RSS
Reviews For Scheherazade

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: angw (Signed)
25 Jan 2006 2:38 am
Okay will Carson be able to manage Rodney...will any of them? At least they have a plan of action....:D

Author's Response: There is an upcoming scene between Carson and Rodney that will answer that question - - remember, Ronon and Teyla have yet to hear how McKay's doing.
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
25 Jan 2006 12:09 am
Heh heh heh. And this'll give John a chance to kick Redell's ass thoroughly, AND smash the crystal with all of Rodney's memories. Or take it back to Atlantis with them. YAY John! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: I can definitely imagine that John will make a side-trip once he's on Esothera . . . Thanks!
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: Cygnet (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2006 12:04 am
I don't think i have enough words to tell you how much i am enjoying this story. No, really. I check wraithbait like 10 times a day looking for updates on this. I'm in awe of all it, the descriptions, the characterizations, the whole ethics thing going on. Wow. I'm curious, we'll we be seeing a scene with Carson and Rodney and how Carson feels about all this? Can't wait for the next part to see if John's idea works. Fantastic job.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! The next chapter will have a scene between Carson and Rodney that should give you your answers, and I hope you'll enjoy it. As for John's plan . . . it's in the works.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Amalthia (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2006 6:42 pm
I'm really loving this story. thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter One
Reviewer: Martha (Signed)
22 Jan 2006 2:02 pm
Ah, man, so great to find another chapter posted! I'm utterly enthralled. John's rage at the invasion of Rodney's memories, Zelenka faltering for a moment, there, the quality of the memories John experiences. Just gorgeous. One thing I just adore about this story is not only is the premise fantastic, but you're doing such wonderful things with it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Glad you liked all the character moments and the memories themselves - - thanks for the feedback!
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2006 10:58 am
Great chapter! waiting rooms are the same everywhere, yup that's for sure. for the last of the five seconds he was Rodney! Gah! You can't stop there! :D More please!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! The idea of John *being* Rodney was what really stuck with me. More soon.
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
21 Jan 2006 3:45 pm
aack! that last line! you keep *doing* that! chilling, again. can't wait for the next chapter. wags, springwoof

Author's Response: Sorry, I really love cliffhangers. More will be up soon!
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
21 Jan 2006 1:41 pm
Oh jeez, what a place to stop. This story is addictive, I keep checking for an update. I really like the way you've written Midran and his different view on the morality of the memory copying/reading process. Excellent.

Author's Response: Thanks - - good to hear that I've got you hooked. I really enjoy writing the cultural interplay and it's great to know that it isn't boring.
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2006 12:48 pm
Excellent flow; perfect finsih to the chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked the ending.
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: flah7 (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2006 11:37 am
damn that is a fantastic story. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! More will be up early next week.
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: flah7 (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2006 10:54 am
This is incredible. Wow.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it.
Chapter Five
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
21 Jan 2006 5:45 am
What to do now? Zelenka's theory has panned out and Sheppard is getting a taste of the experiences. What will he do with them? :D

Author's Response: Someone should give Zelenka a raise, for one thing - - oh, really? Check back with me a few days from now. Thanks!
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Jan 2006 11:43 pm
Ho-lee... shit. So it does work. Does that mean they'd be able to separate Rodney's memories and put them back inside his head? Because if so, then I sure do sense a return trip to the Esotherans... a Colonel ass-whoopin (YAY! About time!) and a memory crystal retrieval. Time to put Humpty Dumpty back together again. Right... right? Please? Now? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: They'll definitely be headed back to Esothera pretty soon . . . and they'll definitely be taking the crystal back with them. As far as how it will work out . . . *hums and walks away* Thanks for reading!
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2006 11:00 pm
Edge. of my. seat.

Author's Response: *smirks* Glad you like the suspense. I'll do my best to live up to it.
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
20 Jan 2006 5:16 am
I've been eagerly following this story. How chilling your descriptions are! I'm equally horrified (poor Rodney! poor Rodney's friends!) and rivited. Hope you post more soon! wags, springwoof

Author's Response: Thanks! More will probably be up later tonight, and there will be more of Rodney and hsi friends for you to pity. *Trust* me.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
19 Jan 2006 1:50 am
Interesting twist. Hopefully it won't be as abd as what Zelenka is thinking. BUT it's always a problem when people mess with technology especially without thinking of the ramifications of their actions. Poor poor Rodney. *claps* this story just gets better and better :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you'll keep enjoying it as it goes on.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Martha (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2006 1:12 pm
Just started reading -- this is absolutely compelling & so beautifully written . Looking forward to your next update

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you found it.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2006 5:31 am
Oh yes, an update!!! Poor Rodney!! Having to relieve his past!! Are we going to see some of his childhood experiences? That would be interesting. And John, having Rodney's blood splashed on his face, man what a traumaatic thing to happen to you!! Go Radek!! He has got to figure out how that stylus works!! Hurry with the next update! Wonderfully written and very entertaining story - Thanks!!

Author's Response: Glad you're liking it. Yes, there are some childhood flashbacks ahead for Rodney, but most of them will center around his experiences on Atlantis . . . and a few other things.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
18 Jan 2006 12:39 am
Even with an artificially spliced gene, this just might be a very bad thing for Rodney, hmmm? So not liking the implications here, hon. If blood starts coming out of Rodney's ears, he is so beyond screwed. And here's hoping that if he does have seizures (and I hope they're mild), that they aren't too severe... or even that they'd get worse as time goes on. *whips out pom poms* Gooooooo, Radek! Gooooooo Carson!! And John, as soon as you can, open up that can'a whoop ass and have a frickin party! I'll help! ----}-@ Krys, hoping for more soon

Author's Response: Yes, there are some very unpleasant things ahead for Rodney: and I'm sure John, Carson, and Radek are glad to have a cheering section. They just might need one before it's all over.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: stoopbeck (Anonymous)
17 Jan 2006 11:55 pm
Hehe. I was sitting at my compy, feeling depressed, and I thought to myself, "The one thing that could make me happy is if 'Scheherazade' updated. Lo and behold, there was an update. You rock so much. Again, I really really love this story. I can't remember if I reviewed it under the name stoopbeck or cryogenie, but I know I've sent you a fangirly review before. Rodney's breaking my heart. So're John, Teyla, and Ronon, but especially Rodney. You have all the characters so completely down that I forget that I'm reading this; it feels real. Every sentance rings true. All your details-- the blood on John's face, the blade of grass, Ronon touching the stretcher-- you are such an amazingly good writer. Thank you so much for sharing this story. I will be on tenterhooks until your next update.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very, very much! I love your comments on the images (good to see that they came through so clearly) and I hope your day did get much better, with or without the update. More will be up later this week.
Chapter Six
You must login (register) to review.