RSS
Reviews For Scheherazade

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
16 Jun 2006 5:48 pm
Oh my God! that was intense! Rodney trusting John completely, and John feeling like he is betraying Rodney. This is so wonderful! Thank you for updating.

Author's Response: I feel badly for both of them in this situation - - emotionally, it's no-win. Glad you liked it!
Chapter Nineteen
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
08 Jun 2006 10:53 pm
holy crap! I'd nearly forgotten about this one! thank goodness it's back! *hugs fic* hehe Awesome chapter, very symbolic and deep. I'm glad they have a plan, even if only John knows what's really up. *rubs hands gleefully* I can't wait until he sorts Rodney's memories! More please!

Author's Response: Thanks! The plan goes into action next week, and I hope you'll enjoy that, too.
Chapter Eighteen
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
08 Jun 2006 5:52 pm
I'm so glad to see you've updated! This is one WIP that I have been aching to read. Poor John, sacrificing Rodney's friendship for his sanity and his life. It will be hard for Rodney to forgive John, but maybe in time he can.

Author's Response: Thanks! I feel badly for John, too - - and as for Rodney's reaction . . . well, we'll all see that soon enough.
Chapter Eighteen
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
08 Jun 2006 4:35 pm
Not sure which is sadder; that Sheppard lies to everyone (who is he really sparing?) or that he feels the need to lie. Very well done. I am looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I think it's most likely a tie. I'm glad you liked it, and more will be up next week.
Chapter Eighteen
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
08 Jun 2006 4:12 pm
*dance of worship* Oh man, I'm so glad to see more of this. And O, O, *John*. I think it would actually be easier on both of them if this going to McShep, because then they could have the physical sharing to counterpose to the mental. But you are never easy on them, are you? *bangs head on ground respectfully* nitpick: "there was now shorthand for this" -- no shorthand.

Author's Response: Thanks! And you're right, it might be easier - - but, as you said, when do I make it easy for them? Glad you liked it and thanks for pointing out that typo - - I hate it when I miss those.
Chapter Eighteen
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
02 Jun 2006 8:54 pm
Please, please, please, update this awesome story!

Author's Response: I know, I'm really sorry. I *had* to take a break on this, for real life reasons, and now it's a little hard to pick up the reins again. But I promise that more is coming, and that the story will be finished this summer.
Chapter Seventeen
Reviewer: nlgatefan (Anonymous)
17 May 2006 10:14 pm
This is a great story -- a bit hard to watch our Rodney suffering, but I'm curious where this is going to lead. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks. I promise that an update is coming, but things have been very hectic lately, and I want to make sure that the latest chapters of this continue to flow correctly.
Chapter Seventeen
Reviewer: Martha (Anonymous)
04 May 2006 3:42 pm
It took me a long time to tap in a review, because anything I might say seemed so *small*. That hasn't changed. Ronon's inscribing the names of the lost breaks my heart. Beautiful work.

Author's Response: Oh, this isn't small - - your feedback is always so lovely. That little bit on Ronon was what really turned the whole chapter for me - - glad you liked it.
Chapter Seventeen
Reviewer: Martha (Signed)
24 Apr 2006 12:38 pm
Ah! Just brilliant how Teyla's non-Western (heh, non-*Earth*) view of mortality leads to the critical paradigm shift. And if that weren't enough in this chapter, the Trinity flash, too. Poor, poor John. I'm simply having a wonderful time.

Author's Response: Thanks! Teyla's really the only one of them taht could *make* that leap, I think, because of exactly what you said. And I couldn't resist bringing Trinity back into the mix - - must keep spreadinig the angst around, right?
Chapter Sixteen
Reviewer: Martha (Anonymous)
22 Apr 2006 11:48 am
So, so poignant, Teyla understanding Rodney's prayer - and being the only one who can accept it. Gorgeous writing. You keep me utterly enthralled.

