RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ldarkphoenix (Signed)
14 Jan 2011 9:45 pm
such a beautiful story...
Chapter One
Reviewer: Alwaysand (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2010 3:43 pm
I loved that John said he wouldn't hide how he felt about Rodney. It's nice to have a story where they don't spend half their time worrying about getting "caught".
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Poppy (Anonymous)
12 Aug 2007 5:55 pm
Absolutely, sublimely beautiful. Thank you very much.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Laryn (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2006 1:39 am
I just had to come back and re-read this one again because of the holidays. I look forward to more of your stories! :)

Author's Response: Thaks so much! Happy holidays!
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Pixie Smith (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2006 7:11 pm
I can't remember if I reviewed this, but this story totally blew my mind away. I loved it so much!!!! I still have little shivers of delight running through me. Thanks so much!!! Happy endings and christmas. So wonderful. Right, I'll stop gushing now.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you liked it. Cristmas stories are always my favorites. Cheers
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
08 Aug 2006 9:13 am
Absolutely adorable :) Great writing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: dopeydora (Anonymous)
07 Mar 2006 1:20 pm
Lovely first time christmas goodness;-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. So glad you liked it.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2006 8:20 pm
this has to be the sexiest first time story ever.Words cannot describe how well this is written. Made me tingle all over!

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much. Your kind comments have made me tingle all over, too. LOL So glad you liked it.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Gabriel (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2006 7:47 pm
oh my gods....I am speachless. that was soo amazingly intense and tender and guh..sexy. wow so emotional. Really very well written!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Jan 2006 3:28 pm
I've finally been able to read the second chapter. It's nearly a *day* since I read part one, and it was most inconvenient to have to go to work! Loved this chapter. Your characterisations are excellent and I loved how open and vulnerable they both were, how John had to respond to Rodney's openness and honesty with his own. This was also incredibly sweet and hot. And they weren't perfect, which was nice. It had that awkwardness at the start, Rodney's low self-esteem and nearly falling off the bed, both of them struggling with the emotions. All added to the over all tone of this. Great story. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. Going to work is inconvenient, isn't it? LOL
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Jan 2006 8:03 pm
Absolutely loved the first chapter. The party was great; it was good to see everyone so cheerful and the normal tensions and animosities put aside for a short while. I liked the bits of backstory that John and Rodney revealed/thought about. Best of all were the John/Rodney scenes in the lab. So much going on between them and in their heads. The expected snark and banter, the rarity of letting themselves be vulnerable with each other, the unhidden pleasure at the DVD gift or the gift of extra coffee. And I loved the heartbreak of their relationship being so close, but just that little bit too far for John to deal with Rodney's suspicions any more tonight. That was a great discussion, by turns angry and vulnerable and sad, hopeful and excited. I'm looking forward to the second chapter, to seeing how Rodney reacts to John's abrupt and sad departure. Sadly, though, it's gone two in the morning and I must tear myself away :(. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind comments. I'm so happy you liked the first part of the story. Hope the end doesn't disappoint. Cheers.
Chapter One
Reviewer: margec01 (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2006 6:26 pm
Thank you for another fantastic story! I enjoyed the holiday celebration of the Atlanteans. Then the wonderful angst we see as John and Rodney manage to trust each other about their past sad holidays. You show so well their hesitancy, the tentativeness, and yet the courage to go ahead and trust each other. I liked that we see the need in John as well as in Rodney. John admits to himself that he needs comfort, too, and that he can relax into Rodney's strength. Your description of their hug was more satisfying than many entire sex scenes I have read. And you take us through the love scene detail by detail, striking every nuance just right. I read the descriptions over and over again, relishing each word. A marvelous story.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for your kind words. I'm so happy you enjoyed the story. These guys are so much fun to write because each in their own way seems broken; though I think John hides it better. Anyway, thank you again. Cheers.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for your kind words. I'm so happy you enjoyed the story. These guys are so much fun to write because each in their own way seems broken; though I think John hides it better. Anyway, thank you again. Cheers.
Chapter One
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 4:24 am
This fic is simply amazing! All the emotions were so true to the characters. And your attention to details like the items in the lab and the other settings makes the story so much richer. And I loved the catalog of Rodney's expressions. -- For a genius, Rodney was really dumb to think that John wouldn't be able to figure out who gave him the dvds. But Rodney couldn't help himself in giving such a personal and loving gift instead of something that wouldn't have been so meaningful. Rodney really can't lie, can he? And John knowing Rodney so well from watching him all this time. -- Er, yes, hot sex, too! Made all the sweeter by the emotions you built up before it. -- I'm so happy you wrote this story and shared it with us. It's a pleasure reading your writing. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. This story was a fun one to write. Rodney is so deliciously open when it comes to his feelings. Anyway, thank you so very much for taking the time to comment. Cheers.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 4:23 am
This fic is simply amazing! All the emotions were so true to the characters. And your attention to details like the items in the lab and the other settings makes the story so much richer. And I loved the catalog of Rodney's expressions. -- For a genius, Rodney was really dumb to think that John wouldn't be able to figure out who gave him the dvds. But Rodney couldn't help himself in giving such a personal and loving gift instead of something that wouldn't have been so meaningful. Rodney really can't lie, can he? And John knowing Rodney so well from watching him all this time. -- Er, yes, hot sex, too! Made all the sweeter by the emotions you built up before it. -- I'm so happy you wrote this story and shared it with us. It's a pleasure reading your writing. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. This story was really wonderful fun to write, and I just love how utterly open Rodney is when it comes to his emotions. Anyway, thanks again. Cheers.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 12:56 am
Wow...just WOW! What a fantastic story. Loved it. Hot, tender, romatic and holidayish (I know not a word) but it fits. Totally loved it and now, when's the wedding? Sorry, you did so great, I bet you could pull off a real wedding between them...not an alien thing. Just a wish, can't hurt to ask. Again, great job. Going to be one of my favoriest for sure.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. This one was so much fun to write. It's been forever since I did a Christmas story in any fandom, so this was a real treat. Thanks so much for your kind words. Cheers.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2006 10:36 pm
WOW!! Another great story from you!! Love how John moves toward Rodney and then is very patient with him and reassures Rodney that he really cares for him and it was not just a one night stand. Very well written and very entaintaing!! A pleasure to read, over and over again!! Looking forward to your next story!! Hope you post it soon!!

