RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
05 Feb 2006 10:46 pm
can you say CLIFFHANGER!? Gah! That was incredible! Very suspensful and very well written, more please!!!

Author's Response: Hi, fanficaddict! Thanks! And yes, that was a cliffhanger. A very unexpected cliffhanger! As soon as I can rest up, I'm going to work on Chapter 7! Thanks for the review! JJ
Reviewer: ceitie (Anonymous)
05 Feb 2006 9:09 pm
Just when you think things can't get any worse... Please update soon!

Author's Response: Hi, ceitie! Yeap, things do seem a little hectic right now. Thanks for the review. I'll try to work on Chapter 7 when I recover from Chapter 6. It was a monster! JJ
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
05 Feb 2006 8:41 pm
There's little one can do in such stressful times, when people are blinded by grief, loss and injury... other than getting the hell out of there. Too bad Carson didnt think to bring a few 'Jumpers and relocate the injured and possibly contagious people to the Alpha Site... More soon? Please? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Hi, Krys! Yeap, poor Carson didn't realize his mission of rescue would turn out this way. And neither did Weir. Thanks for the review! JJ
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2006 10:06 pm
WHAT ARE THE BLUE SUITS?? WHAT ARE THE BLUE SUITS?? I loved this bit: “Luke, use the Force.” “What?” blinked Rodney, his concentration broken for a moment. John huffed his breath onto his cold hands and rubbed his arms. “We’re on an alien world and . . . you’re staring at that jacket as if you’re trying to . . . raise an X-Wing out of a swamp.” “Oh, well I’m sure if it can be done, I can do it.” Now I'm thinking of 'two by two, hands of blue' . . .

Author's Response: Yeap, after using Spaceballs, I had to go with Star Wars next. Now, you stumped me with "two by two, hands of blue." So I typed that in on search -- and came up with an episode of Firefly. Is there a correlation with Beckett's blue contamination suits to Firefly? Thanks for the review! JJ
Five
Reviewer: danielle (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2006 3:18 pm
Hell yes I'd like to review! THis is great! It contains the perfect amount of suspense and explanation! I love how we know something is very wrong (despite the obvious) with McKay and Sheppard, but we don't know what. I also think you're doing a great job detailing the opinions of different members of the team. Excellent chapter and hurry up with the next one already! ;)

Author's Response: Hi, danielle! Thanks for the review. I'm glad I've seemed to have balanced the team's views and the action/talking for the readers. However, I was a bit worried about writing for Beckett in this chapter. I need to do more research for Chapter 6, so I may be a little slow updating next time. Hopefully, not too long! JJ
Five
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2006 10:20 am
Great chapter!

Author's Response: Hi, Silverthreads! Thanks for the review!
Five
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 Jan 2006 4:26 am
Excellent chapter. I enjoyed Teyla's thoughts about being the defacto mother of the guys, it was a nice bit of amusement in an otherwise worrying talk with Elizabeth. Poor Rodney, dreaming of being talked at by chocolate (I had to giggle at that, sorry, Rodney). I liked the scenes between John and Rodney, seeing them looking out for each other as best they could in their current states. I'm glad Carson's on his way now and I hope the mob doesn't cause any trouble. Looking forward to the next chapter. Laura.

Author's Response: Hi, Laura! I wasn't going to use the "chocolate dream" in the beginning. I wrote it and then took it out. I'm glad I put it back in! Sometimes it seems like Teyla has that "mother" feeling when she gives our boys that look -- the one she gets when they say or do something stupid. Poor Teyla! Thanks for the review!
Five
Reviewer: lavvyan (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2006 3:57 am
uh-oh! dang, i really hope you'll update soon, the suspension is killing me. especially as neither of them can defend themselves.

Author's Response: Hi, lavvyan! I'm glad you liked the chapter. I was kind of worried I was phoning this one in since it had little action and a lot of waiting around. Thanks! I'll try to keep the updates coming. JJ
Five
Reviewer: Krysalys (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2006 3:16 am
I ditto the review I left on fanfiction, hon. ;) BTW - you might want to leave the "e" out of Hazmat Suits. With the "e", the word would read like "sweet". ;) But then again, I'm referring to the weirdo American spelling, *snicker*. So can't wait to see what happens next. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Aw, geez! Thanks for the suits/suites. I even used both spellings in one paragraph! Brain freeze at its best! It has been corrected. Thanks for the review! JJ
Five
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
17 Jan 2006 10:24 am
Wow! That was suspensful! Poor Rodney's plans just aren't working as...er...planned hehehe More please!

