RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Jun 2006 7:16 pm
Pretty little epilogue :). Great Rodney voice with the thoughts on chaffing and not finding the bodies. I loved the description of John- too cute. And Rodney's obvious happiness was wonderful to behold after all the trials of the last months. Laura.

Author's Response: i thought they both deserved this moment of quiet. and rodney in particular just deserves something nice after all he went through. :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Ariana (Anonymous)
20 Jun 2006 2:36 pm
I must admit i have only just stumbled across this story but i am so glad i decided to read - this was brilliant. The utter heartbreak felt by John was gut-wrenching. I am so happy they worked through their lack of communication skills. Again this was just breathtakingly genius. thank you

Author's Response: i'm happy you liked the whole story. it was pretty hard to write at times, so it's nice to know it was worth the effort. ;)
Day One.
Reviewer: CrayonEater (Anonymous)
20 Jun 2006 12:19 pm
I was re-reading this last night, and I had to blink a lot when I saw a new chapter this morning. YAY!

Author's Response: heh. there you go, i timed it just for you. ;)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Luvmckay (Anonymous)
20 Jun 2006 9:18 am
That was a lovely little epilogue. Some warm fluffies after the angst. Thanks.

Author's Response: oh, thank you - glad you liked!
Epilogue
Reviewer: Akro (Anonymous)
08 Jun 2006 5:07 pm
I, very carefully, did not read this story during APs, and then neglected to reveiw. So, here it is: I love you, and would want to (make my boyfriend) have your babies, if such a thing were possible.

Author's Response: *rofl* uh, i could send over an egg? ;p
Night One
Reviewer: Bek (Anonymous)
05 Jun 2006 9:06 pm
Wow long story!! I loved this. You had me hooked from beginning to end. It was beautifully written, angsty, comforting - all the good things it needed and the ending was perfect. I had to laugh at the whole "lack of communication" problem in the final 2 days. Very well done.

Author's Response: what can i say - they're guys. *laughs* thank you for taking the time to comment - glad you liked. :)
Night One
Reviewer: Luvmckay (Anonymous)
25 May 2006 11:37 am
Thank you so much for sharing this story. What a rollercoaster ride! Your words just took me with them. There's really few things more enjoyable than being totally engrossed in a well written story, especially a McShep!

Author's Response: thank you very much, i'm happy you liked this. :)
Night One
Reviewer: Luvmckay (Anonymous)
25 May 2006 9:52 am
Hrm.. I actually ran up and down my hallway yelling "Oh my God! Oh my God! They finally made it to his planet!" *blushes* I kid you not.

Author's Response: *rofl* my beta was all "OMG, IT'S BLUE!!!!", so i'm kind of getting the picture. ;)
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Two
Reviewer: stella (Anonymous)
22 May 2006 4:46 am
This was a real pleasure to read - lovely buildup and a great ending.

Author's Response: thank you very much. :)
Night One
Reviewer: Klo (Anonymous)
21 May 2006 5:02 am
So, I just made a sound only dogs could hear, and I'm smiling so wide my cheeks hurt. *falls on you and weeps with joy* I LOVE THIS STORY SO MUCH. Thank you. Oh so much.

Author's Response: thank you! *huggles*
Night One
Reviewer: Kara (Anonymous)
18 May 2006 11:06 pm
Wow. Reading the end of this has made my week! You have no idea how happy reading this has made me. I was literally cheering during this last chapter. Definitely one of my favorite fics ever. Thanks.

Author's Response: wow, thank you very much! that makes me very happy.
Night One
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
18 May 2006 5:58 pm
brilliant!

Author's Response: thank you! *blushes*
Night One
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 May 2006 7:53 pm
Well, though I'm terribly sad to see this go, I'm also terribly pleased that it ended as it did. Personally, I'm glad you picked John's pov for this. Rodney had really had his closure when he returned home, granted there were a few loose ends, but he'd pretty much achieved his goal. John was still hanging though, still struggling with himself. Also? he's my favourite, so I'm always glad to read something that has a good grasp of his character. I loved the awkwardness and desperation and hotness. I also loved the way Rodney kept John from leaving; no words, no joking or snarking about John's misunderstanding, just getting hold and not letting go and casually planning their future. It won't be easy, but then, they'd both get bored if it was. Excellent story, definitely going on my faves list. Laura.

