RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Your new fan XD (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2006 11:49 pm
Check this out, she said. Yeah right, I tought. And then I got to read THIS! It's so fucking incredible! You a pro, or what? Your sis's a ditz for not telling me earlier. I spent the whole night reading your stories, and I luv em all. Man, she's so proud of you and damn her for she has every freakin' right to be. Go on! Get going! Keep writing! Plz!!! XDDD

Author's Response: um, no, not a pro, although (like most writers, i guess) i hope i will be. thank you for letting bröt-chan kick you here and leaving a review. :)
Day One.
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2006 8:12 am
Poor John, what a depressing time for what should have been a wonderful revelation :( Poor Rodney! :O Hopefully he remembers the address of the Alpha site before a pack of wolves or something shows up LOL :D Love it, more please!

Author's Response: *lol* damn, i haven't thought of wolves! and i'm already working on pt. 7, too bad. maybe in chapter 8. ;)
Day Three
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
11 Jan 2006 10:14 pm
OH this is tearing me up please hurry and write more because my heart can't take this poor rodney I hope john finds him soon How's that for incomprehensible pre-teen-babble? LOL!! Seriously, looking forward to more of this, like, instantly? Please. *kitten eyes* (and whump him, whump him good. And make John feel it.) (did I just say that?)

Author's Response: i hereby state that i fully intend to whump them both good and proper. *nods sincerely* because i'm evil, and i like it. ;)
Day Three
Reviewer: annajo22 (Anonymous)
11 Jan 2006 8:23 pm
Really enjoying this! Can't wait for the next installment.

Author's Response: thank you!
Day One.
Reviewer: mckaysgenius (Anonymous)
11 Jan 2006 7:06 pm
This story was filled with so much emotion. The weariness of McKay and his trek to the gate. The feeling of home and then the broken DHD. John's journey to self-awareness and his realization about his friend. Great writing. I can't wait to see what happens.

Author's Response: doing my best to make my stories worth the time it takes to read them. glad you liked it. :)
Day Three
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
11 Jan 2006 11:06 am
Jesus this was fantastic. Now, all Rodney needs to do is continue to be a stubborn ass and continue fialing on a regular basis... getting the attention of the 'Gate room staff, and hopefully Elizabeth will order a strike team to go and investigate. They'll be able to see the address that's dialing them, right? Right? I am so looking forward to the next chapter. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: um. no? not right? i mean, sure, i guess they'll see it, but it's not the solution, sorry. see info dump that will be posted with my next chapter. ahem. thank you very much for always reviewing, it's very kind. :)
Day Three
Reviewer: Daniella (Anonymous)
11 Jan 2006 10:34 am
O)h! THe heartbreak! the emotions, the pain, the longing and loss...this is great! Come on ROdney, you're a genius (one who is injured, sick and not thinking completly straight but a genius none the less) figure out a way home! Now! Because I want to see all the suffering and comming to terms and reactions that everyone is going to go through (but, of course, especially ROdney and Shepard) when he gets back! this is great!

Author's Response: oh well. if you want to see suffering, just read on. ;)
Day Three
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
11 Jan 2006 9:32 am
Both sections of the chapter are superbly written. No worries there!

Author's Response: that's a relief, thank you! i'm always very insecure if things work like i intended them to. so again, thanks!
Day Three
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
11 Jan 2006 6:54 am
Crystalheaven is going in the same direction I am, but she's ahead of me. I was just thinking "dial any planet they trade with", who can get a message to Atlantis sooner or later. This is one of the very, very few ways I can imagine John crying. Good job!

Author's Response: again, to be taken up with day eight. :) thank you for reviewing!
Day Three
Reviewer: Crystalheaven (Signed)
11 Jan 2006 5:46 am
*snuggles boys* Poor John, finaly getting hit by the clue buss and it's to late. And Rodney, two words. Alpha Site. They have got to have people stationed there, and there's no Iris (at least, I don't think Alpha sites have ever had Irises). Please love, I'd like some more.