Author's Response: Hi, fanficaddict! Yeap. Rodney did have a plan, he just didn't know it at the time. Thanks for the review and I'm thinking as hard as I can for the next chapter. FSA
Four
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
15 Jan 2006 9:42 pm
That doesn't sound very good. What's in the swamps?

Author's Response: Hi, angw! The Sodden Lands are kind of an open secret for the townspeople. Too bad they didn't think to mention the secret to the boys! More of an explanation will be in chapter 5. Thanks for the review! FSA
Four
Reviewer: Jules (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2006 5:02 pm
Really enjoying this story, Rodney and Col Sheppard do manage to get themselves into an awful mess don't they. Rodney was very heoric even though he didn't plan to blow up the Wraith he did a great job. Hope Teyla and Ronan can get them out of the swamp and to help quickly.

Author's Response: Hi, Jules. Yes, the boys can get into trouble! I really wanted Rodney to be a little heroic in this chapter. The Wrath of Ronon and Teyla is upcoming. So is the medical help! Thanks for the review! FSA
Four
Reviewer: sneezy (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2006 4:01 pm
Fantastic story, great mix of whump/angst/humour. Some really great lines from John and Rodney, and a wonderfully spooky swampy backdrop of a planet as the icing on the cake. Thanks for entertaining us, patiently (!)looking forward to the next part

Author's Response: Hi, sneezy! Thanks, I'm trying to keep a balance of angst, danger and humor. John and Rodney seem able to see humor in the darkest of times. I'm glad you're liking it so far! FSA
Four
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Jan 2006 3:34 pm
Loved the tenseness of the John/Wraith conversation and Rodney'svery Sheppard-esque plan to just run and shoot. Wasn't expecting the gas, or whatever, but yay for it's Wraith killing properties. I'm glad our guys are still in mostly one piece. But gah! We still don't know what the deal is with the sodden lands. At least the Wraith have left, hopefully John and Rodney can be found and fixed now. Laura.

Author's Response: Hi, Laura! Yes, the explosive gas was a surprise that I've been planning for a few chapters. Ford would be proud of me. The Sodden Lands explanation is coming up. Thanks for the review! FSA
Four
Reviewer: Melibabe (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2006 11:59 am
I am really really enjoying this. And now you've managed to whump the boys even more... Please post more soon!

Author's Response: Hi, Melibabe! Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. I'm trying to whump the boys to the best of my ability. I like whump! FSA
Four
Reviewer: Emrys (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2006 11:41 am
Oh, I was so happy to see this updated! But now I absolutely can't wait for the next chapter! This was very well done...as usual. Loved the whole roll of quarters thing, the fireballs, really, loved everything about it! PPPPLLLLEEEEAAAASSSSEEEE! (whine) (eep!) MORE SOON! :) Emrys

Author's Response: Hi, Emrys! Wow, thanks for this review. I wasn't sure how this chapter would go. Hee, I liked the fireballs as well. I'm trying my best to whump the heck out of the boys for y'all. FSA
Four
Reviewer: Pranksta (Signed)
15 Jan 2006 11:26 am
LOL Virgin alarm! Fear, amusement, relief...everything was in there! Loved Rodney inner thoughts as he searched his pockets!

Author's Response: Hey, Pranksta! I HAD to make a reference to the virgin alarm and the hair. I'm glad you liked this chapter. I wasn't sure how it would turn out. Thanks for the review. FSA
Four
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Jan 2006 7:29 pm
Excellent insight into Teyla and her views on how different the Earth culture and leadership is to her own people's. I'm concerned over this ominous prediction about the sodden lands, especially as Rodney was shivering without being in the mud. Coincidence? Can't wait to find out. Laura.

Author's Response: Hi, Laura: Thanks for all the great reviews! Ahhh, was Rodney shivering without being in the mud? Maybe it was due to the . . .
Three
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Jan 2006 7:16 pm
Loved Rodney's understated comfort for John. And I'm actually glad the Wraith found them and got John out of the mud, now I want them to go away again *without* John or Rodney! Laura.

Author's Response: Hi, Laura! The Wraith helping John is a whole "out of the fire, into the frying pan" thing. Rodney's giving it some thought. Some frantic thought.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Jan 2006 7:06 pm
Poor John :(. Aside from the whole dire-trouble aspect of his predicament, just think how awful it must be to be surviving the Wraith only to be killed by mud :(. Still, Rodney's there now; he'll think of something, I'm sure. I liked how John felt selfish enough to keep Rodney with him, I think he's allowed to feel hat way in this situation. Laura.

Author's Response: Hi, Laura! Thanks for the review. Yeah, I wanted John to be a little selfish in keeping Rodney with him. It would be terrible to survive the Wraith only to be killed in mud and with no witnesses. Lonely.
You must login (register) to review.