RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2006 4:54 am
noooooo they would keep searching..they did in the Lost Boys/Hive....so this is just a momentary glitch :D

Author's Response: yeah well... they think rodney is dead, and there is no obvious way to find the wraith that took him. i'd like to think they'd look a little longer, but in this story, they don't. :)
Day Two
Reviewer: boggit (on LJ) (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2006 12:34 am
This is really powerful! I like the depiction of Rodney as tougher than most people think he is, and the different ways people are coping with what they think happened. But again, your Rodney is wonderful. Thank you for writing!

Author's Response: thank you for reviewing, and thank you for liking it! :)
Day Two
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
06 Jan 2006 2:12 am
I still think that they would go searching for Rodney. (The SG-1 would and has searched for extended periods of time for lost members). Even if they just sat at a table and thought about where the Geni (spelling?) might have a hidden planet. Search the Atlantian database for other outposts, something. But again, this is your story; plus, the *69 idea for the gate addresses is quite good and adds to the creativity of the story. You don't even have to go to the NC-17 rating part of the story to keep me interested (the rating is the ONLY reason I ever read these stories). You have me so hooked on your descriptions of the wind, ice, loss, frustration, humor, and so much more that I wouldn't be able to put down your next chapter. Kisses and good luck finishing quickly!

Author's Response: again, thank you very much for your input. i'm glad you like this story despite some "differences of opinion". ;) i hope you like the next chapter as well. as for finishing quickly: not a chance. this will have 15-16 parts, each of which takes me hours to write, so i guess you'll have to bear with me for a while. :)
Day One.
Reviewer: Daniella (Anonymous)
05 Jan 2006 8:54 pm
GAH!! Faster! You have to write faster! Okay, that's as far as I go in the begging department. I really enjoy the determination mingled with the angst that Rodney is portraying. It's really quite perfect, the way you fit it in with his character and subtly explaining why he is so determined and, despite not really knowing how, why he is able to depend on himself. I also enjoyed how you are placing John in such knowing denial (does that even make sense?). GIving them all that brief hope and then tearing it away again...it's cruel but god I love it! Nice touch with Zelenka and Kavanaugh as well! SO...what are you doing still reading this review?! Get back to writing!!

Author's Response: what can i say? i'm a mean one. ;) thank you very much for your review. i think rodney is a much stronger character than he seems to give himself credit for, at least on the show. likewise with john: i like to believe he has hidden depths we just don't get to see (and yes, it makes sense, kinda). uh, stopping wasting time on answering your review right now. ;p
Day Two
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2006 10:32 pm
This is an excellent story!

Author's Response: glad you like it!
Day Two
Reviewer: newkidfan (Signed)
04 Jan 2006 10:29 pm
Meeeep. You're killing me. Amazing tension. Awaiting the next chapter eagerly.

Author's Response: thank you! :)
Day Two
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
04 Jan 2006 9:22 pm
Somehow I doubt that they would just give up that easily on McKay. Not even a random gate address search? Ah, it is your story, and you do tell it well. I LOVED McKay's ramble as he cursed himself for eating before he changed bandages, etc, etc. I could really feel the icy wind on my face, the nausia at the loss of a friend. God, your good at this story telling. Do me a favor, write a book.

Author's Response: i can't see how they'd do that - if pegasus is anything like the milky way, there are hundreds of stargates, not to mention thousands of possibilities address-wise. a random search would, in my opinion, be even more futile than that needle in the haystack thing, and they just can't spare the time or energy. it's sad, but rodney's not the first loss, and won't be the last. they'll just have to cope. but i'm very glad that you like this story, i put a lot of time and effort into it. and thank you, thank you very much for your kind words, that's... well, it sure is flattering. :)
Day Two
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
04 Jan 2006 9:00 pm
Excellent, excellent first chapter. My favorite part was when McKay thought of sending a card to his father. Hillarious! I am so glad that you made Sheppard throw-up at the loss of Rodney. There was no need for explaination, just pure emotion.

Author's Response: yes, well, it would make me feel pretty sick to lose somebody just like that. glad you liked this chapter. :)
Day One.
Reviewer: tracy (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2006 2:08 am
You have an amazing way of describing an experience using all five senses, so that we REALLY feel it. Wonderful writing, please keep going as fast as possible.