Author's Response: Hi. Thanks so much. I'm so happy you enjoyed the story. It was certainly great fun to write. The next story's going to be a little different, but I hope you'll like it. Cheers.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
01 Jan 2006 9:52 pm
aawww! what a neat Christmas first-time story. I liked the Christmas party scenes with all the characters in the first part as much as the John & Rodney second part. very nice. wags, springwoof

Author's Response: Hi, ya, springwoof! Thanks so much for your kind words. So glad you enjoyed the story. The first part was fun. I love all the characters on SGA. Anyway, thanks again. Wags right back at you. :)
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Sarah (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2006 9:43 pm
Ramadan was a few months ago, it is rarely during the winter. Just thought you should know since its inacurate to have it at the same time as the other holidays. Ramadan is a month long celebration that moves slightly from year to year (its on a different calendar system) so it doesn't follow a pattern necesarily on the cristian calendar (its kind of like the chinese new year; different every year)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the info. I thought it was in February, but I didn't wnat to leave any of the major religions out since Atlantis is such an international organization. Sorry about the mistake. Cheers.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Tracy (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2006 9:34 pm
That was a great story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. So glad you liked it. Cheers.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: seekergeek (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2006 9:13 pm
Wow. Another phenomenal story by you. You rock! You are the best writer ever.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. I'm blushing here. So very happy you enjoyed the story. I certainly enjoyed writing it. Hope you have a great New Year. Cheers.
Chapter One
You must login (register) to review.