RSS
Reviews For Scheherazade

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: anoneemoose (Anonymous)
13 Apr 2006 5:28 pm
Oh, I am an idiot. Scherherezade - got it. Finally got the signifigance of the title. Loved the new chapter, John's apology at the end just killed me. You knew the process was going to be bad for all of them, but that was just a sucker punch to the stomach. I'm hoping you update soon, I'll be waiting.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! And yes, nothing's ever easy for them - - even when it's working the way they wanted. Update coming soon, don't worry.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Kalikahuntress (Anonymous)
13 Apr 2006 2:25 pm
I've been waiting for this to be completed to leave feedback but I just had to finally let you know how much I adore this story. Everyone is so incredibly developed and has their time to shine, and I'm so in love with your writing of Teyla, it's perfect and exactly like canon, you've captured everything about Teyla in you're writing. The world you've created here and the people are so creative, unique and feel real. Also, I could go on and on about Sheppard and McKay's relationship here but I could be writing here forever so I'll just say this; that as always, you always find the best and unique things that I love about them in canon and expand on it in your fic, many times doing it better than TPTB could ever do:)

Author's Response: Wow, this is just amazing feedback! I'm glad you like it and now, addressing specific points: I'm glad you like the team aspects of it and really glad you like Teyla (I always liked her but had never considered writing her before this, and then she just started being more in-control of everything, and wow. She's just amazing, isn't she?). And I love writing about Sheppard and McKay's completely off-kilter relationship and also about both of them on their own, and it's high praise to say that what I'm doing is canonical expansion. Thank you so, so much!
Chapter Sixteen
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
13 Apr 2006 1:59 am
This is another great chapter. I'm wondering how it will be for Rodney when (and please let it be when not if) it's all over. How will he cope with knowing he's been laid bare for all to see? Very powerful stuff.

Author's Response: Thanks! Don't worry, you'll soon get your answer regarding how Rodney handles everything.
Chapter Sixteen
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
12 Apr 2006 10:57 pm
I'm still in awe of your writing ability. The emotion comes pouring out of the page, I feel wrung out after reading a chapter :) Please write more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! This was really an emotional chapter, too, so I'm glad you liked it.
Chapter Sixteen
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
07 Apr 2006 8:11 am
Awesome chapter! Poor Rodney *eg* they're going to try to keep him awake, cool! This can only mean more angst! LOL :D more please!

Author's Response: Thanks! Oh, yes, more angst is certainly coming.
Chapter Fifteen
Reviewer: nlgatefan (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2006 6:51 pm
Ch. 15 has more of a desperate feeling to it -- I'm getting worried about our Rodney. Please post more soon!

Author's Response: They're all running out of options, aren't they? More will be up soon.
Chapter Fifteen
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
06 Apr 2006 10:06 am
Will Teyla save the day??? Trembling with anticipation!

Author's Response: I think her idea is definitely a good one - - let's just wait to see how it plays out in the execution . . . *grin*
Chapter Fifteen
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
06 Apr 2006 8:55 am
*holding her breath* You continue to captivate me with each chapter, love. May real life not be a pain in your ass, and the writing flow from your fingertips like water. Eagerly awaiting more. ----}-@

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope my real life will listen to you (God knows it isn't listening to me), and I'm really, really flattered.
Chapter Fifteen
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2006 8:17 am
I can't quite figure out what's going on toward the end here, but I assume that's because All Will Be Explained in a later chapter. Soon to be posted, we hope. I always love seeing a good Teyla POV such as this one.

Author's Response: Oh, yes, definite Revelations and Ephiphanies to come - - and one very certain confession.
Chapter Fifteen
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2006 2:54 am
I have been waiting for this update and I am not disappointed. It is so ethereal, so incredibly moving. The choice of Teyla's viewpoint is perfection.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm sorry that it took so long but I'm also glad that it was worth the wait and that you liked Teyla's POV in this - - she's become terrifically fun to write simply *because* of how grounded she is in a foreign/Pegasus-based culture.
Chapter Fifteen
Reviewer: Temaris (Signed)
06 Apr 2006 2:45 am
Very intriguing -- I do hope they can save Rodney, and the tension is just killing me here. I'm looking forward to seeng what Teyla meant.

