RSS
Reviews For Basics

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
07 Jul 2007 1:13 pm
God help the world (in whatever galaxy) if Rodney ever really does feel the need for revenge. I have no doubt that he's capable of this and more :( *pets the boys*

Author's Response: Yeah. I'm pretty sure there's not much he wouldn't do if pushed. *squishes him*
Reviewer: Microt (Signed)
13 Jun 2006 4:31 pm
Wow. Very wow. Your stories are seriously inspiring and written so well. This one really got to me, you have a habbit of doing that. Thanks so much for writting this, I love your stories. :)

Author's Response: thank you so much, i'm very happy you like my scribbling! *beams*
Reviewer: Jay (Anonymous)
28 Mar 2006 9:39 am
This was... sad. Really. To be honest... my brother suffers brain damage after some punks had beaten him up so badly that there was almost nothing left to cure... His bones healed, the scars left are, well, scars now. But everytime I look at him my heart is aching so badly and I feel anger, the hunger for revenge and almost... bloodlust running through my veins. Sometimes it almost kills me. Really - if somebody would give me a button like that... I would push it. I would kill each and every of that damn bastards who did this to him. I hate them. I hate them so much. They ruined everything. So... maybe I shouldn't have read this. Your sister warned me, but she didn't tell me WHY I shouldn't read this, so I got curious. Well, I was strong for almost six weeks now. :-) It was... great. I felt with Rodney. Thanks. But it was... sad. That's all I'm feeling reading this. I'm sorry.

Author's Response: i don't really know what to say to this except that i'm terribly, terribly sorry. :( um. if i can cheer you up somehow...?
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Jan 2006 8:02 pm
Excellent, though sad, fic. Poor guys :(. It's inconceivable to think of John so still and quiet for the rest of his life *sniffle*. And Rodney- I could see him reacting this way. He hides it well, but he's very protective of his friends. Laura.

Author's Response: he is, isn't he? i can really see him lose it if something would happen to someone he loves.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
03 Jan 2006 12:36 am
Wow, absolutely heartbreakingly spectacular. And oh so very Rodney. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: thank you! :)
Reviewer: starfox (Signed)
02 Jan 2006 7:34 pm
God, yes. This Rodney is chilling because he's so believable. Good job.

Author's Response: thank you very much, glad you like it. :) imho, rodney's got a protective streak at least as wide as john's. the series doesn't really do that justice.
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 11:55 am
oooh, that was goood, poor John, poor Rodney! :(

Author's Response: yeah. as much as i enjoy oh-god-he's-dead-but-phew-i-could-reanimate-him stories, i just don't see it play out that way. :(
Reviewer: Emmuzka (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 5:53 am
Very nicely done. Not a really surprising fic, but still nice. The issue that you handled brought the fic Sacrificial Drift by Auburn to my mind.

Author's Response: it wasn't really meant to be surprising or anything. just a little something that came to mind. i didn't read "sacrificial drift" yet. and off i go to correct that. :)
You must login (register) to review.