RSS
Reviews For Inflated

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ogeminijune (Anonymous)
15 Sep 2006 3:39 am
I just discovered your WIP...ummm seven wall city? Really, I enjoy your writings.
Reviewer: Sandra (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2006 12:43 am
Hilarious story. I just have this huge grin on my face that won't go away. My roommate is looking at me like I'm going to kill her in her sleep or something. Why do people think being happy is strange?
Reviewer: haggy (Anonymous)
15 Apr 2006 4:27 pm
this was halarious, well done. huggles and haggibix:)
Reviewer: -- (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2006 10:22 pm
The dynamic duo--cute beyond words. Just curious, have you ever seen Derry's vid "One week"? Great minds think alike and all that, but when read the part in the lab and "Perhaps if you apologized?" she suggested. "Not for another two days," he told her. “It’ll still be two days till we say we’re sorry.” Oh heavens, was laughing out loud for that one. Adorable. Please, please don’t stop. I know, apologies for the lack of relevance to this thread; just had to confess, especially with regards to the darker, more metaphysical stories like “Legion” and “The Taste of Apples”… You can read them over and over, particularly when in a contemplative mood, and each reading reveals one more insight into the characters or people in general or even yourself. Like standing in a winterscape of broken crystals: sharp, fragile, distorting some things and illuminating others with frightening clarity. Sorry, couldn’t figure out how to express that, so all I can offer is an altogether insufficient gratitude. Thanks.
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2006 6:48 pm
The Colonel had been horrified and apologetic, but Simpson was still combing her bangs over a small dent in her forehead. LMAO! hehehe loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Sorry for the late reply. This unanswered review thing is great, though.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Jan 2006 7:43 pm
This was great. I loved everyone's reactions to John and Rodney fighting- very funny *g*...As were the actual snippets of their conversations- enough to be funny without having a clue what they were arguing about. I chuckled over the arguing timetable and Teyla's "men!" thought that it invoked, and also the scene where Ronon discovered the McShep and realised that it had actually been obvious because John let Rodney steal his fries *giggle*. Plus we found out what all the fuss had been about. Then there was the whole making up scene and Rodney using John's name ::yum:: I do wonder what Cadman wanted with that picture though. Laura.

Author's Response: You give the sweetest reviews. I really like doing the outsider pov on them sometimes, just as much as getting inside their heads. I think Cadman was intending some evil practical joke (because I think all practical jokes are evil. *g*), but the tables will be turned. Beckett might be looking at finding a new girlfriend. Thanks so much for reviewing again.
Reviewer: Akro (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2006 4:47 pm
Yeah...what did she want with it? Does our favorite female marine have a kink for Dalek hugging or something?

Author's Response: That mystery will have to filled in by the reader, I guess.
Reviewer: Joolz (Signed)
03 Jan 2006 12:36 am
Fun story! I loved everyone's reactions to John and Rodney's fighting. And this: "Men. It didn't matter what galaxy they came from, they were all from another planet as far as she could tell." The best line ever! Thanks

Author's Response: I keep telling people it was fun to write and it was, but now that I think about it I was also tearing my hair out worrying about getting it done in time to submit before I went internetless during Christmas. It's a wonder it isn't really hurried and jerky. I just know Teyla gets sick of the macho posturing from the guys on the team - especially since she can kick all of their asses!
Reviewer: Chaps1870 (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 9:44 pm
that was such a great story. I loved Rodney calling him John and the reaction. And what the hell did Cadman want with the picture! LOL

Author's Response: That section just flowed right out. John acts very blase, but he's just so stuck on Rodney, he'd be over the moon when Rodney used his name - in private. He'd keep his cool in public. Cadman - I don't really know what she wanted with it. She just got tagged as the only possible culprit, since she never shows the proper respect for Rodney's genius. *g* In Rodney's opinion.
Reviewer: stella (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 9:32 pm
You terrible, terrible person :D You realise I *have* to know why she wanted the picture now?

Author's Response: I know, I know, but the characters wouldn't tell me what she was up to! I'm just as mystified as you. Though I'm sure it's something that will embarrass Rodney. Probably involving bad jokes about him not being able to even get an inflatable girlfriend and having to settle for a Dalek. *covers face* Oh, that's bad. I am terrible.
You must login (register) to review.