RSS
Reviews For Scheherazade

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
17 Jan 2006 11:30 pm
Wonderfully written, I love your descriptions! The way you wrote about Rodney's hands and Radek looking at the stylus, awesome job! More please!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Glad the descriptions worked so well for you!
Chapter Six
Reviewer: AnonyMouse (Anonymous)
17 Jan 2006 9:35 pm
I found myself performing what can only be called The Chair Dance of Glee upon finding this update. Love this story like chocolate. The pricey Belgian kind.

Author's Response: "Chair Dance of Glee?" *Awesome.* I hope the future chapters live up to the Belgian chocolate expectations.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
17 Jan 2006 9:33 pm
Excellent story continuation. I remain ever eager for more.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Chapter Six
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
17 Jan 2006 10:40 am
holy crap! Poor Rodney!! Excellent chapter! More please!

Author's Response: Thanks! More will be up later tonight.
Chapter Five
Reviewer: Prima (Anonymous)
13 Jan 2006 9:41 am
Normally, I don't review before a fic is finished if only because I've been burned before. A great start that takes a turn for the worse and ends in "teh hell?" land. But I have to point how much I enjoyed this in particular... The look Ronon turned on him then was not what he had expected. It was icy and unforgiving and far brighter than the sun. It told Sheppard that he was an idiot for even asking and for the first time, he felt younger than Ronon and the clarity of his rage was swept out from underneath him. He had taken heart to the Pegasus galaxy, where the rules were mostly of their own making, and sometimes he forgot that Teyla and Ronon had grown up with these terrible uncertainties, these dead friends and lost causes. As many as he had killed during the storm, they had always been deaths of necessity and never of revenge, and when he had had the chance, he had let Kolya walk away from them. He had never taken someone’s life as a measure of justice and it occurred to him now that Ronon must have. Excellent. So often even the writers of the show seem to "whitewash" the dystopian world that the Pegasus galaxy natives live in (aside: likely because the limitations of the medium and just not having the skills to explore the topic) and the subtle reminder of Ronon's actions in Trinity coupled with the ruthlessness (aside: inherent cruelty that's honed by his own existence under the shadow of the Wraith?) of Redell impresses me and I'm looking forward to the next part. Thanks for posting!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. That insight into Ronon was one of the main points of the chapter that I *saw* very clearly in my mind, and I'm glad to hear that it resonates with you, along with Redell's character. Again, thanks, and I hope you keep reading!
Chapter Five
Reviewer: cybersyd (Signed)
13 Jan 2006 1:08 am
Gah! I'm with Sheppard on this one, revenge is sounding good. Horrible, horrible experience of McKay, and of Ronan and Sheppard watching over him - but so vividly depicted. I'm in love with this story.

Author's Response: Thank you! Nice to hear that you share Sheppard's interest in retaliation.
Chapter Five
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
12 Jan 2006 10:55 pm
Absolutely brilliant chapter!!!!! So many extreme emotions...sadness, surprise, anger and horror. The reactions from Sheppard and Ronon are very natural and concerned. I am now deeply disturbed for Rodney especially his condition at the end of this chapter...and that is even with Carson there :( This story is such a joy to read :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad everything Sheppard was feeling in this chapter came through so well.
Chapter Five
Reviewer: Kristine (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2006 6:31 pm
Your truly a gifted writer, and I'm really enjoying this story. I just wish they could actually use it as an episode because it would play so well! Waiting on the edge of my seat for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! There are a lot of fanfic writers that I would definitely love to see behind an episode. I'm flattered that you think I'm one of them.
Chapter Five
Reviewer: tracy (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2006 6:03 pm
God, you are a good writer. This is a wonderfully written, very absorbing story. Keep going!

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you very much!
Chapter Five
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2006 5:56 pm
Oh my. What a startling end to the chapter. I am so totally caught up in this story. Thank you!

Author's Response: I hope I can keep you reading!
Chapter Five
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2006 5:10 pm
OMG!! That was a great chapter!! Poor Rodney reliving everything! OMG! Another great chapter to a great story!! It is very well written and very entertaining to read!! I am so loving this story!! Hurry and get Carson to Rodney! And hurry with the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks. Once is enough to live through some parts of Rodney's life, don't you think?
Chapter Five
Reviewer: anatoliaone1 (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2006 4:59 pm
This just keeps getting better and better. You manage to rachet up the tenson in every section. I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter will take us back to Atlantis and finally get Rodney in the infirmary. Lord knows he needs it.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
12 Jan 2006 4:49 pm
Oh yeah. Take Redell by force, DON'T beat the hell out of him, but instead subject him to the exact same treatment he gave Rodney. See how the bastard likes THAT! *growls murderously* And also... destroy the crystal with all of Rodney's stolen memories after it's determined that they don't need to be put back into our beloved astrophysicist's head. Exquisite story, hon. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, they should be very careful with that crystal . . . it could come in handy someday.
Chapter Five
Reviewer: Ivy (Anonymous)
11 Jan 2006 7:01 pm
Oh shit, you NEVER mention that project! NEVER! Oh, he's going to die. He is SO going to die. God, this story is heart-wretching! Thanks so much

Author's Response: Bringing up Arcturus can only be a very, very bad thing - - he really is going to have to learn to watch his mouth, isn't he? Glad you're liking it!
Chapter Four
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
10 Jan 2006 1:16 pm
Wow. You're certainly ratcheting up the tension! I love the way you're showing us the culture of the Esotherans through your OC's actions, reactions, and attitudes. Really neat! Also, lovelovelove your portrayal of Teyla: “After what your people have done to mine, tell me why I should not simply kill you where you stand.” awesome. The way she considers the Atlanteans "her" people now, as much as the Athosians! Neat how you slipped that in there. Excellent story. I hope there will be more soon! wags, springwoof

Author's Response: Thank you! I like to think that, after everything, Teyla is just as connected to the Atlanteans as she is to the Athosians. I'm glad you're getting a good sense of the Esotheran culture through Midran: I always enjoy creating alien cultures.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
10 Jan 2006 10:17 am
Very good, tight chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Chapter Four
Reviewer: Melibabe (Anonymous)
10 Jan 2006 9:17 am
I cannot express how much I am enjoying this story. And I do mean story - a true plot, a unique idea, a vivid created culture and original character. I wait anxiously for each new part!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've tried to keep the alien culture unique and I'm pleased that it's working.
Chapter Four
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
10 Jan 2006 8:07 am
*makes a Midran dummy and beats the stuffing out of it* Take that you uppity ka-ka head! I'm ok now *g* awesome chapter! More please!

Author's Response: You're not the only one who doesn't like him . . . wait until later in the story!
Chapter Four
Reviewer: katt (Anonymous)
10 Jan 2006 3:54 am
This is a fabulous story. Incredibly well written and I'm totally hooked. I love the way you've written Teyla, you've really captured her essence. I especially like the way she thinks using her own cultural references it's a great touch. Thanks for sharing your writing talent.

Author's Response: Thank you! I always liked Teyla, but it's a pleasant to find that I like *writing* her, too. Good to hear that her voice is right.
Chapter Four
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
10 Jan 2006 3:47 am
He only has feelings but not the actual events. So is this guy trying to dig himself into a early grave before he actual help them by quoting Rodney? Very poor taste. Loving this fic...a lot :D

Author's Response: Well, he has the feelings coupled with the sights and sounds - - like watching a movie where you feel what the characters are feeling. But yes, he doesn't understand all of it, not even close. Glad you're liking it!
Chapter Four
You must login (register) to review.