RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
29 Nov 2006 12:22 am
Great ending! Does Rodney know that they might be engaged after giving Sheppard a gun? That's serious stuff :) Loved the story. Very believable and tragic. Also enjoyed the humor. Thanks for sharing

Author's Response: Hi, Manic! Thanks for the great reviews! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I try to put a little humor, a little angst and a little action in everything I write. JJ
Eight
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
29 Nov 2006 12:11 am
Oh, god. What now?

Author's Response:
Seven
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
29 Nov 2006 12:01 am
Things are getting hairy. How will the Atlantis crew get out of there and through the gate? I hope Elizabeth sends lots of reinforcements.

Author's Response:
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
28 Nov 2006 11:46 pm
That's all they need right now, a mob action. Do they think that the Atlanteans brought the wraith to the planet? Do they blame them for not being able to protect them?

Author's Response: I think the people were just caught up in a panic that was mixed with a bit of disappointment that the team couldn't protect them. It just boiled over and things got way out of hand very quickly. JJ
Five
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
28 Nov 2006 11:17 pm
Well, at least he is out of the mud. I wonder what McKay is up to.

Author's Response:
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
28 Nov 2006 11:09 pm
Where did you get the tidbit about the force needed to remove a foot from quicksand? That's a pretty depressing statistic! Especially for John in his current predicament. (sp?)

Author's Response: I believe I got it from a website about quicksand as I was doing a wee bit of research for the story. Sorry I can't give you an address for the site, I don't have the link on my list. JJ
Reviewer: cybersyd (Signed)
09 Mar 2006 12:25 pm
Great fic! Any fic which whumps Shep and McKay is good, but this was a great story - lots of tension, the swamp was described so well I really felt the creepiness, and then the chaotic panic of the mob scene - really great stuff. Great ending too.

Author's Response: Hi, cybersyd! Thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I saw a picture of a mangrove swamp and thought it would be a good setting for a culling. Thanks for the review! I appreciate it. JJ
Eight
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Mar 2006 6:45 pm
Well, as always happens at the end of a great fic, I'm torn between saddness that it's finished and happiness hat it ended well :). And this one did end well, with the last bit of tension regarding the deal. I was with John on that one. They may have been dealing with the aftermath of the culling, but they didn't exactly go about it in a way that instill's any confidence in them as allies. Then there was just a smidgin more whumping of the boys as they suffered their fevers. Loved the events after they were released; with those excellent and very apt gifts they got for each other and the ending, with the alarms and life going on as normal. Great stuff. I can't wait to see what your next project will be. Laura.

Author's Response: Hi, Laura! Thanks! I'm a little sad as well that it's over, but happy I can move on to other stuff! I'm glad you enjoyed the ending with the gifts and the alarms. Now, I'm going to focus on Some Days and Unleashed! Thanks for the review! JJ
Eight
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
05 Mar 2006 11:53 am
All I can say is AWWWW!

Author's Response: You're talking about the gifts, right? Just a little bit of smarm to make the boys feel better after I whumped them. Thanks for all your reviews! They were very interesting to read as you moved through the story. Thanks! JJ
Eight
Reviewer: Emrys (Anonymous)
05 Mar 2006 11:43 am
Oh, I really enjoyed this story!! You've made me a fan! And just because you've finished this fic, don't get the funny idea that I'm going to let you off the hook for the other one! (BTW, loved that update as well!) Em

Author's Response: Hi, Em! Thanks a bunch! Am I writing another fic? I don't remember . . . LOL. Thanks for the review. JJ
Eight
Reviewer: Pranksta (Signed)
05 Mar 2006 11:26 am
Yeah! I loved it! Such a perfectly sweet ending :) and so in character! Really really great fic! Fantastic! Loved Sheppard dealing with the mayor, telling him to go play in traffic! The way he dealt with Carson, that was a genius way to get Carson's feeling 'bout the whole ordeal in by John's point of view. Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really wanted Sheppard to have a confrontation with the Director. And poor Carson! I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review! JJ
Eight
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
05 Mar 2006 11:06 am
I'm enjoying this so much-- the pacing, the dialouge, even the cliff hanger endings. Great job.

Author's Response: Yay! Someone liked my cliffhangers! I'm glad you are enjoying the story. And taking the time to review. Makes me do the happy dance! JJ
Five
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
05 Mar 2006 10:58 am
"Sometimes a little chocolate was all he needed when he felt lost or alone or ignored." This line demonstrates the insight into each character colours your entire story. Rodney really is both overconfident and suffering from poor self esteem.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm always glad when a reader thinks my characters are in character. And that my little insights ring true. JJ
Four
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
05 Mar 2006 10:48 am
I enjoyed the inner view of the conciousness of the characters. Rodney's was especially enternaining to follow.

Author's Response: I started out writing for John, but I always seem to get back to Rodney and Carson. LOL. JJ
Three
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
05 Mar 2006 10:41 am
Having the second coat alert the Wraith was a nicely done bit.

Author's Response: I wasn't sure until I wrote it how I was going to alert the Wraith to the fact there were two of them. It was a happy accident! Thanks! JJ
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
05 Mar 2006 10:38 am
ā€œIā€™m from Indoor Canada, not Outdoor Canada. I was never far from environmentally controlled buildings.ā€ As a Canadian I really appreciate this line.

Author's Response: Really? Thanks! JJ
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2006 9:46 pm
out of the frying pan into the fire? hope not :D Awesome job on this chapter, as with the others! Love it, more please!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! I'm working on Chapter 8 now. Thanks for the review. JJ
Seven
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Feb 2006 6:03 am
Gah cliffhanger! I'm glad they made it out to safety, though it's sad that Gentry didn't. John's regret at not knowing his name was quite poignant :(. I'm glad too that Carson has woken up and John has gone to sleep. But now this; just when it looked like things were on the up there's a voice that's not Weir. Can't wait to see who it is and what the situation is. Laura.

Author's Response: Hi, Laura! I'm glad you liked the chapter! I've become slightly addicted to cliffhangers. The name thing--I thought it would be something that would bother John. Thanks for the review. JJ
Seven
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2006 11:14 pm
Not Weir's voice? That *can't* be good. . .

Author's Response: It never is for our poor team. Thanks for the review. JJ
Seven
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Feb 2006 7:00 pm
Very tense chapter. I'm glad John and Rodney have had some treatment at least, but the situation isn't looking good right now :(. And what's happened to Carson? *meep* Laura.

Author's Response: Hi, Laura! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! No, things aren't looking too good right now for our boys and girls. Thanks for the review! As for Carson . . . well . . . JJ
You must login (register) to review.