Author's Response: thank you, i'm glad you can get into the story like this. reactions like that are pretty much what i write for. :)
Day One.
Reviewer: Coyote Blue (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2006 1:55 am
Need more. Need more now. Eeeee!

Author's Response: uh. soon?
Day Two
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
04 Jan 2006 1:43 am
Yeah, and the next thought floating right at the edge of John's subconscious is 'Bullshit'. God, I sure hope that Rodney's able to save himself... at least long enough to get back to Atlantis and Carson's needle-happy hands. ;) Exquisite story... have I said that before? :) ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: you might have mentioned you liked it. ;) thank you very much!
Day Two
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
03 Jan 2006 12:17 am
Great good god famn, but this is fucking brilliant. I so can't wait to read the next chapter! More soon? Please? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: gah, easy with the flattery. *blush* thank you very much for your kind review. i will update soon. promise. :)
Day One.
Reviewer: Anita (Anonymous)
31 Dec 2005 9:07 am
Great start, looking forward to the update very much!

Author's Response: thank you! :)
Day One.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Dec 2005 6:13 pm
Oh! ::is speechless:: This is an excellent start. Rodney's bleak dilemma is alarming. I'm glad he's not been fed on, or at least, not enough to make a difference to his appearance, but this endless snow is a worry, even for someone who's lived in Canada, Siberia and Antarctica to deal with. Still, this is Rodney, and he's nothing if not stubbornly determined! I think you've handled John and the team's grief well too. It seems very in character that they stave off the tears, try to maintain the professional appearance for the rest of the city. Particularly good job with John as he struggles to keep himself together and winds up on Rodney's bed. Very sad to see him so lost. I can't wait to see what happens next on both fronts, and hope that Rodney won't be away from them for too long. Laura.

Author's Response: i think rodney being culled is among the worst things you could do to the poor guy - and then dropping him off in the middle of nowhere. he IS nothing if not determined, right, but he also often looks at others for support or a direction, subconsciously i think. as for john, i still haven't forgiven him for "trinity", or "aurora", for that matter. so i'm punishing him. a little. he deserves it. *nod*
Day One.
Reviewer: starfox (Signed)
30 Dec 2005 5:39 pm
Oh, break my heart, why don't ya? The briefing worked well, with everyone there and just trying to get through it without breaking down. And John crying in Rodney's bed was a very powerful image. You made me tear up here. I can't wait until you post the next part.

Author's Response: i like that one. i think there are few images that describe "lost" as well as somebody seeking emotional closeness by touching another's belongings. or sleeping in their bed. it's the underlying helplessness that gets me every time. :)
Day One.
Reviewer: Angela :D (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2005 6:50 am
Ohh more please. This is great. I love the angst and drama. You have captured it so well. Looking forward to the next chapter...soon I hope :D

Author's Response: angst is my life. ;) and yes, the next part will be coming soon.
Day One.
Reviewer: newkidfan (Signed)
30 Dec 2005 4:41 am
Amazing... Cannot wait for Day 2.

Author's Response: thank you. :)
Day One.
Reviewer: mckaysgenius (Anonymous)
29 Dec 2005 11:17 pm
Oh my god. What is going to happen to Rodney? I can't wait to read more. And John and Atlantis--how are the going to cope? Write soon.

Author's Response: i'm going to put him through the wringer, of course. *evil grin* and john as well. it's what i do. ;)
Day One.
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
29 Dec 2005 7:15 pm
Oh good GOD and I started reading this thinking it was complete . . . UPDATE ALREADY!!!! *wrings hands*

Author's Response: uh, that's why it says it isn't finished? because it isn't? ;) although, if you start reading this thinking it was complete, i suppose it's one hell of a cliffhanger. uhm, sorry for that.
Day One.
Reviewer: Brindel (Signed)
29 Dec 2005 7:10 pm
AAGGGHH! More! Need more NOW! blinkblink...*ahem* (blushes) Ah, yes, well, what I really meant to say was, "Damn fine job!" I am seriously in love with this fic and I'm going to be on pins and needles, Pins and Needles, do ya hear?!? Til this one is finished. Gah! I'm so in love with this I can't keep a coherent thought in my head. Oh well, this will have to do. Oh! And Thanky!

Author's Response: well, i suppose i could be bought, but i didn't plan on posting another part till next week. still, i'm glad you like what i wrote so far. hope you'll love the other parts as well. :)
Day One.
You must login (register) to review.