RSS
Reviews For Scheherazade

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
09 Feb 2006 7:25 am
beautifully written, wonderful descriptions woven seamlessly from vision to vision, awesome job, more please!

Author's Response: Thanks! Rodney's delirium was really fun to write and I'm glad to hear that it flowed smoothly.
Chapter Twelve
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
09 Feb 2006 5:44 am
It's flaying to read about, too. I wonder a bit about having so many people there for Rodney's self-exposure -- if I were Carson I might have said just Sheppard, who's already been inside.

Author's Response: Thanks. I think that Carson letting Rodney's friends (aside from Sheppard) inside is a little morally dubious, too, but they're mostly playing nurse - - operating off the assumption that Rodney would rather be exposed to them than to strangers, which is another thing that's really going to be addressed later.
Chapter Twelve
Reviewer: Cpt Untouchable (Signed)
09 Feb 2006 3:19 am
Ow. Speechless. I'd love to give intelligent feedback, but seriously ... speechless. This is raw.

Author's Response: Oh, this feedback is definitely good enough. Glad you liked it!
Chapter Twelve
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
09 Feb 2006 12:01 am
Oh wow. That was an incredibly powerful chapter. Seeing things from Rodney's POV really illustrates his fractured mind. And I absolutely love the imagery of John leaning back into the shadows of the room with only his mouth visible. Exquisite. More? Now? Please? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thank you. There'll be more from Rodney's POV later (especially once the viewer comes on), and I'm glad you liked the final image. More will be up in the next few days - - promise!
Chapter Twelve
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2006 11:31 pm
Breathtakingly incredible.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks!
Chapter Twelve
Reviewer: Martha (Signed)
08 Feb 2006 9:15 am
Wonderful to see Redell so clearly -- what a fabulous monster! So addicted to experiencing others' lives he *maims* them to get his fix. Utterly cut off from the humanity he so craves. Fantastic. I'm going to be so sorry when this story is over -- here's hoping for a long (tender!) recovery, and not only for Rodney.

Author's Response: Oh yes, we still have far to go. I'm glad Redell worked for you, because I didn't want him to go over-the-top. Thanks!
Chapter Eleven
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2006 5:37 pm
whoa! that was really well written. I thought sure John was going to use the stylus on him, I understand why he didn't though at least they got revenge for Rodney. More please!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, at least Rodney has been avenged - - now let's get him better, shall we?
Chapter Eleven
Reviewer: Kerensa (Signed)
05 Feb 2006 11:04 pm
Oh, I just knew when Midran said that Redell was busy that he was looking at Rodney's life. He was raping his mind, again. I hate to say this, but they let the creep off too easily. I hope Rodney gets better soon.

Author's Response: Glad you picked up on that little aside. And yes, while Redell didn't get everything he deserved by any means - - I just couldn't see John and Ronon actually going the whole way.
Chapter Eleven
Reviewer: ceitie (Anonymous)
05 Feb 2006 9:22 pm
I'm a little glad that Sheppard and Ronon didn't go anywhere near as far as they could have when it came to Redell's fate. And having him plead for his life using Rodney's words was possibly the most horrible thing ever.

Author's Response: Yes, there are certain limits to the revenge they could take if they wanted to maintain their essential humanity. And writing the moment where Redell used Rodney's words was wickedly fun for me, so I'm glad it had that effect.
Chapter Eleven
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
05 Feb 2006 8:53 pm
As much as they felt it needed to be done, it didn't make John feel any better, did it? It's just a waste, is what it is. I just hope that the void created by Redell's death isn't filled by someone worse than him. Now, how to fix our beloved Rodney? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: No, it really didn't make things much better for John - - it was just what he felt he had to do. As for fixing Rodney . . . well, we'll get to that.
Chapter Eleven
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
05 Feb 2006 6:18 pm
Redell certainly got a front row experience :D

Author's Response: He certainly did, didn't he?
Chapter Eleven
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
05 Feb 2006 6:04 pm
oooo wow. I bang my forehead on the ground before you in worship. Teyla's prayer, Midran smiling like Rodney, absolutely everything in the John POV, *everything*. I'm stunned.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I really enjoyed writing Teyla's prayer and I keep falling in love with John's POV in this - - he's just losing it on such a grand scale.
Chapter Eleven
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
05 Feb 2006 5:20 pm
Very powerful chapter. I was riveted throughout the whole reading.

Author's Response: Thanks! This was one of the main "action" chapters, so I'm glad it held your attention.
Chapter Eleven
Reviewer: Martha (Signed)
03 Feb 2006 1:42 pm
Wow. *Such* affecting imagery. This early line just chilled me: "his hands still felt like the gloves for Rodney’s fingers" and then John's hyper-awareness of his hands throughout the chapter, culminating in that final moment, that constant reminder of Rodney's expressive hand when he's not there. Anyway, way, way impressed. Thank you for this

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I can't picture Rodney ever having his hands still, so that's the part of the "blending" process that I really concentrated on. Very, very flattered - - again, thank you!
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2006 7:38 pm
“In and out,” Midran said, with a strangely crooked grin, and he snapped his fingers. Colonel Sheppard reached out and took Midran’s wrist in his hand. His eyes were colder than Teyla had ever seen them but when he spoke, his voice was absurdly gentle. “If you do that again,” he said, as sweetly as a man murmuring a lullaby, “I’ll break your fingers.” This is SO Sheppard. Was very glad to see an update on this fic!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked that part - - writing Sheppard's scarier side is really fun.
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: ceitie (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2006 6:36 pm
Oooh, I like this John, the one that killed sixty Genii with the press of a button without thinking twice. Rodney's memories and mannerisms coming out in both John and Midran is awesome, and that final part with the 'break your fingers' line is something I would pay to see onscreen. This story and your characters are twisty and complex as real life and real people, and every emotion you write rings perfectly true. Can't wait to read the next part.

Author's Response: Thanks! I love writing about John's darker side and showing Rodney's mannerisms through Sheppard and Midran is still tremendously fun. I'm glad you're enjoying it so far.
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2006 12:07 pm
Teyla's perspective here is truly *great*. Oh John, you are not sane.

Author's Response: Teyla is increasingly fun to write and as for John, you're absolutely right. Thanks!
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Feb 2006 10:25 am
*sighs* Wonder what's gonna happen to Midran when this's all said and done. Will he have a home to go back to? Will Redell live? Though I severely doubt it... Why do I have the feeling that John just might do unto Redell as Redell had done unto Rodney? Eagerly awaiting more! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: *grins* Redell's fate is in the next chapter - - Midran's won't be revealed until later. I'm glad I'm holding your interest.
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
02 Feb 2006 10:23 am
wonderful. I love how scary you're painting Sheppard here, and how you evoked Beckett's misery in an earlier chapter. Wonderful work with all the characters, in a story that doesn't let up on the tension and drama. Looking forward eagerly to the next installment! wags,springwoof

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, Sheppard is going through several different kinds of hell here and he's really turned scary.
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: kbk (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2006 3:49 am
*gulps* That last line just killed me. The whole chapter, really, but that last line. Oh. My. I am always happy to see a new chapter of this.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! That last line stayed with me for a long time, too.
Chapter Ten
You must login (register) to review.