RSS
Reviews For Scheherazade

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2006 11:17 pm
Yes, Rodney is canonically the one who rejects "Never admit you're dying" -- but to have him basically name his pallbearers . . . oh man, I can't wait. In a "how *will* she stomp on my heart next?"

Author's Response: I'm just *mean* to him. Sooner or later, I need to write something where Rodney and John just sit around and eat sugar cookies while puppies loll happily at their feet. Give the guys a break, you know?
Chapter Fourteen
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2006 10:36 pm
This is stunning. I'm so glad you're back to writing it!

Author's Response: Thanks! It's nice to return to this.
Chapter Fourteen
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2006 10:04 pm
He's awake and not happy. Still has to be the answer man, even to fix himself.

Author's Response: They do count on him more than they realize, don't they?
Chapter Fourteen
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2006 9:45 pm
Wow, it's still an amazing read. I loved how the memories melt with reality, beautifully done! At least Rodney's alert...for now. Loved the last line *happy sigh* Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad that Rodney's awakening and the reality-fantasy blend worked.
Chapter Fourteen
Reviewer: Melibabe (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2006 4:47 pm
Will there be more soon? Please? :D

Author's Response: Yes, and I'm sorry about the long wait - - things have been incredibly hectic. A new chapter will be up this week.
Chapter Thirteen
Reviewer: cybersyd (Signed)
18 Feb 2006 7:29 am
Each chapter of this astounds me and this chapter is no different. It's heartbreaking and beautiful and just... wow, really. I love Ronan's perspective - utterly believable. And having Kavanagh come up with the drug is just... perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you! I adore Ronon and I thought it was definitley time he had a POV spot - - and I couldn't resist using Kavanagh. I'm glad the characterizations worked for you.
Chapter Thirteen
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
17 Feb 2006 6:23 pm
You know the expression "I love yuo so much I hate you"? I love this story. I LOVE the writing style. therefore. . . LOL!! Fixated. That's me.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I'm glad I've got you hooked - - at least it's not as bad as the Wraith crack, though, right?
Chapter Thirteen
Reviewer: Martha (Signed)
17 Feb 2006 6:14 pm
This story is *so* satisfying -- every chapter so carefully, satisfyingly turned ... and not so incidentally, Kavanaugh's dialogue is just letter-perfect here. Gorgeous.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Kavanagh is, for some reason, terrifically fun to write, and I didn't expect that. Glad you thought it was in-character.
Chapter Thirteen
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
17 Feb 2006 12:51 pm
I always love stories where Kavanaugh isn't the easy villain. And I love, love Teyla or Ronon POV, because they spend so much time looking & thinking instead of talking. One thing I think you're missing or overlooking in the memories is sexual material, which would there should naturally be a *lot* of, if the memories are chosen by emotional weight.

Author's Response: I *like* Kavanagh - - most of the time, at least - - and I love Teyla and Ronon. I've been waiting a long time to do this Ronon POV shot. It's interesting that you mentioned the lack of sexual memories (there were a few throwaway lines, but not many), because I was just thinking about that. It comes up later, from Rodney's POV, but I was initially going to use it to *contrast* how Sheppard and Redell handled the memories - - namely, Redell was going to get a little vicarious pleasure out of those particular memories, and Sheppard was really not going to be pleased about that. It'll probably show up somewhere - - maybe not in that format, but there'll definitely be some discussion.
Chapter Thirteen
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
17 Feb 2006 8:55 am
Excellent chapter. I especially liked: "Rodney was the kind of man who would want to rage against the dying of the light and the kind of man who would trust his life the best to his own hands." and I liked you showing Zelenka knowing McKay this well...

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Zelenka really *understands* McKay sometimes in a way that the others can't, and also, I got to throw in a little shoutout to "GUP."
Chapter Thirteen
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
17 Feb 2006 2:33 am
It is amazing how well you keep pouring out one powerful chapter after another!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're still enjoying it.
Chapter Thirteen
Reviewer: - (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2006 10:38 pm
Great chapter. I really love this.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter Thirteen
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Feb 2006 9:56 pm
Aie. I can' only hope they come up with something soon. We can't lose Rodney to this... we just CAN'T. Gah, more soon? I'm dying here! (ooo, that sounded bad) ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: They're working on it . . . More will up soon. Thanks!
Chapter Thirteen
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2006 8:37 pm
WOW! What a riveting story! I read some of this last night and then had to go out this morning and thought about it for a good part of the day, wondering what was going to happen. You have an amazing gift, the feel of Rodney's memories seem so real..as if I am viewing them. I can't wait for more. Thanks!!

Author's Response: Thanks! It's great to have you find this and I'm glad you're liking it so far.
Chapter Twelve
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
10 Feb 2006 5:26 pm
Absolutely brilliant. I winced with them all when Rodney was going through the memories (his own and the drowning) and was sadden (along with the other characters) at the extent of this experience on them all. You have captured it so well. Cheers :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, the memories were awful, weren't they? And they're certainly affecting them all.
Chapter Twelve
Reviewer: Martha (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2006 12:24 pm
Beautifully written -- as the whole story has been. Poor Rodney! (and poor Carson and John); it's bad enough to be trapped in his memories, but they're not even reliably his own now. Simply gorgeous job of showing what Rodney's living through.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really enjoyed doing Rodney's POV and I'm glad it got everything across - - I look forward to doing it again very, very soon.
Chapter Twelve
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
09 Feb 2006 10:37 pm
that last line was very chilling. bravo! this series is superb. I'm looking forward to the next chapter...

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it, and more will be up soon.
Chapter Twelve
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
09 Feb 2006 10:29 pm
cool fake-out. I really believed that John was going to go through with it. very scary chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I think he was definitely tempted.
Chapter Eleven
Reviewer: anoneemoose (Anonymous)
09 Feb 2006 5:23 pm
I hate you, I just want you to know that. Why? You might ask. Because each chapter just grabs my heart through my ribs and wraps it handily around my spine and sits there until I get to that space at the bottom that signals the end of the chapter. At which point my heart drops into my stomach and I have to stop and wait for it to resurface. Plus, the waiting for the next chapter makes me slightly nutters. So yes, I hate you but in a good way.

Author's Response: That's really very flattering - - I know it sounds evil, but I'm glad I could affect you like that. As long as you can keep hating me like this, I'm happy!
Chapter Twelve
Reviewer: forlornhope1865 (Anonymous)
09 Feb 2006 12:53 pm
This is so good. I can't wait to see how it ends.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Chapter Twelve
You must login (register) to review.