RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ajay (Anonymous)
16 May 2006 3:50 pm
Thank you, that was exelent. Ajay

Author's Response: thank you!
Night One
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
16 May 2006 1:44 pm
Congratulations on reaching the end! Although I'm sorry to see it end, it was a wonderful ride. This is definitely one of my all-time favorite stories.

Author's Response: thank you very much! that means a lot coming from you. *happy*
Night One
Reviewer: Hikari no Tenshi (Anonymous)
16 May 2006 12:19 pm
Okay, First of all I never review. I'm a lurker born and bred but i couldn't not say something about this story. I usally don't read angst. I'm a rainbows and flowers type person. But this was amazing, It made me cry, and I still got my happy ending.

Author's Response: thank you for interrupting your lurking and leaving a comment - i'm very happy you liked this, even though it's not your usual cup of coffee. :)
Night One
Reviewer: kbk (Anonymous)
16 May 2006 11:42 am
*glee* I squeed when I saw this was up. I'm still squee-ish. Yay. Happy!

Author's Response: *laughs* thank you!
Night One
Reviewer: Jay (Anonymous)
16 May 2006 11:26 am
;___; It's... over... *stare* I can't believe it. Oh, don't get me wrong, this was just great (the whole fic was *adores you*) but - what about the bunny sex?? o_O *brötchen-cosplay*: John, you idiot! 8>_

Author's Response: you want more sex? the largest part of this chapter was sex! non-penetrative, okay, but sex!
Day One.
Reviewer: Kitty (Anonymous)
16 May 2006 10:18 am
Thank you for writing this

Author's Response: thank you for commenting! :)
Night One
Reviewer: annajo (Anonymous)
16 May 2006 10:10 am
ughnhff! [sigh] yeah...ughnhff! I have no words. I think I'm just gonna crawl in with the boys and sleep. This fic has just left me wasted. I'm just gonna coccoon myself up and read it again...all the way through, without those evil heart-wrenching weeks waiting for the next chapter. I'm actually pretty sad that it's over. My boys finally found each other. I can breathe again. ...... so...SEQUEL???? lol [seriously..sequel?]

Author's Response: no sequel. no, no way. uh-uh. under no circumstances whatsoever will there be another part. i hate this enough as it is. ;)
Night One
Reviewer: Lee Michelle (Anonymous)
16 May 2006 8:50 am
OMG OMG OMG *squees happily* This is just awesome, I have actual tears in my eyes, thank you for finishing this, its beautiful.

Author's Response: thank you very much, glad i could entertain you for a little while. :)
Night One
Reviewer: Maria (Anonymous)
11 May 2006 7:39 pm
AAAAGGGGGHHH! CLIFFHANGER! How DARE you?! Okay. Not really that mad. Just... this was so good. This whole story was awesome, characterization was awesome, and I was totally able to ignore that whole Dart debacle, because the rest of it absolutely kicked ASS. I want to see what happens. Really, really badly. I want to see them have the mad bunny sex John was thinking about. Seriously. Wonderful story, wonderful writing. Please keep it up! ^_^

Author's Response: thank you! :)
Day One-Hundred and Forty-Four, pt. 2/2
Reviewer: Lee Michelle (Anonymous)
07 May 2006 6:20 am
*Squeees* I'm sooo very very happy. Thank you this is wonderful.

Author's Response: thank you! :)
Day One-Hundred and Forty-Four, pt. 2/2
Reviewer: Kitty (Anonymous)
06 May 2006 10:32 am
Wonderful More soon please

Author's Response: yes, ma'am! *salutes*
Day One-Hundred and Forty-Four, pt. 2/2
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
06 May 2006 9:27 am
Yay! Love John finally getting determined hehe Gah, I can't wait for the next part! I thought you did a really good job on this chapter, it wasn't confusing or anything like to to me! :D

Author's Response: that's a very kind thing to say. i thought the constant up and down was pretty awful. :/
Day One-Hundred and Forty-Four, pt. 2/2
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
06 May 2006 9:10 am
"So let's all try to remember basic physics next time," winced at the tears in his victims' eyes – and felt his mouth hang open in a really undignified way when one after another, they insisted on shaking his hand, sniffling and mumbling, "Welcome back, Dr. McKay," before shuffling away. He looked around, and Miko was blowing her nose with large, liquid eyes, Simpson was grinning at him, and Radek patted him on the back with the air of a proud father. That was freakin' hilarious! LOL :D Loved Rodney's day back, the party, Carson singing under the table, everything LOL Awesome job!