Author's Response: I'm glad I could keep it suspenseful - - and you'll find out what Teyla meant soon enough.
Chapter Fifteen
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2006 1:05 am
Loved the Teyla POV.

Author's Response: Thanks! Teyla's such a great narrator.
Chapter Fifteen
Reviewer: Kheryn (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2006 12:10 am
Really interesting premise. And I like it. I can't wait to see where you take this story. Poor Rodney. Of course, I'm crossing my fingers that there is a happy ending. You wouldn't be that cruel, right? Right?

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're liking it and, as for the ending - - I've been cruel before, so you never know . . .
Chapter One
Reviewer: nlgatefan (Anonymous)
02 Apr 2006 6:06 pm
I've been following this story as it's been posted, and note that it's been awhile since the last update. This is a very readable plot so far -- poor Rodney, he's not having a very easy time of it. Hope to see more of this soon!

Author's Response: More *will* be up soon, things just keep getting in the way. The good news is that there aren't many chapters left.
Chapter Fourteen
Reviewer: Syb (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2006 10:01 am
Oh my God this is amazing! I just mainlined this all at once and it's wonderful. The writing is tight, sharp and doesn't veer into melodrama. Your characterizations of everyone (and I love that this is a team story, not just Rodney though it focuses on their reactions to what's been done to him) are insightful. Even the OC memories are compelling. And then there are the lovely details--those who have downloaded Rodney's memories getting his hand motions, the training room scene and Ronon waiting for the light, how all the hospital waiting rooms blend in for all of them. I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! More should probably be up this weekend - - I have the next chapter halfway written. I'm glad you like the story, especially it's team-ish aspects, because I really enjoy keeping the focus on everyone. Glad to have you along for the ride!
Chapter Fourteen
Reviewer: AnCa (Anonymous)
15 Mar 2006 10:27 pm
Hey what's happened to the rest of this story?! You *have* to finish it!

Author's Response: Don't worry, more will be up by Friday.
Chapter Fourteen
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
14 Mar 2006 2:48 pm
I found Wraithbait jus a few days after you posted chapter 13 , so this is my first exposure to this story, and it is wonderful. You have such marvelous characterizations. I feel for Rodney having his privacy violated (even though he has no idea how violated it has been yet. And poor John bearing Rodney's memories. I can't wait for the nex installment.

Author's Response: First of all, I'm glad you found Wraithbait - - this is a terrific site. Secondly, thanks! Good to hear that you like it so far and I hope I can keep you as a reader.
Chapter Fourteen
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
14 Mar 2006 10:54 am
oh how painful! that moment when Rodney transitions from the illusion into wakefulness and then thinks he's under the influence of the enzyme again is awful. The writing is vivid, even when--maybe especially when--one of the characters is seeing an illusion. very well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked Rodney's freakout about the enzyme - - I imagine after that ordeal, seeing himself in restraints again in the infirmary would bring back a few memories.
Chapter Fourteen
Reviewer: Martha (Signed)
14 Mar 2006 5:38 am
Oh, hell. Agonizing and gorgeous - poor, private Rodney flayed to the bone in front of John and *perfectly aware.* Wow. More painful than being lost in visions. This was a chapter worth waiting for (well, as they all are, frankly); thanks so, so much for posting!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you thought it was worth the wait - - it certainly was wonderful to finally have the time to write again. And yes, Rodney's really in even more pain *now* - - it's not fair, is it?
Chapter Fourteen
Reviewer: Cygnet (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2006 11:23 pm
Hey, welcome back! Another fantastic chapter, poor Rodney, realizing that Carson, John and others have seen his deepest secrets. Wow. I can't even imagine whats coming up next in the story and how everyone is going to deal with this.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, Rodney's pretty upset at the moment - - imagine his reaction to finding out that John has seen more than just his reactions.
Chapter Fourteen
You must login (register) to review.