RSS
Reviews For Suddenly At Last

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: rachbigbro (Anonymous)
20 Jul 2007 7:58 am
Aww! That was cute, matters of the spleen. Loved it!
Suddenly At Last
Reviewer: Margie :) (Anonymous)
01 Nov 2006 8:45 pm
Oh, yin! I loved this! “It’s the truth,” John insisted, “Cross my spleen.” -- hahahahaha! I laughed out loud at that line! oh john! I love this pairing so much. And of course you write it so well, just as well as you write spander. *hugs*
Suddenly At Last
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
14 Sep 2006 10:29 am
Sweet :)
Suddenly At Last
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2006 1:52 pm
wow! Why can't there be more stories like this?
Suddenly At Last
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Jan 2006 8:55 pm
Loved this so much that I've put it in my favourites :). The start was so sad and bleak with the list of injuries John sustained and his long road back to health. I loved Rodney's typically snarky caring. It's very him to complain and fuss over everything and yet still make sure John wasn't bored. I enjoyed the humourous bits such as John disproving one of Kavanagh's theories, the naming of Schroedinger and the whole 'matters of the spleen' conversation. Rodney making his move was very sweet, and yay John for catching on quickly :). I also enjoyed the whole sailboat aspect of the plot. I liked that there was no threat to deal with, just fun and then relaxation in their own little private boat. Considering Atlantis is in the middle of a vast ocean, there are surprisingly few fics with any kind of nautical theme, so this was great for that too. Oh, have to say a quick yay for Teyla and Ronon too *g*. Laura.
Suddenly At Last
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
04 Jan 2006 3:06 pm
Oh wow, neat H/C story. I loved: “It’s best to be cautious in matters of the spleen.” and "Love’s like algebra – someone has to show you how to do it." wags, springwoof
Suddenly At Last
Reviewer: Joolz (Signed)
03 Jan 2006 10:25 am
Oh, gosh, that's so sweet! And a lovely happy romantic ending. Thanks!
Suddenly At Last
Reviewer: lavvyan (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2006 2:46 am
He refused all of John’s suggestions and named it Schrödinger, even though it wasn’t a catamaran. *lol* i was really cracking up over that one. beautiful story. thank you for sharing. :)
Suddenly At Last
Reviewer: Coyote Blue (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2006 1:42 am
“It’s best to be cautious in matters of the spleen." Hee! Adorable fic, enjoyed it muchly.
Suddenly At Last
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Jan 2006 11:46 pm
*hums happily* Rodney IS a quick study, isn't he? And there's so many things they COULD do other than that "one little thing", *snicker*. Sorry, having "The Stand" flashbacks there. ;) Excellent tale, and I'm a little surprised that Rodney didn't build a bomb and lob it through the 'Gate at those Cro-Magnon's that had tortured John. But then again, maybe he DID... *snicker* ----}-@ Krys
Suddenly At Last
Reviewer: laura (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 10:02 pm
Oh...nicely done. It flowed well, with a great sense of humor, and I thought the characters were just spot-on. :)
Suddenly At Last
Reviewer: Emrys (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 8:32 pm
This story has a lyrical quality to it that I find very appealing. I especially liked it that you called Rodney and Ronon the "intergalactic odd couple," and the following line was quite beautiful: 'Ronon looked like some kind of barbarian pirate, standing at the wheel of his boat, dreads blowing in the wind, and Teyla looked as serene as ever, perched lightly on one of Ed’s rails, leaning into the sea spray.' A very nice story. :) Emrys
Suddenly At Last
Reviewer: Ameera (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 6:29 pm
"Love's like algebra" did you come up with that, or is it a quote form something else? If you came up with it I applaude you. If you didn't, I applaude your excellent use of a quote.
Suddenly At Last
You must login (register) to review.