Author's Response: well, i just thought that everyone would get teary-eyed over rodney's first rant. ;) glad you like this one.
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Four, pt. 1/2
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
06 May 2006 3:25 am
brilliant, cant wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: thank you! :)
Day One-Hundred and Forty-Four, pt. 2/2
Reviewer: Haley Teague (Anonymous)
06 May 2006 1:54 am
You are a cruel, cruel author. These last two were excellent chapters! But you're just so mean! Please update soon!

Author's Response: yes, i'm mean, evil, cruel, and a whole lot of other bad, bad things. *grins* which is why i won't update this month at all. :p
Day One-Hundred and Forty-Four, pt. 2/2
Reviewer: mckaysgenius (Anonymous)
06 May 2006 1:06 am
Sigh! Squeels uncontrolably. Yeah! I love the interuptions, the angst. I also felt John's feelings when he read about Rodney's loneliness and fear while he was isolated on the planet. I can't wait to see how it ends.

Author's Response: thank you. this story has really been an angst overload. ;)
Day One-Hundred and Forty-Four, pt. 2/2
Reviewer: Akro (Anonymous)
05 May 2006 7:30 pm
Oh for the love of... why'd you leave it off like that!! You do realize I'll be an emotional reck until you finally update, like, a month later AND I HAVE FINALS!!!!! You better hurry up.

Author's Response: *twiddles her thumbs and yawns*
Day One-Hundred and Forty-Four, pt. 2/2
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
05 May 2006 6:30 pm
YOU are evil, leaving it like that. Very emotional and funny at the same time!

Author's Response: thank you! and hey, just one more part, you'll survive. :)
Day One-Hundred and Forty-Four, pt. 2/2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 May 2006 6:20 pm
Another great job of getting into the character's head. I loved how John was partly terrified, partly ecstatic and partly disgusted by his patheticness. You've really caught his vacilating, how he can't quite decide what he should be feeling at any given moment, battling himself over confessing or not. Great reactions to the diary; that mix of eagerness to find the *real* Rodney and that reluctance to look, like it was somehow snooping even though Rodney wanted him to. I liked that he eventually read it after thinking how much Rodney must trust him to allow his innermost thoughts to be read by him. Loved Caldwell's little blind eye speech too; that's one obstacle out of the way at least. I'm looking forward to what happens when John gets Rodney's door open. Laura.

Author's Response: and again, thank you! just one more chapter to go, and i'm nervous. hope you'll like the ending. *bounces*
Day One-Hundred and Forty-Four, pt. 2/2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 May 2006 5:50 pm
Wonderful chapter and all so very Rodney. It really shows that you put a lot of effort into getting this right as it really catches that mix of relief and disbelief at being home again and his wavering belief in how much the others missed him. It seems so typical that his low self-esteem issues would have him thinking that they'd only mised the miracle worker and not the man, and I loved how he reacted to finding out how wrong he was after reading some of the letters. I loved his morbid need to watch the funeral and how it spurred him to watch the tapes of John and find out what had really gone on. I'm glad he's seen how distressed John was. It may have been a bit suspect to watch the tapes, but it let him see John's reactions first hand and gave him the courage to give John his diary. Off to read John's side now. Laura.

Author's Response: thank you very much. and you know rodney, the bad conscience mostly comes after the damage is already done. well. that's part of what makes him more human than the other characters on the show.
Day One-Hundred And Forty-Four, pt. 1/2
You must login (register) to review.