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2006 12:32 pm
very nice story - well written Thanks! But I think Rodney isn't thinking as clearly as he could. No ID - but if he dialed 'three long contacts - three short - three long" for long enough - SOMEONE would figure out it was a distress call. Wouldn't they?

Author's Response: sure they would, but i'm getting to that with the next chapter. it seems i need to clarify a few things, but no worries, no three-page author's note. ;)
Day Eight
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2006 10:17 am
I am eagerly looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: thank you. :)
Day Eight
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2006 9:05 am
Brilliant chapter, though everything does seem a bit hopeless now doesn't it? Looking forward to where you take these guys next :D

Author's Response: it's supposed to be hopeless (that's pretty much my middle name *g*). thank you for your review!
Day Eight
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2006 7:47 am
I like the rock-SOS idea. You've really got Rodney in a fix, so you sure better have a plan for getting him out. I might possibly have teared up at the eulogy/wake, too. Possibly.

Author's Response: i have a plan for getting him out. i'm afraid it's not gonna be the rock-thing, though. but keep reading, and you'll see, yes? :)
Day Eight
Reviewer: Rayna (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2006 7:46 am
You almost got me. A tear formed in my left eye, but it did not fall, so technically I didn't cry. :-) I love this story and how you describe Rodney's and John's struggles. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: well, if i made you sniffle a little bit, i got what i wanted. ;) thank you for your review.
Day Eight
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Jan 2006 5:37 am
Oh, this was a sad chapter over all. I was so pleased to see that Rodney had somehow managed to pick the right medicine and was now much better, but it was sad to see the realisation hit that he was stranded and probably assumed dead :(. I especially like his bitterness over not bothering to learn any gate addresses. Lets hope his genius brain comes up with something soon. And then there was the funeral and John. His speech, and obvious struggle giving it, had me in tears. I loved Ronon's steady 'guarding' presence helping John keep it together as his duty dictates. I also liked that Ronon was there to look after him when he finally did let go. Very sad, and poor Carson too, well, poor everyone really *sniffles*. I'm looking forward to the next chapter. Laura.

Author's Response: thank you very much, i hope i can keep it up like this. :)
Day Eight
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
20 Jan 2006 5:35 am
Beautifully written farewell for the absent (but not dead) Rodney. How is Rodney going to think himself out of this...can he go to the alpha site?

Author's Response: nope, he can't. neither can he go back to atlantis, but i'm getting to that.
Day Eight
Reviewer: newkidfan (Signed)
20 Jan 2006 2:26 am
I love your story more and more. You managed to make me shed a tear even though I know he's not dead. This is so good.

Author's Response: glad you like this, but i'm going to tone it done now. at least a bit. :)
Day Eight
Reviewer: Jade_Dragoness (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2006 1:20 am
*takes a deep breath and lets it out slowly* I know that Rodney isn't dead, but John's eulogy made me want to cry so badly. *blinks back tears* I can't wait for more. *sits down to wait*

Author's Response: um, tell you something, the eulogy really wasn't going as planned, but i think it actually works better this way, instead of doing the usual bla bla. remember to eat something while waiting, though, next post will take a few days. :)
Day Eight
You must login (register) to review.