RSS
Reviews For Scheherazade

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2006 3:39 am
Very good! You have both emotional and philisophical tension running very strong.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like the differing veins of conflict.
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: Kerensa (Signed)
02 Feb 2006 1:38 am
Oh, that was awful when that man was imitating Rodney. I'm so glad that John threatened him. And I'm glad they are going to destroy the archives. This is an excellent story. Please help Rodney soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! Help is on the way, right?
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: Rank_N_Filed (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2006 11:46 pm
Loved that last line! So powerful and chilling! Can't wait to see what he does to the bastard to started this! And what he does to Midran. I wouldn't mind if some fingers were broken.

Author's Response: Thanks! You'll definitely get to see what happens to Redell in the next chapter.
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: Polly (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2006 10:23 pm
Wow. Just ... wow. I've been meaning to leave a review ever since I started this story, and now I finally have enough time. I love the echo of Rodney in Midran and John, especially this line: “In and out,” Midran said, with a strangely crooked grin, and he snapped his fingers." It's so perfect, and then John's response, with his rigid control. This is an amazing piece of writing; the plot is intriguing, and the title, "Scheherazade" - was that the name of the woman who told 1000 or so stories to her husband to save her life? Anyway. In a nutshell, I love this story to pieces. Keep up the good work, and hopefully we'll see more of you soon. :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Yes, you're right about that title - - Rodney probably has a thousand memories hidden away. I'm glad you like how John and Midran are affected by Rodney, as well as the plot in general, and I hope you'll keep reading.
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: Martha (Signed)
01 Feb 2006 1:35 pm
Oh, this is agonizingly beautiful. The memory that hit me hardest, I think, is Rodney falling in love with Atlantis, momentarily transcendant with joy.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. That was my favorite memory to write, too, so I'm glad you liked it. More should be up tonight.
Chapter Nine
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2006 10:44 pm
Wow! Loved the missing scene from the Seige *g* Heartwrenching to read but in a good, angst-is-my-life kind of way LOL :D More please!

Author's Response: I love angst too (obviously) and I *really* thought the Siege episodes needed to deal more with the fallout from the stimulants.
Chapter Nine
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2006 9:02 am
This is so thoroughly enthralling. You are amanging incredibly well to maintain the tension and agony on all sides.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad all the tension of the situation is coming through.
Chapter Nine
Reviewer: kbk (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2006 8:27 am
ohhhhhhh. you are breakin' my heart, here. I mean, the basic plot is terrifying, and that it's *Rodney* it's happening to almost makes it worse, because he's so proud of his brain, but. And then this chapter, and Carson - oh, poor Carson - and the observations of Rodney's mental status on previous occasions and suchlike, and. Please make it better?

Author's Response: Exactly - - things like this should *never* happen to *Rodney*, who really needs to keep his head in order, and yes, it's really taking its toll on everyone involved. Better is coming, though - - slowly but surely.
Chapter Nine
Reviewer: Kristine (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2006 8:04 am
Each chapter gets better and better.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter One
Reviewer: Cygnet (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2006 6:29 am
Again, words fail me in just how wonderful this is. Rodney and Carson are my two favorite characters on SGA and you've managed to so completely capture their voices and their friendship. It made my heart hurt to read this but it rang so true. This is what i'm looking for when i sift through all the fic. Your talent is inspiring. Thank you for sharing it with us. Can't wait to see what you've got Sheppard and the rest doing next. Take care.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I like writing Rodney and Carson together because they knew each other *before* Atlantis and therefore have more history. Sheppard and the others will be up next.
Chapter Nine
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2006 1:55 am
This is beautiful writing. Thank you for the timely updates. You've expressed the horror that John and Carson have for the situation so hauntingly. Of all the characters on Atlantis, I think Rodney has had the worst time. He hasn't had the training to deal with death as John and Carson has. To have to relive the pain of all those moments... I look forward to the rest of this excellent story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I agree - - Rodney really wasn't equipped to deal with even having these memories in the first place and that's what makes this all even worse. More will be up soon, and I hope you keep enjoying it.
Chapter Nine
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
29 Jan 2006 1:11 am
It is nice to know that they are there for Rodney...his team and Carson. So many memories would be painful for both, to bear to listen and remember. Nicely written :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, this is a very painful situation for everyone, isn't it?
Chapter Nine
Reviewer: Cpt Untouchable (Signed)
29 Jan 2006 1:10 am
I have a completely Pavlovian response to your updates. It's embarrassing how quickly I snap awake, virtual ears perked, gently drooling. So, I'm even more in love with Beckett now than I was. McKay's memories, unfiltered and observed by his friends, is weirdly powerful. He's exposed in a way he shouldn't be exposed, but it's to those with whom he's safest. Which is just ... cool, from a reader/writer standpoint. It's the classic fever/delirium revelation made deliciously poignant and original. I'm so impressed. And would also like to hug Carson's head, please. -Cpt. U (formerly AnonyMouse because, duh, failed to notice that someone else had the name)-

Author's Response: "Cpt. Untouchable" is a good name, though. Makes me think of Grodin again. I'm glad that you like the memory exposure, and you're absolutely right - - yes, it shouldn't be happening, but at least he's in good hands. And feel free to hug Carson - - I'm sure he needs it!
Chapter Nine
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
29 Jan 2006 12:36 am
If they manage to fix Rodney, he's going to be beyond upset that he was bared so starkly to anyone and everyone that was near him. Violated. It's like mind/emotion rape. If he comes back, he's gonna seriously (and most likely completely) shut down emotionally if the others aren't careful. Egad. More soon? Please? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Oh yes - - he's completely exposed and he doesn't even *realize* it, which may be the worst part. More will be up soon (probably Tuesday night).
Chapter Nine
Reviewer: Rank_N_Filed (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2006 12:29 am
Oh. Wow.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Chapter Nine
Reviewer: Martha (Signed)
27 Jan 2006 2:24 pm
Oh, man, I love the aftermath of John's experiencing Rodney this way. So intimate, gorgeous and painful--and Dr. Z being right there ratchets up the intensity brilliantly. Wonderful work! (what a great way to begin the weekend --thank you!)

Author's Response: Thanks! The idea of John "echoing" Rodney made this entire chapter terrific fun to write, and it will continue throughout the story. I'm glad you liked it!
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: Lacey McBain (Signed)
26 Jan 2006 10:38 am
I just read the whole thing for the first time and I'm hooked. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: I'm glad you found it, then, and I hope you'll keep enjoying it! Thanks!
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 7:10 am
Oooh Sheppard's gonna get some bad guy!! *g* Loved this chapter, once again very well described, even the memories that weren't Rodney's were so real, felt like I knew the people :D Awesome job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad the other memories came through for you.
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2006 7:58 am
Oh, very exciting. Also nicely thought out developments.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you're enjoying it.
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2006 6:31 am
Very clever, John! I could really see this as a canon ep -- TPTB love giving DH room to emote. And I bet JF would love the chance to put bits of McKay into Sheppard's behavior, to show the leakover. This story is one of the main reasons I check Wraithbait *way* too often.

Author's Response: Any episode with lots of DH is always good for *me* and I'd love to see JF incorporate McKay's mannerisms. The leakover (into both Sheppard and Midran) is definitely going to come up again. I'm happy that I can keep you reading!
Chapter Eight
You must login (register) to review.