RSS
Reviews For Night Spirits

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Jayne (Anonymous)
18 Jun 2007 9:45 pm
Very nice
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
18 Jun 2007 8:57 pm
And shoe-horned in very nicely, if I may say. Good job!
Reviewer: Deb (Anonymous)
18 Jun 2007 11:43 am
hello! I read this quite a while ago and loved it so much I now have a well-worn paper copy in my favorites file. Wonderful character study in Radek's POV about the team and John and the hopefulness, and reflection and how the winter solitice can rejuvenate the tired battered soul. Just lovely. Truly one of my favorites. *This time it's going on my hard drive!* Thanks for writing this!
Reviewer: b7_kerravon (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 7:52 pm
OK, that is a miraculous story for those prompts - I love it! It didn't feel 'shoehorned' or forced at all.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Jan 2006 7:24 pm
Excellent story, poignant and sad, but also contemplative and hopeful. I liked that it was Radek's pov, giving just that little bit of distance to see things more objectively. It was bittersweet to see his thoughts on the flag-team- how he saw the deep bond they share, but was a little sad to be excluded from it. Everyone was very in character even though very little was said. I especially liked everyone's careful watching of John, Rodney's casual touching in particular. Excellent story all round. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you, Laura, for the lovely feedback. Radek isn't really part of the team but still belongs to them, which is both his dilemma and his salvation. Of course, his POV made exploring the others through his eyes a treat.
Reviewer: Melibabe (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2006 4:18 pm
Wow, that was really moving. Great work!
Reviewer: Melibabe (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2006 4:18 pm
Wow, that was really moving. Great work!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Reviewer: cybersyd (Signed)
03 Jan 2006 3:20 pm
Just lovely. Choosing Zelenka's POV as an outsider works amazingly well and the snippets of body language, the occasional touch, or look - all of them perfectly in character. Wonderful fic.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I hadn't originally planned for it to be from Zelenka's POV, but was surprised to find out later on how well it worked, especially with regards to the others. And I firmly believe that Radek would observe, but never judge. I'm glad you enjoyed the story!
You must login (register) to review.