RSS
Reviews For Scheherazade

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: cybersyd (Signed)
10 Jan 2006 1:01 am
Seriously loving this fic. You have a lovely way of writing and you capture all the characters wonderfully, including the OCs (which I always think is impossibly hard). Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: Thank you! I have trouble with OCs, too - - I'm trying hard to keep Midran in three dimensions, and it's good to hear that it's working. More will be up later this week and I hope you stick around.
Chapter Four
Reviewer: AnonyMouse (Anonymous)
10 Jan 2006 12:57 am
*seethes*

Author's Response: Infuriating, right?
Chapter Four
Reviewer: Pranksta (Signed)
10 Jan 2006 12:29 am
Oh wow, Arcturus! Low blow! I don't like that guy anymore!

Author's Response: Arcturus is the lowest of the low blows, isn't it?
Chapter Four
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
10 Jan 2006 12:24 am
Ooooooooo... so not a good idea to be bringing up stuff you have no idea of what you're frelling talking about, bud. You only know one viewpoint, not the whole picture. Bad bad bad... VERY bad to venture there! Ooo, lookee... dragons! More soon? Please?! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Yes, Midran is going to be in some trouble if he ever meets Sheppard, isn't he? His intentions are good, but he's very much mistaken about so many things . . .
Chapter Four
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
07 Jan 2006 9:30 pm
um, okay. MORE PLEASE DAMMIT!!!! There. Much better. LOVE the way you're writing Teyla. :)

Author's Response: More is coming soon. Thanks! I love Teyla.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2006 8:35 pm
whoa, Rodney's in worse shape than I thought! I love it *veg* More please! This story rocks!

Author's Response: Thanks! His life is in pretty poor shape right now, isn't it?
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
07 Jan 2006 7:52 pm
Hopefully they didn't actually trap RODNEY in that thing. As in, his actual SELF and not just his memories. If that is the case, hoo doggies, is John and Ronon gonna come back with a few Jumpers full of fully arms Marines and blow that place apart till they get Rodney back. They might just do that anyway, don'cha think? ;) Hell, *I* would. Bastards. More soon? Please? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Interesting speculation . . . *wicked laugh* More will be coming up very soon. Thanks for reading!
Chapter Three
Reviewer: becca (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2006 2:47 am
Wow! your story telling rivals that of your story's namesake. I find this story compelling on many levels. The crystalline memories are a wonderful plot device. I wonder if you plan to use them to give Rodney's friends a further glimpse into the psycological wounds that forged such an enigmatic personality. I impatiently await your next installment!

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much! I'm glad you like the crystalline memories and I promise that they will play a larger part as the story goes on - - also, more will be up very soon.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: stoopbeck (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2006 12:56 am
I don't usually leave reviews here. But let me just say: Oh. My. God. This is beautiful and agonizing, and it makes my heart hurt in so many ways. You have their voices down--they never break character. Also, beautiful phrasing. That bit from the first chapter, "clear and dark as midnight," just... wow. Wow. You are amazing and I can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: It's very flattering that I could persuade you to leave a review, then, and your compliments are extremely gratifying. I'm astonished to hear that you like my writing and as for the character voices, that's my favorite compliment!
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2006 11:21 pm
This is one of the best tales I've come across yet. I am captivated by it.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I hope you keep reading.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: starfox (Signed)
06 Jan 2006 10:34 pm
Interesting story. You've created a good sense of drama here; I can't wait to see where this goes next.

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope I can keep you in suspense.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Kristine (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2006 6:35 pm
Heartwrenching, moving, and incredibly well written. I eagerly await more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! More will be up soon.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: tracy (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2006 5:59 pm
You are a wonderful writer. Your writing flows, and is immediate and emotional. Please keep it up.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm glad you like it and I hope you continue reading.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: AnonyMouse (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2006 5:32 pm
I have to confess a weakness for McKay thrashing, when it's handled as brilliantly as this. The responses of his team, his adopted family, the friends he may not even realize he has make such fics powerful, in my opinion. I love to see relatively shallow sci fi taken to raw, human depths by writers like you.

Author's Response: Thank you. For me, it's the humanity brought by the characters that really makes the show, and that's what draws me to writing. It's nice to know that that's what draws you to reading, too.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
06 Jan 2006 2:40 pm
This story is *brilliant*. I keep checking back to see if there's any more to read yet. The fear of what the memory device might do to McKay was scary enough...the concept that *everything* that he is, is now recorded onto the crystal is horrifying. Just...wow.

Author's Response: Exactly, that's just it. With all of them being so concerned with the side-effects, they never considered the main effect itself. Thank you so much!
Chapter Three
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
06 Jan 2006 1:13 pm
Well this is a bad situation. Will they view the crystal while Rodney recovers (if he recovers?). Nice to see there is a local that feels ashamed (as long as he doesn't turn on them....) This is a great fic, can't wait to see how it all turns out :D

Author's Response: Thanks. Yes, there is some guilt at work there - - and as for the crystal, he doesn't actually have it with him, but it will appear later in the story.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2006 12:21 pm
Wow, another great story from you! From the first half of Chap. 1 I hoped the story was going in the general direction it did, because it so strongly reminds me of James Tiptree's classic short story, "Her Smoke Rose Up Forever". Was that an inspiration for you, or is it a case of great minds thinking alike?

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. No, I've never read the Tiptree story, but I'll make sure to check it out - - I tend to like these kind of sci-fi stories.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2006 10:13 pm
Awesome story-telling!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Caro (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2006 12:09 pm
Oh this is soo good, please say you'll update really really soon??!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, there should be another update later this week.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Lilith (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2006 6:03 am
Ooooooh this is so awful! Poor Rodney, he seems to be in for some serious whumpage ;_; I really love all your stories, I can't keep from reading them again and again, even if they always leave me devastated... But you make it hurt so good that I always come back for more (because I'm a masochist like that...) Please keep writing! you're really good!!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! Yes, Rodney's in for a lot of grief in this story. I promise that, eventually, I'll write a *nice* story - - but for now, I'm glad you're around for this one.
Chapter One
You must login (register) to review.