RSS
Reviews For Thursday's Child

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Silverthreads (Signed)
26 Oct 2008 3:05 pm
I can't get over how terrible a thing they did - had to do? To kill child Rodney so that adult Rodney would revive and John lies by omission. Truly, though, this was a no win situation. Really, very well written tragedy.
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
24 Nov 2007 6:59 am
Great story. I really liked mini Rodney. I imagine he would have been more then most people could handle.
Reviewer: TJ (Anonymous)
30 May 2006 5:02 pm
God! It's been a while since I had such a mixture of feelings. It must have been hard to write, too.

Author's Response: This was the story that ate my brain.
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2006 10:14 pm
What a really bitter/sweet story. I was grabbing a tissue by the end as I didn't want to see things go that way. I think it would have been wonderful to see John/Rodney and lil' Rodney together. Perhaps another story. You did a wonderful job and I was furious at Wier and the others for failing to find another way. Thanks for a good story and hope to see more.

Author's Response: I'm probably never going to go back to this universe. This one alone took a lot out of me.
Reviewer: morena donn (Signed)
01 Jan 2006 6:49 pm
This is fantastic. Love how in character little Rodney is. Knowing his age *to the day* was a perfect touch. And of course, in my slashy little world, missing Little Rodney will make John realize just how important Grown-up Rodney has become to him...
Reviewer: Remedios (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2006 4:37 pm
*squee* lovely. heh. You do know what "KURVA" means, right? You didn't just copy it from some kind of dictionary? Cause let me tell you, it is NOT a nice word. It's a bad, vulgar word (polish in origin - and I should know cause I am Polish), and it doesn't really fits with the context of your sentence. Unless you wanted Zelenka to appear vulgar and not very bright.

Author's Response: I was told by mt translator that, in Czech, it's on par with "fuck". I was going for vulgar to highlight the stress and worry Zelenka was under.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
01 Jan 2006 2:53 pm
Wow, how very sad... and yet heartening. I wish the younger Rodney would've been able to help out with the machine. Fresh young eyes and all that. *heavy sigh* I wonder what adult Rodney will feel when he finds out htat the younger him had to die in order for him to live. Oy. What a "damned if you do, damned if you don't" shituation. Wonderful job. ----}-@ Krys
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
01 Jan 2006 1:49 pm
::weeps:: beautiful and very sad. Poor John. Poor WeeRodney. Where's Thor when you need him to fix up a MiniMe? the sense of Rodney as a handful of a child came through very well. wags, springwoof

Author's Response: Glad it came through that Rodney was as much a handful as a child as an adult. So happy to hear you liked it.
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2006 12:45 pm
Awww! that was great! very sweet and funny and sad :( Loved it!
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2006 11:57 am
I'm going to go cry for awhile now. Poor mini Rodney. Poor John.

Author's Response: That seems to be a common response. I even cried while writing the last couple scenes.
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2006 11:23 am
Very, very sad. Very , very wonderful interaction between John and little Rodney. I like these "younger version of Rodney" stories, but I wish one would end with the younger version living. :)

Author's Response: I knew from the beginning that he wouldn't make it, but, even so, I was rooting for him. But two Rodney's would be a bit much, I think.
You must login (register) to review.