Author's Response: alpha site, huh? afraid not. i'll pick up on that one with day 8. thank you very much for your kind review! things like this keep me going. :)
Day Three
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Jan 2006 4:46 am
Excellent as always. Poor Rodney, so close and yet, doomed :(. Is there really no way for him to fix his GDO? I guess he needs to combat his fever before he can think about searching for any useful tools. Or maybe Radek will get the redial working somehow? ::crosses fingers::. Poor John too, what a terrible time to realise his true feelings. I guess he didn't notice because they grew gradually as he spent most days with Rodney. I don't know whether to be more or less worried that he's consciously decided to sleep in Rodney's room. How long can he do this sort of thing before Elizabeth, Carson or Teyla pick up on it and get worried? Looking forward to what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: well, everything that keeps john happy (and sane), i guess. *shrugs* and nope, gdo is gone for good. but rodney's a clever one. ;)
Day Three
Reviewer: Ajay (Anonymous)
11 Jan 2006 4:34 am
this is so good.love the way you are handelng John and Rodney. Can't weight for more. Thank you Ajay

Author's Response: thanks for your review! :)
Day Three
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
11 Jan 2006 4:22 am
The stargate would have activated on Atlantis...wouldn't they have been curious as to who it was? Bring on chapter 4!!!

Author's Response: as i said, i don't know how many unscheduled gate activations they have in atlantis. so i decided that there were enough not to rise enough curiosity to actually investigate. could be the genii, after all. i know, it's a bit... strained, but it's for the sake of drama. ;)
Day Three
Reviewer: Kath (Anonymous)
11 Jan 2006 2:20 am
There's a lot I really like about this story, and I'm anxious to see what happens. Really, really like it. That said, I keep getting distracted by, I guess, logic holes that Rodney would see. Like, why wouldn't he take along the other jars of jam for emergency hypoglycaemia maintenance? Why not search the Wraith ship (which should be a cruiser, I think, not a dart, as we saw the inside of a dart in Lost Boys? No room for cocooned finger food or anything other than a single pilot in a dart). Given his skill with technology, and that he'd worked on the inner workings of a wraith ship not long before this story. I know that it's your story, and you have absolutely every right to write it the way you want, but it's such excellent storytelling that those little gaps seem like a shame.

Author's Response: you're right, the dart thing is completely my mistake. but now i made it, i guess i'll stick with it. ahem. as for the food and ship search: i'm getting to that with the next chapters. but thank you very much for pointing it out. i'll try to construct the plot better next time. :)
Day One.
Reviewer: Darklady (Anonymous)
11 Jan 2006 1:42 am
seriously excellent - thank you

Author's Response: thank YOU. :)
Day Three
Reviewer: Kerensa (Signed)
11 Jan 2006 1:14 am
Oh no! That is so cruel. Don't leave Rodney there, so close and yet unable to get through. Couldn't he toss something through, like they did on Stargate with the Kleenex box. Update soon, please!

Author's Response: um, it would just shatter against the shield. sorry. i thought about something like that at first, but i really don't know how many unscheduled activations they have in atlantis, and since it's really short, it would probably go down as "ah. another one." anyway. at least, that's what i decided would happen. my story. ;)
Day Three
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Jan 2006 7:20 am
Oh, another excellent chapter. Rodney first: I loved seeing his determination, how he made himself go on so stubbornly. My heart broke a little for him when he reached that town only to find it empty, and it was alarming to see just how close he'd come with the hypoglycaemia. Thank god there was food and medicine in the house. And I hope it's not too much further to the gate from the town. John's scenes were very good too. I love his determination to stay strong, trying to convince himself that Rodney means nothing more than any of the others they've lost...and no doing a very good job of it. I'm glad that Ronon and Teyla are keeping an eye on him. I too, felt the hope at Radek's discovery of Rodney's re-dial notes. It was so close, but then nothing :(. Maybe Radek will be able to figure something further out after a bit of thought. I'm hoping Rodney reaches the gate soon, o Radek comes up with a better plan. I do like seeing the guys suffer- they both do it so well- but I'm also looking forward to the reunion :). Laura.

Author's Response: alright. rodney: i'm afraid i'm going to torture him for a bit longer. more than a bit, actually. but i also like his stubborness, so i'll try not to break him. as you can read in ch. 3, the gate is pretty close to the town. not that it's of any help. with john, i actually AM trying to break him. he's just so in control all the time, i can't resist. the reunion scene is going to take a while, but i'll write a happy end, eventually. i think. ;)
Day Two
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2006 3:29 pm
Another fantastic chapter! Wow, just frelling awesome :D The descriptions are very well done, the characters' voices are perfect. More please!!!

Author's Response: thank you very much, i try not to mess up too badly. :)
Day Two
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2006 2:43 pm
Poor Rodney! Poor John too, I could totally feel his pain :( Amazing start! Reading on...

Author's Response: thank you that's very nice! uh, not that you "feel the pain", of course, but that you like the story. ;)
Day One.
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
07 Jan 2006 6:23 am
Oh wow. Wow wow wow wow wow. More. Please. Soon? Cause. Wow.

Author's Response: uh. thank you very much! i aim to please. ;)
Day Two
You must login (register) to review.