Author's Response: thank you very much - and hey, they never really got around to talk, why should they do it now? :)
Night One
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
17 May 2006 2:44 pm
OK, WELL, Can I tell you how pleased I was when this old ladies afternoon lecture was cancelled? Assertiveness training! yeah just what I needed after 26 years of nursing O_o What it did do though was give me the afternoon to myself and I read and read and read. And I refused to cook for my kids or hubby and they had to go and buy in Chinese because I wouldn't move until I found out what happened to Rodney and John. And I'm actually going to print this story out and slip it inside the cover of the zine I just bought. WHY? because, well quite frankly this was a wonderful imaginative story. It had all sorts of emotions running through it from start to finish and I for one could practically see John Sheppard finally loosing it the way that it was written. And I know I wrote a review in which I did spell pedantic wrong but then I'm not the best at spelling and at 7am I'm not the best anything before I run out to work to be honest and despite all the little nitpicking that might have been brought up I for one think that this was a class piece of honest fan fiction. You knew what you wanted from YOUR story where the sun rose in the west and Wraith darts had been upgraded. And I hope I can find more of your work even if it means the kids have to survive on a big mac while I read ;) I'm out of my mind, but feel free to leave a message.

Author's Response: why, thank you! go to my livejournal then, it's got some stuff that's never been posted here. *shameless self-pimping* and i'm very happy you liked this story so much - and that thing with the sun rising in the west was actually intended. why should alien planets rotate the same as earth? ;)
Night One
Reviewer: Chris (Anonymous)
17 May 2006 4:35 am
Super. I wouldn't have minded some more chapters with them together, but all is well that ends well :-) Thanks.

Author's Response: yes, it is, isn't it? *grins* and as much as i would have liked to explore the problems that come with settling into a new relationship and rodney's return to atlantis, i just don't want to write this anymore. ;)
Night One
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
17 May 2006 3:37 am
The story so far has been fantastic and I'm only sorry that having to work the next two days means I might not get a chance to read again until the weekend. I've read with amusement the authors notes you have written, having made a few little mistakes in canon myself when writing stories;) BUT that said, this is fiction and fiction means it can be anything that the writer wants it to be within reason (if they are trying to stay true to the series) SO your new bigger dart is fine and the fact that not all off world activation of the gate is investigated is fine. It adds to the tension and the drama and if readers want to be pendantic then perhaps fan fiction is not for them. In canon, John and Rodney are not gay none of the characters are so that is not canon ;)

Author's Response: *lol* what a wonderful definition of fanfic! thank you very much, glad you enjoy reading this. :)
Day Seventeen
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 May 2006 11:59 pm
*sighs happily* Hah. See? I knew there'd be some intensely hot sex at the end of this. *VBEG* So yeah, they were a bit worn out and drunk, but I have a feeling that they'll be making like bunnies the first chance they get once they're over the hangovers. ;) Heh. This story was absolutely fantastic, love. And I know how much you despised it at times, but it was SO worth the pain and agony of writing it. Thank you so much for completing this awesome tale. *hugs* ----}-@

Author's Response: thank you very much for staying with these even on those days when all i wanted to do was throw my pc out of the damn window. *hugs back*
Night One
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
16 May 2006 7:50 pm
Well done! This was a wonderful journey of angst, despair and a touch of hope until the end. Man, I gasped and shouted at the screen when I thought John would leave w/o knowing Rodney was there. So glad it worked out. The only think missing, in my humble opionion was a bigh "I told you so" from Jeanie McKay as she KNEW her brother wasn't dead. Perhaps you'll consider a short extra chapter of the reunion of the three. Even w/he flaws it's a wonderful story and I thank you for a terrific read and please, keep writting.

Author's Response: thank you! hmm, jeannie, huh? intriguing thought. maybe one day. in about a year or so. *grins*
Night One
Reviewer: CrayonEater (Anonymous)
16 May 2006 4:34 pm
*HUGS* One of my friends made me a miniature lime green outhouse with a teddy bear inside, doing his business, reading a pink book, complete with pink toilet paper. I thought I couldn't get a better birthday gift after that, but YAY :D Thank you for writing!

Author's Response: oi! um, happy birthday, then? *huggles*
Night One
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
16 May 2006 3:57 pm
That was a great ending. Nice comfort after the all the hurt and seperation.

Author's Response: thank you very much, glad you liked. :)
Night One
You must login (register) to review.