Author's Response: Thank you! I think Teyla, at this point, is the only one who can really *see* what's happening to all of them.
Chapter Fifteen
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
21 Apr 2006 10:24 am
I loved Ronon's POV, and that scene of he & Sheppard running in the beginning, and the gifts he gave his team, and of Ronon scratching the names into the wall. So much character development in so little space. very nice. And I liked that there were no easy answers, too. great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks - - since Ronon hasn't had as many chapters as the rest of them, I thought he deserved some development.
Chapter Seventeen
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
21 Apr 2006 6:05 am
A plan? Woo hoo - a plan. This was a great chapter, well written and captures the emotions of the individuals brilliantly.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yep, there's definitely a plan - - they start working it out in the next chapter.
Chapter Seventeen
Reviewer: kbk (Anonymous)
21 Apr 2006 4:22 am
*makes noises of eeeee* I do, actually, make small noises whenever I see a new chapter of this. I make *more* noises when there are things like, oh, Ronon with the names and the bleeding and Sheppard with the memories and the gestures and the hiding and, oh, you with the brilliance!

Author's Response: Thanks! I loved writing Ronon in this chapter - - I think he's passing into the woobie realm right along with Rodney and John.
Chapter Seventeen
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
21 Apr 2006 1:12 am
*breathes* Damn, I so need to reread the last two chapters when I don't have a frellin' fever. Oy. I'm not capturing some of the layers here. *shakes head a little* Still, I continue to be completely captivated by all this. ----}-@

Author's Response: Aw, I hope you feel better soon! Maybe more chapters will be waiting for you once you are.
Chapter Seventeen
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
20 Apr 2006 10:46 pm
I can't decide which is better, Ronon's POV or Teyla's in the previous chapter. This *rocks*. I still don't really understand where they're going next & why, but I wait with my Trademark Patience.

Author's Response: Thanks! I've really grown attached to writing Ronon, too - - some of these character adorations I just don't see coming.
Chapter Seventeen
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
20 Apr 2006 10:24 pm
I'm so glad to see an update! Poor John, he doesn't want to be part Rodney, and yet it is the one way to save Rodney. And Rodney will hate how much John know about him. You really have upped the angst in this.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, you unfortunately *need* Rodney to *save* Rodney - - and so the angst just boils over for both of them.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
20 Apr 2006 8:14 pm
Excellent update and I have been waiting ever so eagerly for it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.
Chapter Seventeen
Reviewer: Allison (Anonymous)
16 Apr 2006 2:12 am
Wow, this is really intense and amazing. You've just run with this idea and it's incredible. I love the ties that Rodney has with Jeannie, and how the entire city is rallying trying to save Rodney and just, all the little pieces fit so well. Can't wait to see the rest of this.

Author's Response: Thanks! I couldn't resist using Jeannie. I'm glad you like it.
Chapter Sixteen
Reviewer: Allison (Anonymous)
16 Apr 2006 12:58 am
I want to beat each and everyone of them with something large and blunt for sitting around and talking to this guy instead of *going* *to* *get* *Rodney*. They could've saved the interrogation for later, jebus. *flies to the next bit*

Author's Response: Yes, they really could have *hurried* in this part, couldn't they?
Chapter Four
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
13 Apr 2006 8:46 pm
It may just be my brain, but I didn't quite follow how Teyla's explanation led to getting the console, and what that means for Rodney. Or am I supposed to be confused? Meanwhile, omgAngst! and John making up with Rodney explicitly post-Trinity! *loveloveheartlove*

Author's Response: I'll have to look at it, and maybe do a revision for clarity: Teyla essentially tells them that the Ancients viewed the memory devices as a method of preserving their dead and not as a scientific tool - - Ronon's console is just their starting place for finding out where the crucial information would be. Glad you loved the angst/Trinity-reconciliation . . . God knows they both needed it!
Chapter Sixteen
You must login (register) to review.