RSS
Reviews For Answer Man

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: BakaSensei (Signed)
02 Jun 2006 6:00 am
Holy crap. I loved this. It was insanely brilliant and funny and just plain CUTE. John and Rodney were so in character that it makes me giggle crazily and just love you to pieces. And holy SHIT, the explanation about the languages? Sheer genius. I'd been wondering that myself... and I was like "Well, obviously, it's just a show and for the sake of the show..." but how you explained it made so much sense, just... Jesus. They should totally use that as the official reason. I was blown away that you came up with that by yourself. Kudos to you. ^_^

Author's Response: thank you very much - as i said, this damn story took me a whole day. *headdesk* so i'm glad it works for you. :)
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
05 Mar 2006 9:37 pm
"He's an arrogant, self-absorbed asshole without any social skills who doesn't know when to shut up. Yeah, I like him." This line made me laugh out loud.

Author's Response: heh. glad you liked it. :)
Reviewer: innogen (Signed)
02 Mar 2006 7:59 am
Very eloquent for a day's work. Excellent job. Beautiful writing. Beautiful emotional expression - I wonder what music you listened to, if any. What mood-set you found yourself in, and of course, what paper or final may have been overdue? :P

Author's Response: heh. i'm an office flower, so no papers or stuff. and i never listen to music while i write, it distracts me. all this is just me. :) thank you very much for your kind words, they are very encouraging.
Reviewer: broetchen (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 2:31 pm
Mhm... just read it again. *____* I LOVE this fic. It's the very best. It's so nice and cute and Rodney and John and hot and licking and moaning and strocking and... uh, just missing the topic... ^^; But I really, REALLY love this fic. *___*

Author's Response: i know, i know, your favourite. :) i'll try to top this some day. *g*
Reviewer: iibnf@livejournal.com (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2006 12:08 am
This is so sweet! Thoroughly enjoyable story.

Author's Response: glad you like it! :)
Reviewer: Jay (Anonymous)
13 Jan 2006 5:12 am
Yeah, and here we go again. Well, isn't this nice? Your sister recommended this one, for it seems to be one of her favorites, so I thought it couldn't hurt to take a look. And I was right, because I already liked the other fics and as I mentionend before, I kinda liked this one too. It's cute, John bothering Rodney with his questions on one hand, and on the other Rodney actually bothering to answer even the very last of them. The moment John realised that Rodney did this because he was special to him was written very nice. (well, the whole fic was, but anyway...) Nice story, really. I wonder if I will end up praising you all day long like that brat is if I continue this ridiculous masochistic stargate slash reading. But know what? I'm afraid I don't even care. Actually it would be just fine, for you'd deserve it. *sighs* This is the end.

Author's Response: go ahead, praise me if you want to. i can take it. ;) but, seriously, thank you very much for your elaborate reviews (and stop calling my sister a brat *g*), it's always nice to know which parts work for people. see you around, i guess. ;)
Reviewer: Your new fan XD (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2006 11:53 pm
Well, yeah, hi, uhm... :-) Juz wanted to add that I REALLY like this one. Where did you get all the answers? No wait, that one's clear, but where da hell did you get all the questions??? Must've been really hard. ;-) If ya ever feel like, well, giving your genius brain to anyone else (and you never will, I know, I mean Rodney won't too, right? But hope dies last), plz feel free to contact me. XD

Author's Response: um, my brain is mine and mine alone? *g* anyhow, thanks for the review! very much appreciated. :)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Jan 2006 8:26 pm
Meh, I'm not a scientist- all your explanations sounded perfectly plausible to me ;). I loved this story. The interaction was great as John posed all his questions and Rodney snarked his answers back. I loved that moment when John realised that he was wrong, that Rodney had been returning his affections after all. I'm glad Rodney was forgiving :). The sex was very hot, but I also loved the aftermath, with John unable to keep from babbling all his feelings and promises :). Laura.

Author's Response: yeah, well. i like it when love takes away the self control, especially when it's from a control-freak like john. i'm really glad you like this story. it was very, very hard to write. :)
Reviewer: Azrael (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2006 3:29 pm
I really loved this story. It was a great slow build up of the John/Rodney relationship. I'm also a great fan of "John loves Rodney and isn't sure Rodney reciprocates" stories. And the questions? Totally plausible. I wish I had that kind of imagination! Great job all around. :)

Author's Response: thank you, very glad to hear that! :)
Reviewer: asjbg (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2006 1:55 am
Loved it! Great answers to all those questions.

Author's Response: thank you very much! i think it was worth the effort. ;)
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
03 Jan 2006 12:03 am
*HOWL* Oh dear Gott in Himmel, I LOVE this story! Perfectly paced, wonderful questions, and superbly hot lovemaking. Exquisite job, m'dear. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: i'm really glad you like it. i thought my brain would start dripping out of my ears, because right after that whole "why do the aliens speak english" part i ran out of questions. :/ oh well. guess it worked out after all. ;)
Reviewer: starfox (Signed)
02 Jan 2006 8:22 pm
Very enjoyable story. One little nitpick, though: *he was too close to show why he lo--liked their little...* Did you mean to say *showing*? That sentence was a bit confusing to me.

Author's Response: huh. you're right, i didn't notice that one. *blush* sorry.
Reviewer: stellahobbit (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 8:02 pm
Not stupid at all! A great fluffy story.

Author's Response: thank you! :)
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 6:16 pm
Hey, this was really cool (and hot). And all your questions and answers made perfect sense. The one about the cloaked jumper, English seeming like the default language, the solar panels on Atlantis...etc. I'll take your explanations. lol

Author's Response: heh. i worked hard on getting them right, that's why the writing took me so long. so thank you very much for telling me you enjoyed this, it's appreciated. :)
Reviewer: Ameera (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 5:19 pm
Well, the time you spent is obvious in the story. I love it.

Author's Response: thank you very much, i'm glad to hear that.
Reviewer: :) (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 1:04 pm
This was fun!

Author's Response: thanks! :)
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 11:53 am
that was great! I loved all of Rodney's explanations :D them and the hot sex of course ;)

Author's Response: thank you very much, that's a very nice thing to say! :)
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 11:14 am
I LIKED your explainations. Especially the "Why do the aliens speak english" one. It *sounds* like it makes sense and that's what counts. Plot hole filled, congratulations! ;p

Author's Response: thank you! i thought if anybody could answer that one, it would be rodney. ;)
Reviewer: morena donn (Signed)
02 Jan 2006 11:01 am
That was fantastic. Loved the slow buildupand John's sudden realization that it wasn't one sided. And Rodney's answeres were both very believable and very *McKay*. Well done.

Author's Response: thank you very much, i tried really hard. glad to know it worked. :)
Reviewer: terry (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 10:45 am
I really enjoyed this story, and I applaud your dedication to making McKay's answers sound legitimate. Someone somewhere posited the theory that marines assigned to McKay might bone up on various scientific subjects for the sole purpose of winding up our favourite genius. (A reference to Grace Under Pressure.) I would /love/ to write such a story, but lack the basic scientific knowledge or the fortitude to acquire it.

Author's Response: yeah, well, i get a monthly dvd series of sg-1 along with a magazine, where stuff like this is wonderfully explained. i could have had rodney tell how a naquadah generator works, but a) it's boring and b) i have to translate all that stuff from german to english, and i really lack the terms. ;) anyway, thank you very much for your review!
You must login (register) to review.