RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
07 Jan 2006 7:41 pm
Hah! I was right! Oy vey. Rodney's gonna be in trouble pretty soon too, and not just from the Wraith. And poor John must be in shock by now. Agh! Here's hoping the Wraith get nailed by the Bog monsters. ;) Chew 'em up an' spit 'em out, Bog Beasties! *chuckle* ----}-@ Krys, hoping for more soon

Author's Response: Hey, Krys! Bog monsters? Mom is voting for the bog monsters as well - she mentioned something about huge snakes that, well, I won't go into that now. Thanks for the review! It really braces me for attempting the next chapter.
Three
Reviewer: Pranksta (Signed)
03 Jan 2006 9:08 pm
OMG! You can't do that! You can't end a chapter with the word death and a TBC! There must be a law against that; there has to be! Wow, that is just...really good writing :)

Author's Response: Hello, Pranksta: What? You didn't think that was a good point to end the chapter? I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. I'll try to do better on the next chapter. Well, I won't have the word "death" just before "TBC" at any rate. Thanks for the review!
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
03 Jan 2006 8:35 pm
Yikes. Hope Rodney's fledgling plan is gonna work out for him, and that he can get Ronon and Teyla to back him up in getting John back. And John was definitely there for more than just 5 minutes. Takes at least 15-20 to get that kind of reaction, unless there was something in the muck that was screwing with our favorite Colonel. Like, oh... I dunno... man-eating vines? ;) Eagerly awaiting the next chapters! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Hi, Krys: I think the computer ate my response to you the first time I submitted. McKay thinks his plan is great even if it is a hurried one. I get the feeling that John won't be a big fan. John is definately off in his time keeping due to his increasing cold/confusion and my non-existant first hand knowlege of hypothermia's progression. Wait . . . man-eating vines? Hmmm. That sounds interesting! Thanks, again!
Reviewer: Emrys (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2006 4:16 pm
We got a lot of snow here today, and so I got a day off and a chance to catch up on my fanfic reading. I've been looking for an update to this fic all day, and I'm so happy that it's here! And what a clever way of getting John out of the muck! Only problem is that...well...it looks like they've got more problems. I can't wait for more. Emrys

Author's Response: Hi, Emrys: Snow? Aww, for the good ol' days . . . thanks for the nice review. Again! It was a bit short for Chapter 2, but it seemed to be a nice place to end it. There will be more hurting in the next chapter. Yay!
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2006 3:35 pm
out of the frying pan into the fire! Just when I thought it couldn't get any worse *veg* love it! More please!

Author's Response: Hi, fanficaddict. Yeap, the boys are in a bit more trouble now. But, hey, at least I solved the whole "how's John gonna get out" question after throwing away several ideas. Thanks for the review!
Reviewer: Jules (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 4:54 pm
I love the start of this story. John is in serious trouble here. Love the fact that Rodney is with him, their friendship is very special. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Hi, Jules! Yeap, John is in some trouble and Rodney will be there for him. I hope no one out there is against friendship hurt/comfort . . . because there's going to be some friendship hurt/comfort. Thanks for the review!
Reviewer: Caro (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 12:23 pm
Oh poor Sheppard and poor Rodney!! - please send more wonderful chapters soon!!

Author's Response: Hi, Caro. Thanks for the review! I'm glad you like it. I'm working on the next chapter as I type this.
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 12:02 pm
gah! You can't stop there! hehee wow, great story so far, poor John, love the friendship between him and Rodney and Rodney backing down Ronon hehe more please!

Author's Response: Hi, fanficaddict. I wanted to write a really friendshippy story about John and Rodney. I'm glad you like it so far!
Reviewer: Emrys (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 8:47 am
The question at the bottom of your story "Would you like to submit a review?" beckoned me.... HECK YEAH I would like to submit a review!!! This is tense, dramatic, and...and...well...cliffhangery! Okay so I know that's not a real word, but you get my point. You've just got me all flustered with this story. C'mon! Write more...like...NOW!! :) All kidding aside...I love this! Emrys

Author's Response: Hey, Emrys. Wow! Thanks for the sparkling review. I'm glad you liked it and thought it was 'cliffhangery!' I'll update as soon as Rodney tells me how he's going to get John out of the mud. Thanks, again!
Reviewer: Jill (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 5:03 am
What a wonderful and exciting story! I feel as if I'm watching an episode, and I LOVE it! Please update soon. My email is kneeddough@yahoo.com if you could let me know when you do update:-)

Author's Response: Hi, Jill: Thanks! Like an episode? That makes me smile. I'm glad you like it. You know, your e-mail seems familiar to me.
You must login (register) to review.